Crying Can Make Us Happy Again

17 51
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Sounds weird to hear that crying can make us happy? Well not really. When we are sad sometimes we don't always get to the point of crying. When we do get to that moment though, once you've cried your eyes out you will feel refreshed afterwards.

Don't believe me? Well it depends if you are clinically depressed then of course it won't be true for you. πŸ˜…

There's an old saying that you shouldn't laugh a lot because you will cry a lot later on. Well it turns out it can happen the opposite way too. After crying you can go back to being happy again!

I believe by doing this we can avoid getting into deep depression. Bottled up emotions that are in there for far too long is not good. Where will it go if it's not released? If you can't even talk about your problems with anyone then what will happen to you, right? Negative emotions need an outlet.

Crying releases all the negative emotions that have built up inside us. Once it is out and you've cried a lot you will notice your feelings will not be so terrible anymore.

That is the case if it's not because of someone's death or some tragedy. Those are what I'd call exceptions to the rule but normally like if it's just mood swings (usually for us women), a good cry can make everything better again.

Have you experienced this phenomenon before? I've felt it time and again. So when I get really sad it means I need to cry again so I can release the built up emotions inside.

However, crying will not solve our problems. It can only ease the pain and suffering for a moment especially if we are really in deep sh*t but otherwise I suggest that we should cry regularly to go back to feeling better. πŸ‘

Think of this as an emotional lifehack if you haven't tried it yet.

I know guys rarely cry but if you can find a good movie to blame then why not, right? Believe me, bawling or sobbing will really make you feel okay afterwards.

Some people just eat and their mood gets lifted. That only applies when you're "hangry" or are a comfort food eater. If after eating you still feel sad then of course a good cry wouldn't hurt either.

It is better to cry for a reason though. Of course life can sometimes make you sad or angry but there are times you can't even cry at all. So it's better to just watch something to make your tears flow naturally. Hehe.

On that note, I wanted to know what are the films or TV shows that made you cry a lot? I know I've shed tears on several movies like What Dreams May Come, Up, Toy Story 3, Along With The Gods and even P. S. I Love You. No I don't think I cried much while watching Les Miserables. I did cry because of The Notebook though.

I've forgotten the rest that I've seen that made me cry my eyes out. Care to share the shows or films that made you shed a lot of tears? I need a good cry again so I can go back to being happy. πŸ˜…

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Pixabay. Other images are from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ as well!

10
$ 3.42
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Somehow trueπŸ’–.Crying will make our frustrations vanish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Still haven't cried since I wrote this. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The films that are sentimental, tears always appear, although I could not say what they are. I like action and fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe alright. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This might sound odd but, there are movies that made me cry. They were, in itself, very emotional. Like the Titanic. That one was filled with a whole lot of emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww yeah forgot abt that. Even Lion King made me cry as a kid. He he. Haven't watched it as an adult but still what happened was tragic. Titanic also had a sad ending.

Good to know you cried because of it. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not know how to answer to "me crying, being a good thing". It sounds weird. Lol But, still, when we think about it maybe crying really is a good thing. 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understandable since you're a guy. But you've read my article so you already know what I have to say about it. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more, crying does help me release some of the hatred, anxiety, and even guilt for a moment. But sharing your thoughts and problems with someone to lean on is much comforting it is just so hard to find a person to rely on these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pag pagod na pagod na ako umiiyak ako para lang gumaan pakiramdam ko at maging okay na afterwards..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwtsu. ❀❀❀ Hirap tlga mabuhay eh pero laban lng tayo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been crying silently for weeks every night, sometimes in the bathroom. I hope after this awful moment of my life, there lies happiness. Because honestly, I'm tired of crying. Sometimes I feel like my eyes are gonna pop out haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww. Hirap naman pag tinatago. πŸ’”Huhu. Nood ka n lng din ng pampaiyak na sine minsan para may excuse ka umiyak in public. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko makita ng iba. I'm a jolly and a happy person at work. As much as possible I keep it to myself. I don't want to show my weakness. Comfortable ako magshare dito kasi we were all strangers but despite of being strangers, walang judgment. Ayoko na marinig yung, "okay lang yan, malalagpasan mo rin lahat yan."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Perhaps in the future there will be a no judgement thing for showing weakness (like crying) like there is no judgement for the LGBTQ now. We all should have a right to cry and not be judged for it.

Usually pag naiyak tayo in public some people will console us or understand naman. I remember I cried at work (in public!) noon due to frustration, d ko napigilan. Haha. Ayun naintindihan nmn ng mga ka-office ko and they also shared mga time na naiyak sila at work. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago