Things To Do When You Feel Stress

22 91
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Due to some factors stress occurred, and this is a natural reaction of the human's body to it's inability to cope with specific demands and situations. If we focus on the good side, stress can be a motivator or a reminder for us to limit and be careful on what we are doing. For example, you're in a group of friends, and you always feel bad surrounded with them with gives you stress, through that, your emotional health is already giving you a sign that they are not a good friends.

If a person does not take steps to manage stress, it might become a chronic condition. The reason why we need to listen to ourselves and do our best not to have mental problems.

For today, I will share some of the basic and most effective ways on how to Cope up with stress, I know we have different techniques on how to deal with it but I hope these things can give you some tips.

Unsplash - by Luis Villasmil

________________________

Pray

When we are praying, we calm ourselves and let our mind freely say what it wants. By this, we are able to change our mental state in a control and relaxing manner. Since prayer is powerful, that we are talking to God, then this will help us more to relieve stress. The time when we burst out to cry, remember that it's okay to cry as long as it lessen the heartaches.

Listen to music

Music is another effective way to cope up with stress. You can choose sad songs which can make you cry, as I've said crying can relieve the pain. You can choose, Christian songs or any religious song that can calm your mind and think that God is greater than all your problems. If you're like me, that I mostly play pop songs, or those songs made by boy band, then do it as long as it relieved the pain in the inside.

Watch Funny Videos

This is an act of turning your stress to fun, to change bad mood into good. I prefer to watch funny videos in Tiktok, because there's a lot in there, while in YouTube I prefer the channel of Leteziaz; this channel is all about Pinoy funny videos compilation.

If you want to see, you can check here.

Link : https://youtube.com/c/Leteziaz

Treat Yourself

Give yourself some rewards and gifts. Don't ask anyone to give it to you, but treat yourself precious and that's the better thing that you can do to take care your mental health and remove the stress. Buy foods that you want, buy yourself some stuffs in a way that you can feel motivated and love.

Compliment Yourself

Don't look down on yourself, because the biggest fan of yourself must be you. When you're stress try to look on the mirror and say all the good qualities that you have, motivate and comfort yourself because it is you who know you more. It's not being insane, but smart enough to handle complicated situations

Do automatism technique

Automatism is an act of doing without thinking. For example, you can get a piece of paper, better to a clean and white paper, then write and draw everything that comes into your mind. Put all your stress in pen/pencil that you're using.

Sleep

One cause of stress is not having a proper sleep, so if you're guilty on this try to manage your sleeping hours, and if you're having trouble of sleep, you can read my article Sleep Problems : How to Get Rid of it.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

My appreciation to all by subscribers, likers, upvoters and commenters. May God Bless you all! 

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

June 12, 2022

-Ling

37
$ 3.69
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @beyourself
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 24
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Very interesting article. Stress is an unpleasant condition, some people make this unpleasant condition a motivation for our life, and stress can also be a sign when we hang out with our friends, when we are already stressed with that friend, it means our friends are not good for us. . .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true to do the automatism technique, kaya minsan napapa general cleaning ako mg di oras HAHAHAAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10 years ago people were stressed, but now 9 out of 10 people have stress. The world has become such that all people are restless and uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko ma try yung automatism technique sis. Like, yung sabi mo nga gawin ang isang bagay na hindi pinag-iisipan just to loosen up. Masubukan ko nga yan. But, hindi pa naman ako stress sa ngayon. Hehe. Thank you for sharing nga pala. Ang tagal ko'ng nawala or naging inactive. Medyo nawala na ako sa mga trend dito ngayon. I mean sa kung anong latest ba na mga stories and experiences nang mga writers na tulad niyo.. Hays..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I feel stress I just pray and listen to the music to feel relax and motivated.we cant avoid stressful moments but we should take an action to handle stress to make ourselves recovered from all worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer is a bridge to overcome all the problems of life. when stress comes then we will look for peace and that's when prayer will play a role in overcoming life problems that make us stressed people. God knows very well the pressures of life that we face, so bowing to Him by praying will make life calm and peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make more then $12,000 a month online. It’s enough to comfortably replace my old jobs income, especially considering I only work about 11 to 12 hours a week from home. I was amazed how easy it was after I tried it…GOOD LUCK.. https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is that stress doesn’t come from your boss, your kids, your spouse, traffic jams, health challenges, or other circumstances. It comes from your thoughts about your circumstances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, I always choose to treat myself everytime I feel stress. I feel like it's really important to detached myself on the things that makes me burnout even just for a while. Enough sleep also helps me sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the best thing I want to do during stress time is pray and sleep. I love to these two things every time my stress in on peak. Thank you sister for providing an other good article for me so that I can control stress effectively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear, if we don't manage our stress, it can become a chronic condition, and harmful for our body. All the tips you mentioned are so useful to reduce our stress. Always praying, listening to music, watching funny videos and sleeping are so helpful for me to control my stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am stressed I always have low blood pressure and then like boring. So I prefer to sleep rather than think about it. Sleep is better than everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've tried all these too and they're really effective most especially praying, listening to music, and sleeping. Whenever I feel like I have to rest first,I never force myself to accomplish a thing. It's really best to give all our burdens to Jesus, and also by not depending on our own strength. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music, watching Animes does the job for me in most cases. And sometimes doing physical activity and exercise also helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, usually I do the first three points, I keep praying to my Allah so that I get a better situation. And sonetime music works better but I enjoy much the funny videos to have a better feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually sleep whenever I am feeling stress and if it's still didn't take away the heavy feeling inside me I do listen some music. Music that somehow brings some peace to my soul and cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being the Muslim I like your tip of pray indeed I feel calm and peace when I talk with Allah♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is one of the best ways I ease my mind. Whenever I am bored, I listen to music. Even when I'm not bored, I still listen to music. I do that everyday and it takes me outta boredom. Sometimes, I sleep and that's if I feel dizzy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I do the same:D I actually keep on repeating the same song at the moment haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying and treating myself is the most effective one for me. I hope others find this very useful. Let God knows our pain and restlessness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Treating oneself and sleep is very important for the physical aspect cos it will relax the body and renew our strength. Prayer will also strengthen us too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes Gaft, and it's better if we listen to ourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago