Why I allow my students to be Friendly with me?

18 63
Date: 29th June, 2022
Wednesday

Most of the time I am questioned that why I allow students to come close and share their feelings with me. Other teachers feel uncomfortable about it. Because they feel that I am giving them more independence than they actual deserve. I never answered them back. I feel like this is actually nothing to talk about. Teacher student bond is one of strongest bond on this planet. It is built on trust, faith, respect and love by both of them. One can not just break it that easily and even sometimes it is considered as important as family members. But some people, even some teachers feel that students aren’t allowed to speak from the core of their heart. That's why they talk against my words.

Well, I never answer them. I remain silent because I know that they would never understand the matter. If you are not allowing your students to talk with you and holding a fake priority of your ego and words, then so sorry about you. I'm not interested in that. For me, this is a beautiful bond of understanding. Once we were students too and we know how much we feared them. Once the student life ends, everything becomes normal and then we understand that that was not necessary to get scared of teachers. They could be friendly if we had asked for it. Remembering that, I always wanted to be a friendly one with them. Because I know very well, once I open that forbidden door for them, gems will be following the path.

I genuinely ask them to talk with me. I ask them to speak. I ask them to share their untold words. Let them speak. Let them tell you that they have undescribed equations in their minds. Why would not they tell you if you provide them a fearless sense to feel? Once they feel comfortable with you, they will start describing what they are good at. Their potentialities, their merits, their talents and their experiences will open a new door in front of you. As a teacher, you need to click on all these questions of your students. Because they want to know more and more. They want a way to speak with you more open heartily.

The very first day of my class, I asked them not to fear me. I made them comfortable with my words and attitude. Gradually they started trusting me. They started to talk and share their feelings. Within 7 days, the forbidden door was open and from then they started having a better conversation with me. Not only in class but also in outer world. The gained my words and advices while I gained their trust and incomparable way to know them better. Both the girls and boys, gather around me and talk with me about their life strategies and understandings. Even they discussed their family issues too. I have seen those frustrated faces coming back to life. Some simple words relieved them. That's what a teacher does. He/she makes a student's life more easier and educative.

Now, I know some of you are connected with this profession or maybe your relatives are. My suggestion is simple. Allow them to speak. Let them talk and witness an unknown world of them. Let them speak and you will realize that how much they had inside for such a long time. Let them feel that you are the one whom they can trust and you will feel the inner respect from them. Let them share their emotions and you will visualize a different world of emotional stage. This is only possible if you, a teacher may allow a student to open up with. I know it is not that tough for anyone unless someone chooses to be real stupid. Eat a banana dear, not your ego.

Be friendly with the students. It will definitely help. At least I can feel it. When I realize that my work is done, I walk away. When I look back at them, I see a beautiful smile on their faces. As a teacher, this is my biggest achievement. I know they have reached their goals. I know they are feeling happy. I understand that the burden is removed and now they are free. I smile. As a teacher, as a friend, as a human being my job is not only teach them but also make them a proper asset for the family, for the society and for the nation. Alone, none can do that. Together, a beautiful student teacher bond can do it.


  • All the pictures here belong to me.

  • Find me here: Hive & Telegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

24
$ 1.94
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 18
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I see you like me as a teacher. I don't want my students to fear me, I want them to feel that they can count on me whenever they feel down, and approachable when they cannot understand something. Salute to all the teachers like you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You remind me of my teacher way back grade school. She always encourage me to read and write. I was afraid of her at first because of the many rumors that she's a terror teacher. turns out she has a kind heart that always going out her way just to help her students to learn,..way to go teacher mate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the kind of teacher that everyone wants. When we met a teacher like you, we treasure them. In the Philippines, we often tend to give them gifts on occasions, surprise them, or boast them to our fellow students. That's how we love teachers like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww you are thr kind of Teacher that I admire the most Luci. A teacher who can be with a students without pretention and all. I just remember Mr. Sapul because of you. He maybe look like an easy goinf teacher who loves to joke around and makes faces but when it comes to teaching, he is the best 🤩☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing wrong being close to them it is actually cute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being close with the students isn't bad at all. Actually, that made the students respect and love their teacher even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't see anything bad about teachers being close to the students. It's great that there is a comfortable relationship between the two parties. However, there should also be limitations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear @Lucifer01. Your work as a teacher is admirable, guiding young people who are the future of society. I also think like you, when I was a teacher I gave support and advice to my students, many came to tell me how they felt in their family, many were loved by their families, other students lived in homes with family problems and when they were in class they They felt safe and calm. Keep supporting your students and planting human kindness in their hearts and minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you brother, we teachers should be enough frank to students so that they can ask questions without any hesitation. I also love and salute to these teachers who understand every condition of their students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be a role model for teachers. I agree that the bond between students and teachers is very important. If students are relaxed and honest with teachers, they will achieve better results. The photo in the end is very nice, thoughtful. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed I agree with you, that bond is important to have a great communication. Teachers are not just teacher's for subjects but also the best teacher in the real life/world. I can't see anything wrong with that, however maybe your colleagues are just worried about you, as maybe they are thinking that the possibility that the students will abuse your kindness is possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey teacher what's up? When you have compassions for them they will open up. Here's some group name I've had on my mind while reading your blog

US:SU Boys / Untold Stories: Speak Up

I know teachers are observers. You the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one, true, hero my dear cousin. I am really glad that you are one of those teachers that I dreamt to have. They are really lucky to have you. That is your legacy, my dear cousin. How are you doing? Please say hi to mama for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my dear Luci.I didn't know you are a teacher. That's good to know that you have a great relationship or bonding with your students. I remember when I was in high school we were close to one of our teachers and that's a good bonding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always admire teachers who build good rapport with their students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good cause you're an authoritative teacher. It means you showed love and and compassion to your students. You don't want them to fear. I appreciate it you're approachable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like teachers and professors the same as you that you build a good relationship with the students in that way they can open up because we all know students are being stressed with the lessons at least if the teacher was good and friendly they feel at ease and besides if they are moving up they remember your name with a smile in their face because they remember you in a good way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are such a wonderful teacher. You don't know how much this means to those students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago