Obsessions That I Can't Resist Myself

40 66
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 27, 2021
Wednesday

Hello my family. What are you doing now? Everything is fine dear? I hope so. Well, I was reading an old book. I found a line which says 'Obsession can change your personality'. I had read the book completely but do not know why that line grabbed my attention. I started thinking about it. And you know guys, if Lucifer is searching anything, he finds it out at the end. So what was I searching from that line? That is today's topic. I was looking for my obsessions of life. So my dear friends, we are green to go on a journey with my obsessions. Shall we proceed?

Topic: Obsessions That I Can't Resist Myself

Now, what is obsession? Let me clear it first. Obsession means getting fully attracted & fixed with something or someone. Yes, you have heard it right, with someone too. People often get obsessed with someone they love and care. That person can be anyone. From a normal people to a celebrity person, anyone can be your obsession. From a pencil to a costly car, anything can be your obsession. Some people understand their obsessions while other remain unaware about it. But the reactions remain the same while they talk about their obsessions. Feeling cool, dear? I know you are searching and justifying your obsessions. Well, well... You do your job while I tell you some of my obsessions. Here we go.

Darkness

No need to explain why I like it so much. You know about it. Not because I portray the character but I love it. My obsession for darkness has gone to far that love to remain in home in daylight. No, no, I am not a vampire. Relax. I just want to explain that it helps me with unique ideas. And I feel comfortable here in darkness. I can see through it. No one there to create problems with me. I am all alone with myself. I can judge myself at that point. That is the reason I like the darkness so much and obsessed with it.

Tea & Coffee

You must be thinking that how on earth Lucifer can be obsessed with tea & coffee in spite of other drinks! You know what I mean, don't you? But this devil is highly against it. I had seen one of my family member dying because of it and family was destroyed. I promised myself that I would never touch alcohol in my life. Anyway, back to the point. I have super obsession for tea and coffee. I can't figure out my tensed moments without them. It helps me to remain calm & works perfectly on my headache issues. But my mother advised me to have less. Now, how can I resist myself when a cup of hot tea or a mug of Cuppacino arrives in front of me? So, definitely obsessed with tea & coffee. Want to join my club?

Movie & Series

I told you about it in my very first post here in this amazing site. Any types of movies which amaze people are on my watchlist. I don't hesitate to watch movies on other languages. It actually helps me to learn new languages. Action thriller, science fiction, horror as well as romantic or comedy films are welcomed. And what to say more about series? Different characters and the depth of acting of them made me watch any series again and again. Just love it. I am so much obsessed with it that whenever I start watching it, I don't do any other works no matter how important it is.

My Mother

Yes, she is my heaven on earth. Lost my father in an early age. So, for me, she is everything. Too much obsessed for the welfare of my mother. The best thing, the best food, the best clothes, the best collections must remain in front of my mother. That is my motto. I want my mother's happiness at any cost and any means. And if someone ever disrespect my mother, that person faces the actual devil inside me. The bond is so important for me. She is mother. My best obsession. My best place to hide and stay calm.

So, dear friends, I have more obsessions but I can't tell them. Because something must remain hidden. Obsession is good but too much obsession isn’t good. Be careful about that. Best wishes for you.

  • All the pictures are clicked and edited by me.

Thanks for reading the article. I'm honoured.

©Lucifer01

13
$ 6.33
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

It's the coffee for me @Lucifer hahahah. I dont know there's something in this drink that I can't resist. I can drink coffee thrice a day tho. Im not as well into alcohol 'cause i guess it's not my thing and I dont like the taste of it in the first place. Hahaha. I agree with you that too much obssession isnt good 'cause it leads to something that's toxic and dangerous. Nice entry my friend! 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my brother. A day without it is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In bedroom I prefer to have dinner light or no light at all, with that I feel more calm and I can sleep more comfortable. And also, I love to watch different types of movies. Just sharing before, my family is always having a movie marathon in almost every single night we used that as our family bonding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The feel is outstanding brother. Isn't it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this, i really felt obsessed with how much you love your mother. Respects for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer who loves dark, but he's the bringer of light. Like you I love darkness too, it put me at Peace when I'm in dark area

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how I feel. Complete pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You surely have a great list of obsessions and I particularly love the last one! Your mom is fortunate to have you :) Blessings Luci!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really blessed with your words. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obsession at it's finest! each one of us have different obsession, well for me I am obsessed with music especially 90s like backstreet boys, Britney spears, westlife, nsync. until now I am still listening to their music.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Britney Spears is gem. Her craze was unimaginable at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like darkness so much, more especially if I want to sleep, it makes my night so complicated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I discover every one of your fixations ordinary yet haziness, I should say its a first for me yet I thoroughly identify with it.. I disdain dimness, as it seems like I am choked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hard words dear. But really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I myself have several obsessions too. And jut like you, my mother and coffee are one fo the things that really have a big part in ny heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a sign of pure soul. Best wishes for you and your mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I'm also one who loves darkness. To me it's very comforting and I like spending my time in the darkness as it gives me peace that I really want in my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So we are on the same path. Welcome to the darkness dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the last photo. Really lovely! I like the lighting. It looks like a painting.

About darkness, there's something about it that is comforting. I remember when I was younger I do like lying on my bed with the lights out totally dark. It's also one of the reasons why I like going out really early in the morning where I can be alone with the lights and shadows.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So, you and me are on the same page. I admired your words. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find all your obsessions normal but darkness, I must say its a first for me but I totally relate to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was born there & now living happily in darkness. Gives me strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are indeed opposite my friend. I hate darkness, as it feels like I am strangled. I don't know why, maybe, I am just not used to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. You hate it but I love it. That's why I am the devil and you are the cute renren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm...I don't find you evil anyway.. Hehe.. Thank you.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please give me a list of some of the serials and movies I would like to see. Nice to see the picture time with your mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my world dear. I am only obsessed with my close ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That confirms it.... you are my soulmate 🤣🤣🤣

I love darkness and that goes beyond obsession and I love Tea/coffee too.. my body does not move an inch without a cup of tea in the morning... and you know me, I love anything horror... I also watch only English and other languages not Indian because to learn new stuff... You are male version of me 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my soulmate. Yes, I agree with you. The male version line is so funny... 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol not lying though 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es lindo y muy bueno que priorises a tu madre y lo conviertas en tu obsecion y también es bueno que por temas de salud no bebas alcohol. Aunque ojo el café en exseso Hase daño. Adore esas fotos. Soy de las que también disfruto la oscuridad y soledad. Linda mañana te deseo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias mi alma gemela. Me encantaron tus palabras especiales para mí.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obsession exist but we do not it's obsession especially in love. The only in our mind is we love her/him but we are unaware it's too much, it's the obsession.

I obsess with movies and series too sir. I always downloaded it especially the series of Korean drama. I love it so much..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Recently Korean movies are on my list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among these, I like how you're obsessed for your mom's welfare; this is everything. While in me, I'm obsessed in aiming goals for my family, and also art materials, super obsessed with those:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We both are same. Sometimes I wonder about you. Are we cousins or soulmates?

$ 0.00
2 years ago