Second trimester: Soon to be a mom

29 47
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Feelings

September 22, 2021

We're in the middle of the week already. And look few more days before September leave us. I hope you enjoyed every moment of it. Let's continue grinding until the end of September to achieve the goals we set.

Today was our asynchronous class so we don't have a live meeting with our profs. But we do have many activities that we need to pass on Saturday. I'm done answering those and tomorrow I will be going to start doing my PowerPoint presentation of my report on Monday. My groupmate just divided the report now and we have 3 days left before we submit our presentation to our prof for approval.


I decided to write now about my second-trimester journey of being pregnant tho I am in my last trimester already (I will create another article for this).

The second trimester is the middle phase of pregnancy. This is also called the "golden stage" since the morning sickness that we have felt during the first trimester lessen or fade permanently. This is the easiest phase during pregnancy but you may still have some of the symptoms and notice that your belly is beginning to show up tho it's not yet big but it depends on your body weight. As for me since I am petite my belly during this stage wasn't obvious. When you see me during this time, you may say "are you really pregnant?" Haha. That's what my friends asked me when they visited me here saying it's not obvious and my belly was not yet big. I need to show them my ultrasound so that they will believe in me XD.

I'm the one who holds the cup in my hand wearing a green dress. Look I'm with my friends at that time, that was taken when we attend the christening of our friend's baby. I am already in my second trimester that time 5 months to be exact but look at my belly, still small. But during my 6 months, my baby bump already showed up little by little. My friends are drinking while I am just eating.

Symptoms?

The symptoms that I still feel during this stage are :

Cravings - I still crave some foods.

Itchiness of belly -whenever my belly becomes itchy, I scratch it lightly using a comb because they say if you scratch it using your hands, specifically nail it will leave a mark which we called stretch marks. It is very common for all pregnant women. And others saw this as their remembrance in giving birth to their child.

Backache - I usually noticed that my back is aching from time to time especially when I am lying down so what I did was stand up for a while or sit. The cause of this is the extra weight I gained that gives pressure on my back. The doctor said I should sleep on my side to ease the pain.

Frequent urination- same as my first trimester, I still feel this one and also I drink a lot of water so this is what I should feel. The urge of wanting to pee every minute or hour.

Emotional- Even little things can make me cry. For example, my partner didn't talk to me for a minute or snob me, funny to say but I will cry. I became an over-thinker also, I think many things and negative ones. I thought I'm having depression but it was a good thing my partner is there and also my friends. I remember I told my friend maybe I am experiencing postpartum depression and she answered me "di ka pa nanganganak may postpartum kana". Fortunately, I will be able to surpass my down moment with the support of my partner and my family.

Constipation- it is because of pregnant women's hormone changes. I am having a hard time with this one every time I wanted to po*p.

Sleepy- in this stage it makes me want to just lie down on my bed and sleep. But I am only sleepy during when daytime, during the evening I'm having a hard time sleeping early.

Contraction- I sometimes noticed that my belly tightens and became firm to touch, then it will just relax immediately. I felt panic at first but they say it's normal as long as it doesn't last long.

Being pregnant gives us a roller coaster experience. Sad, happy, scared, nervous and excitement. It will not be going to be easy but along the way, you will say that all is worth it. I am excited to see my little one soonest. I don't mind if there are lots of changes that happened to my body, I still love it for it is the result of the blessing that gave to me from above. I pray that my baby is healthy so do I.


Thanks for reading guys. I don't have any topic to write about this morning and I thought I won't be able to publish one today. It's a good thing I remember that I said in my previous article that I will share about my pregnancy journey. Two down, one more to go :)

I end this here and feel free to like and comment. Thank you, awesome readers!

-Loveleng18

14
$ 6.69
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Feelings

Comments

Hahahaha. Feeling nagbuntis ako para umagree sa frequent urination 🀣 naalala ko tuloy yung last time na nagkita-kita kami ng high school friends ko. Yung kaming buntis todo agree kami sa pala ihi kahit ang mga buntis. Tawang-tawa kami lahat nun kasi yung pagkakaagree talaga namin daig pa namin yung mga nagbuntis. May doctors naman na nagsasabi na kasabihan lang yung pagkamot ng nails sa belly. Kasi kaya naman daw nagkakaleave ng stretch marks is because nagsstretch yung skin mo kaya tendency nagkakamark. Actually ako sabi ko sayo hindi pa nagbubuntis pero may stretch marks. Kaya kapag nagpapawax ako before akala nung nagwawax sa akin na nanganak na ako. Hindi ko alam kung maooffend ako nun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rememberme trying to poop. Ayaw kong umire kasi baka di poop ung lumabas hahahaha. Tpos hinihintay ko ung magcrave ako ng sobra sa food but sa malamig lang ako talaga nagcrave. Ice cream, iced water, literal na kahit anong malamig na pwedemg inumin.

Ts di naman totoo ung kamot, kasi di naman ako nagkakamot ng tyan pero may kamot pa den HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember some of the discomforts of the last months of pregnancy. Above all, how difficult it was to get to sleep at night, and my feet swelled a little at the end of my pregnancy. But everything is worth it. I hope you and your baby are very healthy. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm experiencing that now, it's hard to sleep but my feet don't swell. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, pag ganyan naman ang mafifeel pag buntis, ayaw ko na nga talagang mag aanak. No, no, no! It's not for me so pass, chorr haha pero tunay yan haha.

Kain ka ng masustansya like fruits para healthy kau ni baby lagi πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha XD. Daming dama po ano? Anyway.Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear cutie pie, it’s time to take care of yourself more than ever. Have plenty water and don't do hard works. I'm so happy for you dear. I'm going to be Uncle Lucifer soon. Wow!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, am I really cute? I feel embarrassed whenever I saw that word about me but thank you tho, yes uncle Lucifer my baby is here soon :D ready to meet him? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more than ready. Will do anything for my little uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, women are really passing through a lot just to have babies. God bless all mothers and soon to be moms out there.

I wish you safe delivery of your baby when the time comes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. And thank you Keepsafe too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know anything about pregnancy effects, I'm a boy but have no Idea about things like this, so I wanna say thank you for making us men aware on this topic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least now you have an idea and you know how to deal with pregnant women hehe thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comb lang pala gagamitin sis. Ngayon ko lang din narinig yan. I'm excited to see your little one..πŸ₯° Basta sis think positive lang, wag magpastress at magdasal lagi..πŸ™

Take care always sis..πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis effective naman hehe. Ang kati kase talaga minsan. Thankyou sis i will :) take care din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh. Pregnant ka pala talaga? Hahaha! I read on your bio in Twitter kasi when I was scrolling this morning and I saw your account. Akala ko furmom ganun. Lols! Anyway, good luck with your motherhood journey and take care. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe opo. Thank you po :) Pwede din furmom pero alaga kase ng kapatid ko yung mga cats XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all your bad symptoms go away. I still remember mine and I don't like the subject of remembering it too often. lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha it's hard to deal with the symptoms XD. But we should bear it. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent 7 months of my pregnancy with nausea, vomiting and repulsion to smells that used to be pleasant. I thought that instead of pregnancy I had a disease. I cried every day. It was not pleasant at all. I hope your symptoms pass quickly and your husband is with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you and your baby safe and best of health too. I Dami dn pala mararamdaman pag buntis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. Opo or baka dahil first time mom ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That may be the case sis, exciting though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That may be the case sis, exciting though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago