Stop expecting. Start accepting.

18 96
Date: 8th June, 2022. Wednesday

The better two lines for me today. The more I look at my past, the more I feel confused. It's dark and it has a twisted ending. Even yesterday, my past and the future connected with present was dark. Untill I stepped up and decided to think more than that. Expectations raise the bar. The bar of hope, the bar of living more and more, the bar of achieving more feats, the bar of reaching at the highest peak, the high level etc. The world of want, the universe of imagination never ends in a slow way. It gets the next hype. You will never see the end of it. That’s why the life of us will change and it will want more and more.

Now, if we want to follow the trend and raise the expectations that high, our demands will follow it through. But what will happen if we fail in that process? All our dreams will be shattered and there will be no option to regain what we lose. This problem is serious. Millions of us have billions of dreams. We expect everything as per our imagination, as per our desire but we never think about the result after rejection. That's why I suggest you people to have low expectations. Expecting less will obviously help us. It will solve the problems and allow us to do something better in life. Because having a low expected life will decrease the possibility of getting emotionally hurt.

source: unsplash.com

We are human beings and we are made flesh and blood. But one thing is more in us which is the main component. We are emotional. When I'm talking about life of expectations and acceptance, then I am sure that you will understand the moral values I'm going to discuss. Life is like a see saw game puzzle where you need some particles to fulfill your unsolved matrix. Why it is like see saw? Because sometimes our expectations are so high but other times it is low in demand. Nothing problem with that but highly expectations bring many dreams and many dreams evolves in greatest desires. That's why expectations are not so fancy all the time.

Life is good but it will be better if we stop expecting more but start adjusting with what we have. Acceptance everything will help us definitely. It makes our life easier. Expected life is better but accepted life according with nature & situation will definitely be the best option. What will you choose? Definitely it depends on you but I prefer a life with less expectations. What will be your choice? Let me know. But for now, let's talk about accepting the bound life.

It doesn’t matter from where we belong, it doesn’t matter if we are rich or poor but acceptance nature has the power to make you feel happy with what you have. It's called self contentment. The greatest pleasure. That's why i'm suggesting it. The guidance for it is not necessary. You know what to do. Just be happy with what you have and show less interest in others properties. Let it go. Do it or arrange it how much possible with you. Never desire more. That's the key point, my friend.


  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

31
$ 3.50
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I absolutely agree! Acceptance and understanding is the way to avoid conflicts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to choose the life I expected, and now I accept the life I am currently living. I am afraid of expectations because I know that there is a better chance that I will be disappointed if I expect too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i completely agree with your point, do what you can do for others but never ever expect something in return, expectations only hurt nothing else, although acceptance is tough sometimes but we have to be practical.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree on this one my friend Luci. I have been hurt from the past a lot due to expecting things to become what I wanted them to be. But I realized that I can't do anything about it, so I'll just accept that things turn out to be this way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acceptance sometimes is hard but you have to do it to abstain yourself from being hurt again and again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you mate. We should not have high expectations from life. We must know how to make do with what we have. we shouldn't be greedy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too much expecting will lead seld disappointment that is why I try so hard not to expect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's expectations that gives us pain. I've always tell myself that I'll not expecting too much cause it will just upset me when the results are their

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-contentment, that is right. The more we expect, the more things get complicated. So we better accept what we have and eventually, things will fall into place and unexpected things would surprise us, the blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. When we expect too much, we might be caught unguarded with the unexpected happenings that will disappoint us to the fullest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far, this is the most inspiring article I read today. Yeah, we are not perfect people that whatever we expect to someone, they will do it without flaws.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our expectations will be from ourselves. Because more we expected from people more we got hopeless. People always break these sorts of people. We all are emotionally weak and we become in cage of them so we control our emotions first and then expectations from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article my friend Lucifer. You're my only devil friend but whose heart is so kind. The title of your article Sounds indifferent. We should never expect more to avoid failure and even frustrations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to be surprised by the improvements than to be disappointed because of unmet expectations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never learn this lesson even though I know this.. huh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really. I can't accept.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes expectations always hurt. It's better to let go of expectations and start accepting things and people the way they are. Because sometimes expectation is just a delusion and when you come out of it, you get hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I am trying to do with the situation I have now with my husband,I stop expecting from him I just choose to accept that I can't change him the way I wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago