That's My Christmas

31 61
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Before I will start sharing my Christmas celebration, I would like to say that I am so happy that finally I was able to use read.cash in Chrome, by this I can upload photos and feel comfortable. So, for those who are having hard time, switching in other app, you can try it again in your chrome, maybe it's also okay now.

For today, just like the most of the published articles that I've read yesterday and earlier, I will share my Christmas celebration together with my relatives; father's side.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

December 24 in the afternoon when we went to my grandma's house to prepare for the celebration. Actually, my mom and dad had a misunderstanding, because father keeps on telling to mom that she must move quickly as they are waiting for us. While mom, who is tired from work told that she will get ready few minutes, as they already agreed 5 pm. Still, father keeps on insisting that mom is so slow, until mom gets angry, then father too, until they are just exchanging words. I was like, "okayy you two just fight now, it's fine, at least on Christmas eve both of you are settled already." Lol

The first plan was, we are going to celebrate Christmas at home, since the space is much bigger suits for everyone of us. But my uncle asked them that we just have it in their house(they are just neighbor of grandma), because he is renovating their house and he wants the Christmas blessing for it.

Fast forward....

We finally arrived at 6 pm, and my cousins are already waiting for me and my younger brother, as we are going to attend the mass. Fortunately, we arrived at the chapel early, so we had the first mass. As usual, there's a lot of people so we end up standing outside the chapel; which I really don't like because I can't concentrate.

After the mass, we go back and start to decorate. We have three occasions for that night; Christmas, grandma's birthday (yes, December 25 too), and thanks giving for my cousin who passed the Licensed Professional Teacher in her first take.

You know the feeling that you want to make the decorations looks stunning, but you're running out of materials? That's what we feel that time. We haven't prepared so much, so at the end it only looks so simple.

At exactly, 12 am; it's Christmas! We all gathered and have our prayers lead by my father. And then, we gave my grandma a money cake.

Here's how it look

The amount is secret:D

We also have another cake, which taste like a lemon, it's really me who said first, "why this cake taste sour?"

This are the foods that we put on the table.

We ate a LOT, then giving of gifts

Btw, here's my mom's gift for my cousins. Inside these are 10ml perfumes. We chose random scents, so during giving of gifts all are fair, what you picked is what you get.

Our business perfumes for

We dance, we sing in videoke, talk, and laugh, then sleep at 3 am. Here's the view outside


That's it, how about you guys, what are your most favorite thing during Christmas celebration? Hopefully, all of us didn't forget to greet our Lord Jesus Christ. Excited for new year again:D

________________________

Lead image was taken by me.

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Merry Christmas to everyone. May God bless us as always. Let's spread love for this special season. By God's will, we are still kicking and healthy.

Hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much @Sweetiepie, for the renewal of your sponsorship. I do hope you're having a good time. Stay safe!

December 26, 2021

-Ling

21
$ 4.67
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Kaayo ang Christmas celebration ninyo sis ai. Gatan aw ko sa mga pagkaon, kalami oi, makagutom man labi na ng cake... Belated happy Birthday sa lola nimo sis, kaedad ra pud d i siya sa ako lola...Congrats pud sa imo cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt also happiness in your article as you've celebrated a merrier christmas 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ling 01 more blessings to come during this festive season . Happy boxing day and happy New year in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy about your Christmas my friend... Merry Christmas to you too... It was a pleasure reading... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue to enjoy all your Christmas blessings and dont be bothered by the little quarrels of your parents. They are each other best friends already and that's part of their married life. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my cutie. Good to see you again. Well, you had a colourful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please please big sis I need a cut of these cake 😁😁😁😁 ... Happy celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna take a bite out of that cake up there but I guess the event is passed already amd it's already too late to crave for it.. haha.. Anyway; happy celebration and a happy new year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nmn ng pasko nyo sis.. Dami nyo pala tska nagutom na nmn ako sa pa foods hahaha. Ang weird ng cake na naging sour pala ang lasa. Merry Christmas sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin din ho pag may celebration lagi may kaunting away muna lol. Pero ang saya, sa foods nyo pa lang po talagang naging masaya nga ang 25 niyo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, hope you had a good and awesome celebration this Christmas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a memory. Happy new year in advance and more beautiful memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandma is also celebrating her birthday with Jesus. Happy birthday to her. Merry Christmas Ling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sa mga pagkain bff, good to know nag enjoy mo Bff. Merry Christmas Bff💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I like about Christmas is that all the relatives get together on this day. We don't exchange gifts at Christmas, only at New Year's))) Merry Christmas❄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't try to have an exchange gifts during New Year, hopefully soon we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My goodness! The things i'm seeing here about your celebrations are a delight to My eyes. You actually celebrated well. I'm also able to access read.cash once again after i lost connection for almost a full day. Good morning and more merry xmas and a happy new year celebrations for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good that your connection is okay now. Thanks a lot Sam, merry Christmas and advance happy new year too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming celebration sis, Merry Christmas, and happy 78th birthday sa grandma mo and congratulations to your cousin. Advance happy new year 🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis and advance happy new year too, kainan na naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you show me such beautiful food. Now I want to eat. I know your Christmas celebration has been so beautiful. specially cake was very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm also hungry now hahha thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng mga pagkain! Merry Christmas po! At kay lola happy bday po! More years to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Vincent. Merry Christmas din sa iyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy namali pa ng upvote 😅.. Anyway merry Christmas sis,ang ganda ng mga cake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Balik ko lang sa article mo Sis :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis..😅 sorry 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow a double celebration. Merry Christmas sis⭐ Sarap nmn ng food nnyo. Nagugutom ako ngayon hehe. Oo nga sis nuh, New year na nmn ang dali lng tlga ng panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Triple sya actually Sis, inisa nalang para tipid haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

perfect with a full christmas family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, hope you had a great Christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago