Self-reflection Through Answering Random Questions

15 63
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

A blessed day/night everyone, I was so busy earlier that I haven't think what to write for this day, I suppose to share some of my photography yet I am speechless about what to share behind those photos haha. Good thing I have this prompt from Sis GarrethGrey07 in her article "Talking to myself; prompt". This is a kind of hot seat questions, so if you have nothing to write then you can try it too. Here are the questions which you can choose to answer;

Is it visible?

I only asked my partner in crime, to give me random numbers and he gave 1, 2, 6, 11, 14, 28 and last question's number. Without anything else, here's my answer.

________________________

Do I like who I am right now?

Yes I do like who I am right now, although I need some improvements in life yet I'm happy being me. I have some weaknesses but I guess behind these weakness are more advantages. If there's one thing that I don't like about myself, and that is how I failed to take care of myself physically. But it doesn't mean thaI will remain myself this way, as I said I need some improvements, and taking care of myself is one of the must that I should do.

When was the last time I laughed so hard?

I guess it was yesterday, when me and my mother are cooking some spaghetti and she's saying funny things about father. Actually it is the same with my father because when mom is not at home, he likes to say funny things about her. He didn't know I'm telling it to mom haha. Aside from this, since it's Sunday I spend my night watching funny videos online, if you're familiar about the Youtube channel Letezias, then that's what I am watching to.

What would I do if my biggest fear came true?

(Knock on the wood) I really hate this question. I don't know because my biggest fear is all about my spiritual aspect, and about the people that I love the most.

Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

Nothing haha, I honestly haven't done anything extraordinary these days. I'm occupied with many tasks that makes me stress, and when I'm experiencing stress obviously my physical and mental health was affected. So no accomplishments.

I just realized that this question is someone wake up call, that I must make something that can make me feel proud. I'll work on this when I totally get better.

What do I really want from my life?

I do have a lot of wants in life, but when we talk about what are the majors then;

First, I want to be a person who is excellent in the eyes of our God. I'm doing my best, but sometimes I am so bad, and it's a big No-No. I want to be a person who always listen and follow what God wants me to be.

Second, I want to give everything, more than what my parents deserve in life. I want to give an exchange about their sacrifices and to help them achieve what are those things that they want to achieve more.

Third, to give an exchange to all the people behind my happiness, positivity and success. I want to celebrate with them, and say a big Thank You for being a good character being part of my life.

Lastly, to marry the man I pray for. Charr, haha

What is a peaceful life?

Of course no war, no hate, no negativity. For me a peaceful life is when I live and surrounded with the people whom I love.

Who do I look up to?

Except in spiritual aspect, then my parents. I guess most of us can relate this one.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 16, 2022

-Ling

24
$ 6.54
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
+ 24
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Like you, I'm too lazy to take care of myself physically haha. It is ridiculous in your article that your mother narrates the ridiculous events of your father in his absence. You share your father's words with your mother because daughters are often on the mother's side. I can't stop laughing haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ako sure kung like ko ba sarili ko ngayon sis pero siguro naman gusto ko din kasi sarili ko naman nag desisyon nito hahaha ang gulo ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao sisters it is like direct questioning to yourself. Moreover response from readers is much deserved by you. I want to participate in this fun. Can you allow me?. Because a fun is always amazing and I like to introduce myself except my privacy and secrets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm siguro mga ginawa ko recently na I should be proud of is... Huminga hahaha yun lang nakakaproud kaya mabuhay haha, also we should always like ourselves whatever happens, we are so beautiful kaya sayang namn kong ihahate naten sarili naten kanya kanyang buhat ng chair na to haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to like ourselves kasi walang gagawa nyarn for us 🥺 charowwrrr. Same with me I like myself naman for who I am. Yon lang super need ng improvement sana. Alam mo yun, yong aalisin ko na sana yung pagka mahiyain ko 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I really want from my life is to make it so big that I can help anyone in need and also make my generation wealthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"What wants from life" is best part of article and your response is awesome. Vital , genuine , humble approach towards real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True to the title, such a deep post this is... saving so that I can also participate later :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world without hatred, no killing, no grudges, no war and maximum love is what I term as a peaceful world. But I don't think all these are achievable in this era we are now or a later era because the word has turned upside down

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's pains me that life can never be peaceful, there must be some people that just don’t want everyone to be stress free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron dn ako nto haha. D pa napublish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Article saver talaga ang mga prompt since then haha. Anyways, I laughed so hard awhile ago when we were having a dry run for our talk show. Ang dami ko din gusto sa buhay ate eh pero sa pinaka taas non is yung makapag serve sa Lord until death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also a person who always loves peace and does not want any hostility and I know you have that my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling superior in God's eyes is the right choice and it will keep you alive and working full of blessings and happiness always come your way my friend Ling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The if I like myself part. I can say that I like the me from 10years back better. He was so cool and innocent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago