(not) More Ground Rules From Your Favorite Life Coach

12 31
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Hello good people of read. How are you? Hope you're living well? Your self proclaimed -but absolute- life coach cares about you.

Yesterday was fun because I taught you how to raise a baby to be smart and strong and have a good stature. We learnt that as far as diet goes, coca cola and spaghetti is all you need for healthy living. This is the absolute truth, let no man deceive you!

You guys hid your excitement about yesterday's post very well (and I know you were excited because I know everything!), but I don't want to overwhelm you with all the good stuff I have to offer so I will try not to give you more rules for good living today. Life is a very slow journey, so we're going to take things slowly here.

Now why don't I tell you about my day yesterday?

I started off the day like any other day. Thinking about my girlfriend from the moment I woke up. I think I called her on WhatsApp but it didn't go through or something, so I took my bath and headed for the school where I teach. It's a secondary school which I'm going to be quitting next month. I had just one class for the day. But it was sort of eventful. I interpreted a poem to them the class before, and now I explained a comprehension passage in the class yesterday.

Along the line, I found out they removed their class captain and didn't even replace him. That, to me stood out as lawlessness. I explained to them that that was the stuff off mediocre minds. I told them that great minds understand law and order. I proceeded to ask questions about why they removed their forget captain because I knew he was one of the decent ones. They had a bunch of complaints though. I educated them there and then about what to look for in a leader main things being accountability, fairness, honesty and a fair amount of rigidity that prevents him from playing favorites or succumbing to bullying.

I made him apologize for his wrongs and I reinstated him. Now, all the while,I kept thinking to myself "these children are dull. If only their parents had given them sprite as babies and maybe spaghetti because they looked so fragile".

I'm just happy my children would be way smarter and stronger. After school, I headed over to meet someone who is like a mum to me, and we talked for a while then I went to my hostel. I called a piano playing friend of mine and we went to a church with bad sound, so we had to leave almost immediately, then went to practice with another singer friend of ours. We stayed till around nine pm. I got back to the hostel tired and couldn't even talk much with my girlfriend. Could only say goodnight to her. Then I slept and had my usual nightmares and wine up this morning to write on read. Just another Friday for me.

(:

9
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Mazekin
$ 0.03 from @ErdoV
+ 5
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Comments

🤣 Sprite and pasta lol. You actually taught the students about good leadership, that's really nice of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend... I'm wise largely thanks to the number of bottles of coca cola I take per day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wanted to be a teacher but it didn't work out. It's nice to know that you are a teacher. How did the music with the music my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a teacher in this country isn't nice... I'm greatly underpaid that's why I'm quitting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifan, I didn't know you were a teacher, well done, you are gradually revealing your abilities. So we shouldn't forget the sprite and pasta in the mental development of children...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend Ellen, you get me!!!!!!!! Don't forget the sprite and pasta!!!! You're so so awesome!!! Your children are you so lucky to have you!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day full of music is not a bad day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... You're right my friend... What instrument do you play???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an amateur guitarist. And you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still learning to play guitar too!!! What country are you???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From Türkiye. You?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria... What genre do you like???

$ 0.00
2 years ago