My Favorite Tortoise Stories (4)

2 35
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Fables

Hello my good guys and girls of read. Hope your day went very fine. My day was exciting to say the least. First, I got another guitar courtesy of my girlfriend and my mum, and I spoke with said girlfriend for two hours apart from the video call we did. She's such a darling. I also fixed a guitar for an older friend of mine. This required that I spent a lot on transport and moved a long distance, but he paid back and it was a guitar related journey so I didn't mind. I also went to sound check the guitar I just bought. I did this at another older friend of mine's place. We compared how playable it was too the former guitar. We also compared the pure acoustic sound with the electrically amplified sound. It was a good day for me.

I've been writing interesting tortoise stories since and I want to end it today. I hope I'll be able to come up with something else for tomorrow. Let's get to it guys.

1) Why The Lizard Always Nods It's Head.

I know this doesn't sound like a Tortoise story, but let's see what he did this time.

Once upon a time the lizard held a party and didn't invite our good friends the tortoise. For some reason (maybe pride, and over inflated ego), this didn't sit well with the tortoise. He then decided to get back at the lizard for this. He organized a party of his own where he invited every body and then conveniently forgot the actual time was three hours after the time he told the lizard. In fact, he went as far as promising a lot of varieties and told the lizard not to easy before coming.

Indeed, there was a variety at the party. There was so much to eat, and it was so delicious that even after they were full, they kept eating. By the time the lizard got to the party, almost everyone was still there, but only because they were too fill to stand up and go to their houses!

As soon as the tortoise saw the lizard, I believe that conversation went something like : "hello my friend lizard. You're late to my party why?” "what do you mean I'm late? I came right on time it says 6pm on the invitation you have to me right here." "Oh my goodness that must have been a mistake from my child who hand typed all the invitations. How could he have done that! But my friend lizard how could you have thought a party would start by six?" "Well you know how everyone thinks you're.. you're... You're... weir...err... No... Eccentric""oh lizard my friend I can understand. So this was why you didn't invite me to your party." "I'm sorry" "oh no no no... Don't be sorry if not I'll have to be sorry about this too" "you're so funny, but I'm so hungry. I didn't eat all day because you asked me not to." The lizard must have been salivating so much that the tortoise advised him to go to the kitchen and take some remnants of he could. Now maybe because the lizard lived so far or for some other reason, the option liked appealing to him. I guess he just wanted a taste of what others got to take. He found a particular bone with a little chunk of meat and that was the best he could find. Every other bone was striped dey because -as I said-it was delicious. The lizard put it in his mouth and wanted more but there was none. He had no choice but to keep battling with the piece of bone he was holding and from there he pounced in other bones he saw in hope that he'll get the delicacy he just enjoyed. In the process of doing that, one bone got stuck in his tiny throat and for reasons beyond me, he couldn't get it out. So he developed a habit of nodding in hopes that he could get it out and I guess either his children were born with bones in their throats and have to nod ease themselves or the habit got passed down through genes if you believe in such things.

Hope you enjoyed my story guys. Thanks for reading and supporting in various ways. I'm always grateful.

7
$ 0.43
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Fables

Comments

Hahaha, I've never heard of this one. This is hilarious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading friend... I'm glad you enjoyed it....

$ 0.00
2 years ago