Thalassophobia : No To Deep Ocean

33 121
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Phobia, Sea monsters

Yesterday, I was reading some articles until I came up with @Lucifer01 , our Devil's article I have Acrophobia & Kabourophobia! What’s yours?. This reminds me about my greatest fear : The deep of the ocean.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I have shared in my previous articles that when I was a kid we used to visit in my grandma's coastal province. I love the beach, the ocean and every bodies of water, until....

One day,

I think it was after Christmas day, early in the morning when my grandpa wake all of us(me and my cousins), to go for a boating. Everyone of us are so excited, because it's go na be our first boating together. We immediately run to the seashore and the neighbors who are our family friend assist us to ride the boat. Finally, we are all in and ready to go.

We have seen a lot of fishes, different sizes and colors, there are also corals. The water so clear mixed with the color sky blue. We enjoy sightseeing, beautiful mountains in both side, and enjoy listening to our grandpa telling stories about the place, and the names of those fishes.

After like half an hour, one of my cousin said, "Grandpa, there's a water coming inside."

So we use our hands to scoop the water get out from the boat. The water came in so fast, until one of my cousin shouted "we gonna die!" It was actually funny for me seeing my cousin's reaction, as for me the water is not that much to drown us. But my grandpa replied, "If we are going to die, then die". Then everyone of us get panic, even myself got scared after he said it. So, we double speed scooping those waters until it was almost gone. Lol! Only need to get scared.

We arrived in the seashore safe and scared. We immediately get out the boat and from that moment, I'm already scared to go deep part of the sea.

As a Thalassophobia, it doesn't mean that we don't like the beach, of course we love it. The calmness it gives is something different and special, unless we are talking about deep bodies of water.

Imagine, only 5% of the ocean has been discovered, what's behind those undiscovered?

Another thing that makes me scared about ocean, is my beliefs about mermaids. I love to know more about mermaid, and since from the start, Ariel the Disney Princess which is a mermaid, is my favorite. Just I love her simple beauty and being supernatural, although all princesses are magical, she's on top for me.

These are some things that we Thalassophobia imagine everytime we go underneath. I know Sis @BCH_LOVER feel the same, she's a Thalassophobia too.

Sea Monsters

Crdts : Know Your Meme
Crdts : Grimoire of Horror

Just like here in the Philippines, Bakunawa is considered as a sea monsters as in the story is live and hide underneath the ocean. If you guys are not familiar, or forgot about this then you can read it in my previous article.

The Darkness

Crdts : RNZ

I love the night, how cold and calm it is; time to take a rest or unwind. Even the darkness itself, because the more it's dark the more you see the beauty of the night sky. Unless, we are talking about the darkness of the ocean.


I didn't mean to scared, but just to share and explain why and what we feel. We should not make everyone's fear a joke, as there's always a reason behind it. Take time to understand, take time to help.

So how about you, what's your fear?

________________________

Lead image is from Know Your Meme.

***

Author's Love Message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I'm so sorry if I wasn't able to renew a lot of sponsorship for this time, because I am not so active and it really affects my earnings. I have a lot of things to prioritize but I will do my best to make an exchange for your support.

GOD Bless. Hugs.

December 16, 2021

-Ling

20
$ 7.10
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Phobia, Sea monsters

Comments

Ay kanang darkness sa ocean sis, di nako na kaya, mura man ug daghan na dayon ko mahuna-hunaan Ana oi. Ok pa nang darkness sa gabee kay pwede pa ko ma ka smile pero kung darkness sa ocean, lain na ng storya, hehe....Thank you sa mention sis, sensya now ko lang nabasa. Daghan man gud nahitabo sa niaging adlaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It freaks me out when someone ask me to go on a trip beside sea shore. Panic seized me at once. I didn’t know it is a kind of phobia or not. But I have ocean fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This creeps me out as well.. I can literally stay on a boat… the last time I did I almost cried 😅😅… there are a lot I’m actually scared of and maybe I could do a segment on that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Moana the most on top of those Disney Princesses. 😊 I don't have fears about anything just God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article @Ling01, I remember your article about Bakunawa. It is true that the deep and unforgiving sea full of unknown is scary and beautifully attractive also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oceans are heavenly, yet scary. I can't really say I am thalassophobic but whenever I get near a water body I feel like I am being pulled in by some unseen force.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh big sis Ling I am so afraid reading these I just imagine how you gonna feel , I am really afraid of the oceans , I cannot swim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your experience ling01. I hope you one day overcome your phobia. But you're right the oceans are unexplored... It's scary to be honest...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering na when you look into the map of the whole world, ocean is really bigger than the land. I have the same phobia like you po ate, I love to swim but only in a clear swimming pool hehe. Deep and darker part of the pool or sea scares me. Parang mas lalo akong naging interesado nung time din po na nalaman kong 5% palang ang nadidiskubreng species ng dagat. Napakalaki at lalim kasi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, kung delikado na nga sa land how much more sa tubig. Nakaka catch ng interest kung ano pang meron sa ilalim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, considering na when you look into the map of the whole world, ocean covers 70% of earth's surface. I have the same phobia like you ate, I love to swim but only in a clear swimming pool. Deep and darker part of the pool or sea scares me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have the fear of height and deep body of water ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, same with me. These are on my top list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako namn sis natatakot lang ako pumunta sa malayo kc hindi ako marunong lumangoy at takot ako dun sa jelly.. nakalimutan ko anong tawag dun.. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dikya ba yun Sis haha Jellyfish. Nakakakot nga naman yun pati sea urchins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love beach vicinities but can you believe I have never step inside an ocean?? I may or may not have this fear too but I generally do not step in water bodies at all because I do not know swimming and I always worry about drowning haha... but I can understand your fears

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But you like to go in a swimming pool Sis? Because it's common in gathering :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No never sis.. as I said, I never stepped inside a pool or any water body for that matter big or small.. I'm so weird 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming nag popost na may ganyan din sila bff. Ako dili man ko mahadlok, mga heights nuon dili nako kaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pansin nako heights ug deep ocean kadalasan gina kahadlukan sa mga writers diri haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pud na akua napansin bff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have phobia for loud noise just like Canon shots. It shifts my grip instantly 🤣🤣. I love sea and I love to swim no matter the depth. But those weird animals? They get me scared sometimes when imagine they're there 🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is new to me haha, maybe I will just get shocked but after back to normal mood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different phobias. I have never been to a sea before and would love to see it one day. Just like what u said, it looks beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really Sis? For sure, who have more experience in mountain areas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have more experience in tropical areas and climate. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

boat ride is my favorite mate. I love it. I also heard about these monsters of the sea. However, when you go to the deep beach, it is likely to be seen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just my imagination about sea monsters is so wide:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fear is acrophobia,I just hate climbing steps or living in high places it makes me think the sky is coming down to me hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is next on my list Sis, kahit sa mall diba if nasa higher floor ka, glass lang yung wall, sobrang natatakot na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often say to my followers that the sea is more mysterious than the land itself. Mythical sea monsters are not their but megalodon? Definitely. Maybe something more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Megalodon is a shark right? As I know it existed before, just it became extinct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. It still remain there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago