Finally, Booster Shot Side Effects Are Almost Gone!

24 43
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Okay, I am feeling much better now after getting my booster shot. Whew, side effects are real you know. πŸ˜† Especially when your health is not in tiptop shape you will definitely get affected by the COVID-19 booster shot.

I got Astra Zeneca on Saturday but my first two doses were Sinovac and I didn't feel anything from those two. I heard a lot about other kinds of Corona Virus vaccines having side effects but I only experienced it now. Haha.

For weeks since mid-December I have been sleeping so late, even up until 5 am! It's no wonder then if I got affected by the vaccine. For sure my health is not that good because I don't sleep normally even if I don't work at night. πŸ˜‚

Got the vaccine on Saturday, spent the whole Sunday being sick in bed and sleeping almost all day. And today I feel so much better thank you Jesus. The vaccinated spot still feels sore though even after I did the cold and hot compress. Oh well.

At least the worst is over even if I couldn't drink my superfoods juice or coffee to help me fight the side effects. I am feeling almost back to normal now. No thanks to people I couldn't depend on.

It's really terrible when you can't trust other people to be there for you when you need them. The mobile stockist of our health products didn't even reply to me when I contacted her via messenger and text so I could order online. Usually she would reply to me but when I really needed her I heard nothing.

Well for sure I will never order from her again. I will just go directly to the head office when I buy some next time. (Strike two and she's out. Lol. I won't let her have a 3rd strike.)

Anyway it's a good thing my brother has stock of honey and apple cider vinegar. I just drank that mixed with hot water and turmeric powder. Hey I have nothing else available here at home except those things. Might as well drink them instead since I didn't have my trusted superfoods juice mix and healthy coffee.

I even drank some virgin coconut oil too aside from also drinking vitamin C (sodium ascorbate). When you're sick, you will drink anything that will make you feel better. πŸ˜‚ I only drank paracetamol once during the worst part of the side effects because that's the only stock left at home. Which reminds me, I have to buy some medicine soon for future use even if I rarely get sick now.

Good thing too that I had a haircut and took a bath several hours after I got jabbed. Otherwise I might be smelly with my long hair after 2 days. πŸ˜† Really happy I thought of finally getting a haircut. Having short hair is so much better but that's just my preference. 😊

So how about you? Have you gotten any booster shot yet? Don't be afraid to have a booster shot because you will get over it like a normal illness anyway. Hehe. You can take medicine and whatever natural remedy you prefer too.

I only experienced having slight fever aside from the vaccinated spot being sore. Oh I also had a slight headache and that's it. I didn't have any body aches or colds or cough thank goodness. Finally I think I will be totally OK tomorrow since I am almost well today. 😊

Next time I will make sure to buy my health drinks before I get any more booster shots in the future. πŸ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ as well!

10
$ 4.00
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Good you fell better now, I don't yet have a booster shot. Hanap pa ako tiyempo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang gow... Di ko lam if masyadong napaaga pagsabi ko pero after ng chills saka nagkaroon ng headache. Kamote tlga. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa nanay ko nung nagbooster na din sya eh. sabi ko bili na agad ng paracetamol kasi yung iba nilalagnat. Not her own words pero gusto nya ipahiwatig na may exercise and mas malakas resistensya nya. Kala nya ata sasakit lang braso nya, kinabukasan nilagnat.

Buti okay na ikaw sis, nakakapraning na din lalo na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayun nga eh, lalagnatin din pala ang mga lalagnatin. Haha. Buti na lang one day lang ung sakit from side effects sa akin. At least today almost ok n ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're feeling better! I had my booster Friday and also not feeling great yet, but hopefully soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah happy it only took a day of sickness. hehe. At least you can rest more but definitely you will get better soon enough. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your booster shot. Sa amin mga last week pa ng March

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prepare na while you still have time. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kailangan ko ng matulog ng maaga sa gabi para prepared talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan. Mahirap sumabak na lang ng di prepared. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, Sinovac yung first and second dose. Kaya ineexpect ko magkakaeffect rin sa akin yung booster if ever.

Congrats on being boosted!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Good luck sa booster shot m soon! :) Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag share, laklak na ako maraming bitamin ngayun para SI matablan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama hahaha. Di ko ginawa yan kaya ayun. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

full packed ka na sa Zombie world ah,hehehe.. Ako eh baka a MAy or June na magpabooster kasi kakabakuna lang s akin last december..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga, reding-redi na. hahaha.

Pwede na sa March, basta after 3 months daw pwede na pa-booster shot. Nag-update sila nung Dec. 23 na hindi na 6 months ang minimum. Ako nung Sept pa 2nd dose ko eh sinabihan ako nung tiyahin ko na pwede na daw ako this month eh. Ayun chineck ko may sked nung Sat nagpabooster na agad ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba, sige2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa March pa ko papabooster sana di ako makaramdam ng side effects kasi kahirap kumilos lalo pag mag isa lang sa baler waley mag aasikaso πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako totoo pag mag-isa ka lang ang hirap gumalaw. Haha. Sige good luck sa booster shot m. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your booster shot haha. Bukas pa ako mag papa second dose eh hahaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah keri pa yan if second dose pa lang. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now sis. Ako hindi pa nag pa booster shot. Di ko alam kung kailan. Kakatapos ko lang din sa 2nd dose ko. Yan pala iinumin sis. Wala talaga akong alam sa mga ganyan. Ingat ka diyan sis.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yan lang ininom ko kasi yan lang meron dito sa bahay.

After 3 months ka pa pwede magpa-booster shot. Prepare m n sarili m. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala sis. Ah after 3 months pa pala sis. Hehee oo nga, prepare ko na self ko.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago