How To Become A Better Guitar Player (2)

12 32
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Guitar

Hello guys. How are you doing? I really do hope you're all fine. The holiday season is ending, and I have work on Monday. I hope you guys love your jobs more than I do my current job? After this month though, I'll quit my job to try to focus more on music and guitar. I'll leave the remote area I'm at and go to town where things are actually happening. I am not quite there yet as far as skill is concerned, but I think I'm at a level where I can make something from the little I've got currently.

Yesterday, I have out the singular missy important ingredient in the making of a great guitarist. But this was supposed to be a list, so I dimmed it fit to at least add one or two more items. So today, you are going to be having more of the same. But the way, if you knew about any of the guitarists I mentioned in yesterday's article, please let me know as I think she of them are popular and are even household names (Tommy Emmanuel is a household name in australia). Honestly, what I talked about yesterday was truly the major ingredient if I manage to come up with other things today, they would just be spices to improve on what's already the major building block. Enough quibbling. Let's get to it.

1) Practice right

Basically, so far, what you guys have got is practice, and do it right. This just goes to show the importance of practice. I'll not talk much about this now, but I'll treat it a little more in my next point.

2) Be around the right people

The right people in this case is actually other musicians. Preferably, Guitarists. It is in fact when you're with other musicians that you get better ideas of what you're doing wrong in Practice. This point is not one to trifle with especially if you don't have a teacher. I did mention that any other thing I would tell you was just spice, but you try cooking any meal without adding any spice and see if it goes down well. In fact, if you plan to become a professional guitarist, it is when you move with other people (read guitarist), you know what you really want to do. For example, do you want to earn more from live performances? Or do you want to own a studio and lay your guitar on other people's works, or do you want to play in a band? Or do you want to play solo? Do you want to move with a popular musician? You get to know what you want or -my preferred elimination method- what you don't want at the very least. You also learn from other guitarist and add what they teach you to your repertoire. You would be largely influenced by those you move with. If you move with the right people, you would be very motivated to practice. Much of what is tagged "creativity" in my experience is actually just knowledge - knowledge that doesn't come from your natural instincts alone. When you come out as a guitarist, your natural instinct as an individual would define what would be called "your style". When you do anything impressive that's different, they say you're creative, but that's not totally true. You would observe that most of those "creative" people are usually very experienced. They have moved with a lot of people. They have taken a small percentage of a lot of people over time, and it has influenced them in another unique way different from their individual natural uniqueness. The point is this : those you move with are extremely important. If you move with mediocre guitarists, I can't even being myself to describe your date because it's so so horrible! On the other hand, if you move with people that would always be willing to learn, the sky is your beginning. Now time for a cliche motivational type stuff. YOUR ASSOCIATION DETERMINES YOUR DESTINATION. (Or something like that)

I hope I was able to drive the point home. If your only options are mediocres, refuse it. Don't move with them. Practice and improve on your own. When the time is right, you'll meet the right people.

Thanks for reading guys. I hope you learnt something or liked something at least. You guys have been awesome to me, and I appreciate it. Thanks for your support guys. If you have any more guitar questions to ask, please feel free to ask I'll be willing to answer. Also, if you want guitar lessons, that can always be arranged.

(:

Much love!!!!

9
$ 1.88
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Guitar

Comments

Dear Lucifan, you have come up with a very good idea, being with other musicians and using their experiences can be very effective in improving our playing skills... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!! You get me my friend!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love playing the guitar! I am not pro but still. And I cannot believe I wasn't subscribing to you! Now I am your subscriber :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks jasglaybam!!!! You're awesome indeed!!! I hope to get to know you better. We guitarists are rare... Especially those just learning like us. What country are you at?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I learned Guitar by reading this lesson of yours. I read every part carefully.You can explain very nicely, I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Maze!!! You're awesome!!! I appreciate you very much... Thanks for reading and commenting!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve had a terrible experience learning cause I never had good teachers… but I know I can do this myself and this is the instrument I love the most.. thank you for this and I’m grateful to read through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks king!!!! I appreciate reading and commenting... I also learnt on my own... I've never had a teacher... You can do it my friend...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only achieve our dreams when we are dedicated to it , you are dedicated to be a guitarist so you will surely achieve it ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend... Feel free to message me on WhatsApp... 08163881624...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with these. If you follow mediocre guitarists, you may go about thinking that you're good because you have no one to challenge and show you that you could be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so smart!!! Thanks for reading and commenting!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago