Baby's sensitive skin

23 28
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

March 13, 2022

Hello there awesome people! It's Sunday again, rest day? Hmm for me? I think it's not since I need to answer module and write a reflection to the webinar I attended yesterday, later we will be going to my father's place where I will be helping my sister on her module. So I guess, it will be going to be a productive day for me hopefully.


Baby is a gift from above. A blessing as most of us called it. Taking care of a baby isn't easy but enjoyable. The tiredness will fade away when you see your baby smiling or laughing. The stress will go out when you see them happy. They make you strong to keep going everyday. But when they are crying, you feel nervous and worried what might seem to be the problem, since they still don't know how to talk you need to know what they want or what is the reason why they are crying.

Are they crying because their diaper is overflowing already?

Are they crying because they are hungry?

Are they crying because they are sleepy?

Are they crying because they want you to carry them?

Are they crying because they want your attention?

Are they crying because they want to hear you singing a lullaby?

Are they crying because they want your hug, they want to feel you near them?

Are they crying because they want to burp?

These are some of the reasons why a baby is crying.

And the most nerve-wracking reason is illness, they are not feeling well or something is wrong with them.

I know parents here can relate and know the feeling when their child is sick.

And me, being a first time mom I easily feel worried when I saw something in my baby's skin. I have shared here before that I bring my baby to the clinic and the doctor said that my son is allergic to the food such as eggs, chicken and seafoods. So I stop eating those foods since I am breastfeeding him. The doctor's prescription was effective and the red on his face already gone.

But...

Last Thursday, when I am while dressing my baby I noticed a red dots on his legs. First I thought it was a bite of insect but when I checked thoroughly I saw many of it on his two legs, it's like a rashes. I panic and called my partner. We also saw rashes near on his underarm. When night comes the rashes multiplies and getting bigger from smaller dots to the big one.

Look at those red dots on his legs. At first it was a small dots just like a mosquito bite but it became bigger.

I'm getting nervous and worried. And my baby can't sleep that time, I think it's itchy as he keeps on moving. I feel sad seeing him like that. So I messaged the clinic for the check-up schedule. They reply instantly and we waited for our turn before we went to the clinic to waiting longer outside.

At 10 am they texted us that it's already our turn so we prepared and went there. My baby was amazed to the big cars in the highway, he's busy watching them. We just wait for a second for our name to be called.

He's really busy looking at the cara haha. He doesn't want to look at the camera even we called his attention. Snob guys XD.

When we called already, we went inside and meet the doctor. We show him the rashes that my baby had and he says that my baby skin is sensitive to dirt that's why there are red dots that appears to his skin. Since the rashes were not only found in his legs the said that it's not because of the diaper so the possible reason is the dirt and also in the fur of the cat since we have cat in the house. He give us prescription and where shock about the prize of the ointment that we need to put in his rashes.

This one is to relieve the itchiness and I must say that this is very effective since this was same as before when we went to clinic for my baby's rashes in the face. In just two days the rashes were gone. This cost P139.

This one is the ointment that that cost P394 ($7.52). It's only small but the prize huhu nevermind XD. It's for our baby so we need to buy this but the problem is the money we had that day isn't enough to buy the two plus the fee for the check up. So we first buy the syrup and when we got home my father in law gave my partner money so that we can buy the ointment. They are also worried about my baby's rashes. We all want our baby to be okay so we don't mind the price.

We will be going to change all the things in bed regularly to avoid the dirt that may cause of my baby's rashes. We will be going to make sure that my baby's pillow and blanket is always clean though we washed it regularly.

Now the rashes were gone already. I just want to share with you this picture of my baby and his lips close straight haha. He always do this (with sound)when he is pooping XD.


Thank you for reading guys!

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Of course, I also want to express my gratitude to these awesome people that keep on supporting me by renewing their sponsorship on me. I really appreciate all of you :) thank you.

-Loveleng18

12
$ 4.19
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Dobleng pag-iingat po talaga pag dating sa mga babies,,, maselan po kasi ang balat. Nakakadurog kaya sa damdamin pag may iniindang sakit ang anak. But anyways, ang cute po ng baby niyo☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo grabe ang selam ng balat ni baby. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman po, magandang umaga po sa inyo... God bless🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maseselan pa talaga pag babies, wawa naman ang baby cute na yaaan. Sarap pisilin ng anak niyo mare haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga mareng e nakakaworried pag makakita ng rashes sa katawan nya. Haha kakagigil noh XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying is a sign of their communication kasi di pa sila nakakapagsalita. Hello, bebe. You're super cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes po. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gwapo naman ng baby boy mo po, mabuti nalang at gumaling na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe opo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that baby is okay. Indeed we have to be very careful when it comes to babies.

About crying, I like making my niblings cry when they babies and when younger lol! I'm such a tease :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po dobleng pag iingat po talaga pagdating sa baby. Haha that's what my sister do po hilig magpaiyak ng baby XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the most scary thing if I'll be a parent one day, when the baby is sick or suffering any illness. I hope your baby will stay healthier free from any discomfort. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's hard to see your baby sick. Thank you he's okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman effective yung gamot. Mahirap din ang may food allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo effective po kaya pala ang mahal hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think diko talaga kakayanin ang magka baby haha. Lalo oag iyakin aguyy. Lalo di ko alam ang gagawin ko naku naku talaga. Parang nakakataranta kasi pag ganon ee aguy. How's you baby na pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nakakataranta talaga ate pag naiyak ng sobra ang baby. Okay na po nawala naman na po rashes nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to have my own baby, but at the same time I'm always scared that my care may not be enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a baby for the first time is a mix emotions and it isn't easy but the joy you will feel is immeasurable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy Langga na nawala na yung rashes ni baby boy. Ang hirap talaga magkasakit pag bata pa Langga kasi di pa sila marunong magsalita kung ano dinadaramdam nila. Yung mga mom's ma woworry talaga. Ganyan din mom ko Langga. Nagpapanic siya pag magkasakit kami. Ang cute naman ni baby boy. Sarap I-hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga ate e, nakakaworry po talaga lalo na pag first time lang mangyare ganun. Thank you po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Nakakaworry sobra. You're welcome Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago