Thesis Defended: Let's celebrate!

28 41
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

December 7, 2021

Good day people! It's Tuesday, CHOOSEDAY. I choose to be happy and positive today. Let's also choose to be kind and appreciative. Can we do that? Of course, we can it's easy, isn't it? I wonder why there are people who choose to be greedy and selfish, did they get something doing those? Hays.

Okay, moving on that's not my article all about. I just wanted to share with you that finally, our thesis is done from chapters 1 to 5 to defending it to the panelist.

On day one, last semester of my third year we think of a title for our research study. We're having a hard time getting the approval of our thesis adviser at that time, we already made many titles but none of them were accepted. So the last day of giving a title, I think about one that is connected to our course which is financial management. And fortunately, our thesis adviser already approved it so we can now start doing chapter 1 which is the introduction and background of the study. I am the leader in our group so the pressure is on. I divided the task equally and also I ask them for any suggestions, even though I am the leader I don't decide alone I still ask my group mates about their opinions. I think that's good in having a harmonious group. In our second semester in my third year, we started doing chapters 1-3 (introduction and background of the study, review of related literature(RRL), and the methodology). And we have a defense on that chapters. We're happy that time that we defended it although our panelist suggested some revisions on it. And then vacation comes, we polish our thesis and do what the panelist recommends to us. Chapter 4-5 will continue on our fourth year in the first semester.

Unlike other groups, we didn't change our whole study just the title of it changed from "Logistics Management System in business growth of selected fast-food chain to " Logistics Management Practices in Business Growth Of Selected Supermarket in Metro Manila" so they are still connected and we just have a little revision on our study.

Now that we are in the fourth year of college we continue our research study chapters 4-5 where we will going to have a survey questionnaire. After creating a questionnaire, we do a triangulation, we ask our professor if she can be our validator to our questionnaire. Gladly, she accepted it and validates our questions.

Doing a research study together with your group mates virtually isn't an easy thing. We used to have groupings face to face but since we are facing a pandemic and the class becomes an online class we need to deal with social media platforms in communicating with our group mates. Also, there's one problem that we encounter, looking for respondents. Our target is 50 persons who are working in a supermarket. We want to do a walk-in but they are strict and didn't allow us to have a survey inside their premises and so we just create a Google form and disseminate the questionnaire thru the use of social media.

This is what we did. We created an announcement that says that we need respondents and we put the criteria whoever meets that criteria can answer our questionnaire. It's hard getting respondents virtually, fortunately, my partner's cousin is working in Sm supermarket I ask a favor if he could answer our survey questionnaire and if he could share the link with his colleague. We meet our target respondents.

We also need to have a statistician and my groupmate known one, his professor before. We pay P2,500 ($49.67). It's worth it since he did all the computations and interpretations. We need also a grammarian to check our grammar. I found one and good thing she let us have her as our grammarian. We pay P500 ($10).

And yesterday is the day, our section was scheduled on day 1 (December 6, 2021) at 2:00 pm. My groupmates and I were very nervous, I told them to answer right away if they know the answer so that we don't have a dead air which the panelist doesn't want. I cheer them up and say that we can do this.

Just me

This was my group mate's screenshot while I am answering a question. Hehe sorry for my bare face XD. I'm nervous at that time. But I don't let my nervousness hinders me in doing my best. This is our last shot so we need to do our very best.

My groupmates- team GRADwaiting

These are my lovely group. We name our group GRADWAITING since we will be graduating next year we just need to wait hehe. I'm blessed to have them as my group mates because they didn't let me do it alone and they did help me a lot, they also understand my situation so they didn't give me a headache hehe. We all did our assigned tasks.

Yet! Finally, our thesis defense was done. Thank God for giving us wisdom and strength yesterday during our defense. Though we need to have a minimal revision on our thesis which we put the suggestions of our panels. Then the next that we need to do is to book bind it. So another expense again.

Click the image

Look at them, they are behaving while I'm doing defense. I thought my baby will cry during my defense but he seems to understand what I told him, my baby is a good boy. He sleeps when my defense is starting. I already shared it in my noise.cash account. They serve as my motivation yesterday, seeing them takes away my fear and nervousness. My partner also cheers me up before the defense, he saw how frustrated and nervous I am.

Closing thoughts

I think we deserve a rest hehe. Doing our research study wasn't easy, it consume our time, energy, and money. I'm thankful it is already done and we survived the defense, some of the group in our section will repeat chapters 4-5 said by the panelist and that is another pain in the as* since they need to pay again for the statistician and grammarian. What we need to prepare right now is our payment when we book bind our thesis and it needs to have three copies so imagine how much money we need to spend. But, that's okay as long as we need it to graduate next year.

Next semester, what we need to be ready for the internship. I'm quite excited and nervous hehe. Konti nalang road to graduation na this!

Thank you people for your support :)

-Loveleng18

12
$ 6.68
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

You all did awesome wee one, you really are the star motivating them all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you po, i just do my part and best :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you and your team on your achievement on the thesis defend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, madam :) anyway, happy birthday and I have a virtual gift for you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much I just read about the gift 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagka kita kopa lang nang title pumasok agad sa isipan ko yung research namin na hind parin namen nasimulan🀣 HAHAHAHA sana aalllll tapos na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your successful thesis defense. And for that lovely baby who is so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) i hope for the success of the thesis defense of your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nmn ng team gradwaiting! Congrats sa inyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe yes po ang saya makatapos sa defense hehe nakakahinga na ng maayos XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job mommy hehe congratulations with that. My sister is also now defending and i see that she is busy. Your did it well friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Goodluck to your sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good job mommy. I know how hard research can be espeacially that you are a mom. Your time would be limited but you did it. Congratulations to you! And good job to baby. Nag cooperate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you po yes mahirap but thanks to my groupmates and family who supported me. Nakipag cooperate po sya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend who's also having a hard time looking for their respondents because of this pandemic they can't do it physically. And many people just ignore their messages. Luckily you have someone t rely on. Congratulations to you sis. Job well done. I remember when in highschool I have a friend teacher who served as my statistician for free. Congratulations to you again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and yes it's hard to find respondents nowadays because of pandemic. Wow, i hope i know your teacher XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis.πŸ‘ Nangangamoy toga ka na.hihi Defending research or thesis is such a relief talaga. Napepaid off lahat ng pagod, puyat at gastos kapag nadefend na.

Anyways, sa RTU ka nag-aaral sis? In any case, may nakilala ka bang teacher na Caday ang surname?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe konti nalang hehe. Hmm, wala po e baka sa ibang department po .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy advance congrats na sa inyu future professionals, and degree holders..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiieee thank you future millionaire hehe XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in 2nd year college now and hearing this makes me nervous, I don't know if I can handle the pressure once we engage on thesis, I also need to ready lots of money in order to prepare everything. I didn't know that your also studying at RTU, what campus are you ate? Pasig or Mandaluyong? My Kuya is also in RTU and taking Operation Management.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have one year to prepare yourself hehe. I know you can do it, and yes a lot of money. Magastos ang thesis hehe my bayad pa pala ang panelist grabe kahit online P1500 din yun. Then really? Same kami ng department sa rtu mandaluyong ako e , how about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was feeling so happy while reading the article untill I saw those sleeping duos. 🀣🀣 Teamwork wins and another team is sleeping 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha You made me laugh XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats to you sis! Congrats to your team!πŸŽ‰β€οΈ It's already defended. Thesis is done. The hardwork, sleepless nights and the sweats are all paid off now already. I'm really proud of you sis and with your groupmates.❀️

You did an excellent work. I remember when I was in college sis. The most challenging one is working the thesis. We were always sleep late at night and waking up early for our thesis. There are also some expenses. I was really happy when we finish it at finally. Glory to God.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou sis. Yes finally hehe, thank God at natapos natin ang thesis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Deserve niyo yan sis.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago