Holiday Entertainment of the Week!

9 44
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Wasn't going to write anything today but I figured I'll just share the films and shows I've been watching this Christmas week. Of course we should rest and enjoy our holidays right? What better way to enjoy this season than to also watch Christmas themed shows!

Can you guess what I've been watching? Well let me just tell you. Don't worry I won't put any spoilers about the most recent films/shows. Haha. I'll be including trailers of each one for your reference too.

Hawkeye episode 6

The 6th episode of this fun series was released on Wed, Dec. 22. What can I say but it was quite a Christmassy show indeed. I liked it more at the first few episodes. Well of course since Yelena is in it I enjoyed the finale.

Sorry if that sounds like the episode is not worth watching but I got more impressed with Yelena than Hawkeye or the other archer girl. Still it's a fun watch if only to see some of the LARPers' dream come true.

The Witcher Season 2

I finished watching this season too! Geralt is not as eye dazzling for me here like in the first season but I still like it. This one is more about the girl, his Child Surprise, rather than Geralt and his love interest.

It's not Christmassy at all so if you'd rather watch something else then that's fine too.

Is it more of a chick flick? Yes, it seems like it. Women empowerment anyone? Haha. Don't wanna spoil the story but it seems more PG rated now than the previous season. That's good! 😆

The finale makes me wonder if there's going to be a third season though. Seems like it won't, but let's see.

Midnight in Paris

I've written a full review of this 2011 artsy film which you can read here.

Harry Potter 1 & 2

Ah now these two have several Christmas scenes, even Halloween! I am actually on a Harry Potter movie marathon since last night. What better way to spend the holidays than getting entertained with amazing movies right? I already watched the first and second film and I will be watching the rest of them until December 25. Haha.

If you aren't aware, it's been 20 years since the first film was shown in theaters. Oh my. Doesn't that make you feel old? Hahaha. The first movie is still enjoyable to rewatch

The best scene in the Philosopher's Stone for me now are when Quidditch was introduced, the kids seeing Snape for the first time and interacting with him too.

Oh how I missed Professor Snape. He's quite the villain here but we all know what kind of person he really is, right? If you've seen the last Harry Potter movie then you'll know what I'm talking about. Hehe.

I noticed Hermione has quite an attitude in this one too. Forgot that's how she was initially haha.

The second film is also quite enjoyable as it shows more about the growing friendship of the three lead characters. They also have more adventures in here. Somehow I get the impression that the trio are quite meddlesome actually. 😂

Oh well, it's still wonderful to watch everyone bond with each other. We get a glimpse of what life can be in private British boarding schools. (Oh I mean fictional magic schools in the UK. 😅)

Of course I will be watching the rest of the films until the weekend maybe. That includes the Fantastic Beasts 1 & 2 movies. Oh my maybe I won't be writing anything much while I watch them. Haha.

So far these are what I've been watching and will be watching this holiday week. How about you? Have you seen all of these yet? What have you been watching?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

7
$ 6.41
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

been watching harry potter in HBO too hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang saya-saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo maghanap ng magagandamg series ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo maghanap ng magagandamg series ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga bago pa kasi ung Witcher tsaka Hawkeye. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good choice of series, keep enjoying. Merry christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Sure. Merry Christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been chanced to see movies these days and I've been thinking. So much occupied exactly on how to meet up with readcash and noisecash. This Harry Potter, I've heard so much, 20years and I've watched🤦🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well sometimes you have to take the time to not write. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago