My Xmas Celebration Days From Childhood

35 71
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 20th, 2021. Monday
Remaining Days: 11

And here comes the 20 series. I mean today is the 20th December. The last preparation of Christmas Day will go on full mode. Look around yourself. People are planning for holiday. Finally their families will have a journey together. The pandemic has slowed down people's movement but there is no stopping for desires. We are enjoying our celebration now. But how did you spend your Christmas in your childhood? Remember those days?

source: pexels.com

Hello, awesome people. This is your host Lucifer and today my topic is telling you guys about my Christmas days during my early age. So fasten your seat belt. You people will have a glimpse of my childhood. Let's see.

I was in India at that time. Christmas is still one of the mostly celebrated festival there. People love this one. Now it is modern era but things were different a decade ago.

Holidays & Homeworks

Winter holidays were declared after Christmas. So we went to school with a huge hope in mind that our holidays schedule would increase comparing the previous years. No, dear. Everytime it remained the same. Teachers gave us home works. Now let me ask you something. Holiday is a day when we remain off duty, right? But where is the logic to give the students too much homework? Yeah, we had that pain in our childhood. What to do? Our parents remained busy with their neighbours, relatives, friends and family but we remained silent and did our pathetic homework. That's why my childhood memories of Christmas is not that good. I clearly remember once my mother had beaten me badly because I lied about homework and didn’t do a single one. Oh, those days!

Making Wish Cards

Nowadays, you people prefer to wish your friends and family via social media. But we people wished each other with greetings card. Well, greetings card from Archie's Gallery was highly praised. Dear @Theblackdoll I hope you remember this one.

source: pexels.com

But some of us preferred to make greetings cards by our own. We had talents or maybe still have some left in our souls, we designed those. Then simply coloured and wrote our wishing on it. After that we made colourful envelope for it and finally sent that to our friends. Even we sprayed body perfumes in it for extra fragrance. Creativity were too much in our minds at that time. Hahaha....

Ordering Cakes

source: pexels.com

Thanks to the Almighty, at this stage my parents remembered that they have children whose suggestions were important afterall. They asked my elder sister and me for the cake. No, we didn’t buy them. But we had chosen the flavour. Mostly we preferred the cakes from Monginis, a renowned bakery. Oh dear, I still can feel those cakes' taste on my mind. Surely this memory will make me hungry. Ok, stopping here. I'm out from cakes. Well, ordering them was so fun. We visited 3 or 4 shops for that and then chosen the design. The shops were decorated and when we entered, a man disguised as a Santa Claus, welcomed us. What a day for us! I want one now. Dear @Belozoriana can you make one for me?

Gifts Unboxing

source: pexels.com

Well, it’s a trending thing for the youtubers as they unbox various things now. But for us, it was an old thing. We had done it too many times during Xmas season. I couldn’t sleep much as I had keen interest to see the face of actual Santa but fell in deep sleep every single time. The next morning was the best thing for us to remember. I still have a wide smile on my face. Too many gift boxes were there for us. I along with my sister jumped & shouted a lot. Happy faces of our parents increased the pleasure. Then after breakfast, we unwrapped every gifts. Those days were gem.

That's how I sparked out our Christmas Days. Totally enjoyable and worthy. This is the month of celebration. A celebration that brings happiness and lights to everyone’s life. Enjoy the festival dear while someone give me a tissue. My eyes are teary now.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

  • Thanks for being with me. Love from the ©Lucifer01

21
$ 5.88
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful memories... Very emotional. I love greeting cards a lot, it is the moment of happiness when I receive them and I like to make them by my own. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the best thing Jeli. Another level feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro, do you do some sort of noise making stuffs like fire crackers?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now I want cake to go with my coffee!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well dear. Come on, we can have that together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember doing chores at Christmas when I was little. Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone's story is different. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I will! And even better;-)Thank you for remembering me. I wish you all the best for the coming year. Enjoy life as you do now. Appreciate and attract all the beautiful things in this world! Good luck🎁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How could I forget you dear? You are the best one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my my.. how can I forget the cards we used to buy for Christmas, birthdays and New year's .. you just ulocked the memory I did not even remember I had.. good old golden days I swear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I am the Devil of desires. I know hidden things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really interesting childhood memories. I don't think I ever did those assignments though, always waited for school to resume before starting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Variations are possible dear. You have another experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Schools in my country no longer give as much assignments to children during festive holidays because they are meant to clear their heads during this period and enjoy themselves as much as they can.

All work and no play. ....you know the rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was 10 years ago story my dear. Happy Christmas dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your memories were very beautiful, dear Lucifer, I really enjoyed reading it, you are absolutely right about homework, that is, in holidays they were given to us so much that they poisoned our days for us.... 😖 Oh, I fell in love with the part where you say we used to perfume in greeting cards, and that was the pinnacle of our creativity... 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are born genius. I know your capabilities too. Happy Day dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew after the Christmas holiday the next class would be harder. About making of Christmas card, when we were small we do make Christmas card and sell them to adults.

Christmas is a big season to behold and we learn to show love and appreciation to friends, family and strangers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You clearly had the full Christmas experience during your childhood days. when I was young, there were no gift unboxing as my parents couldn't afford it then. We still had some of the best Christmas though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about your past. Your future will be shinny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, Christmas time in India is remarked as so many decorations around and really I love it. You said rightly about those homeworks our teacher gives even in the vacations do you even remember the summer vacation homeworks? hahah they give so much that your summer vacation will pass away just doing them and I was laughing when you told that you lied to your mother about homework hahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was a hilarious incident. Still laughing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I couldn't understand this logic since yet when I also see my nephew doing alot of homework during holidays. I enjoyed reading beautiful memories of yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Glad to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!! No stopping people's desires!!!! Lol... Funny how you remembered the hinge works!!! Hilarious!!! You have a good memory btw... You remember your childhood a lot better than me...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember everything dear. That's my beautiful memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tried to wait for Santa as a child, but somehow sleep always won. Your Xmas memory isn't that bad, except for the homework, although we are already used to doing that, then again, there is not a holiday where we don't work so we can just accept it, after all, we get to fill our stomach with delicacies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those days were gem. Not that happy moments for homework.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to the homework part very well😂 . Its quite frustrating and we end up doing them the night before school resumes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now we laughed at that, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you had a sweet and a wonderful xmas as a child

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. I had my days and feel sad that I can't have that anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago