Santa Tell Me If You're Really There

28 65
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

When was the first time you heard the word "Santa"? Personally, I can't remember it but I have a lot of stories about being a Santa, recieved gifts from Santa and stories about Santa; maybe some of you can relate this one, so let's bring back those memories as we are going to celebrate Christmas 13 days from now.

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

My First Santa

Crdts : BBC

When I was in grade 3, our adviser told us to make a Christmas card for Santa, we must put the things that we like to recieve during Christmas Party as Santa will give it on that day. She also added that we should put at least 3 choices, so if our desire gifts are out of stock, then Santa can bring another one. Also, not write heavy things like bicycle, human size teddy bear, motor, etc, as it's hard for Santa to bring those, he may have a sleigh crash. Everyone of us are so excited, as I remember I wrote there: art materials, teddy bear and beads.

During our Christmas Party, after the opening prayer and program, he play a lot of games, until at lunch our parents prepare the foods to eat. Finally done, and while eating, our teacher stand in front and asked us if we are excited to see Santa. Of course, everyone of us yelled "yeeess!", at the countdown of 3-2-1, all our parents came in carrying big boxes. We are all surprised to see our parents carrying those gifts, there's a letter too that at the end it was written "from your Mama and Papa Santa". I open the gift and saw a huge teddy bear, markers, color pens, notepad, beads and more.

To conclude, it's my parents who are my first Santas.

Who is Santa?

Crdts: Times of India

I was in Primary when my father told me this;

There are 3 kings who visited Jesus Christ when He was born. These 3 kings are Balthasar, Melchior, and Gaspar. Each of theme give a special gift to Jesus; myrrh from Bathasar, gold from Melchior and frankincense from Gaspar. Actually, there are supposedly 4 Kings on that night, and the 4th king is Santa. Since Santa is so busy and tired, he fall asleep so deep, that he wasn't able to wake up on the hour that they must travel. So, in the bible there are only 3 Kings. Santa felt sad not being able to give his gift for Jesus, so as an exchange he promise to give gifts to all the Children around the world every Christmas; Jesus's birthday.

Note: It's only my father who told this, and I don't know where he got it. But, it make sense right?

Santa : Fictional Character or Real?

Santa Claus was real, his name is Saint Nicholas. Not a magical person, but the one who have a good heart, willing to help and give from his own wealth. His focus is more on the children, not only in his own place but he travel in different places just to give; the reason why he became the patron saint of the children. The name "Santa Claus" is his Dutch nickname which became more popular.

When he died, those people who witnessed his good deeds honored his death anniversary by doing the same; giving gifts like what he has done while living. There are writers who wrote stories about him, characterized him until we know Santa Claus as Father Christmas.

About magical Santa? Ofcourse I still have something to share about this.

I have a former bestfriend, she was a Muslim and they are not celebrating Christmas at home but still she and her mom are active in joining Christmas party in school, as Christmas is for everyone. I went to their house, we practice for jingle competition then stay there until night waiting for my father. We are just talking random things, me, my bestfriend, her mother and sister (who was college that time then we are elementary) told us that she saw Santa.

"I am just sitting her in the balcony, when I saw something flying in the sky. I remember Santa, he has a car right?

"Sleigh?"

"Yes, the moon was bright so I can see it. There's a man inside and two animals in front"

Crdts : Travelita

I know my bestfriend's sister as a strict one, the typical "maldita" teenager. She speak frankly and not afraid to say what she want to say. So after she said this, I was like "He is real!"

We may not know:)

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I'm so sorry if I haven't visited lots of you here, I'm really busy and don't have vacant to visit. But I'll do my best later, I also miss reading, 1 day being not here feels so long. LOL! And for those who mentioned me saying thank you, you're all welcome :)

GODBless. Hugs.

December 12, 2021

-Ling

19
$ 5.13
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

well at different occasions there was really a santa there for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great lesson sis. Anyone can be Santa, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you see the movie Klaus? It is lively and very pretty. Tell the story of Santa Claus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article for pointing out to people that Santa is taken from a real person and his spirit lives on:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa Claus and the Snow Maiden are something magical for me and are connected with childhood: they are Christmas trees, candy, toys, and sleigh rides down the mountain)). Before we did not write letters to him, but whispered in his ear, so the adults heard everything). Even if he is mythical (although no one knows the truth😉 ) but we want to believe in a miracle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it was unknown to me! Really. Now I am doing research more on this. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, santa is real as many people are willing to give happiness, but anyway sis thank you for sharing the story about Saint Nicholas, i don't know about it and was happy to read something about him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whether his real or not, the character of Santa is all about kindness, generosity, love and giving back to community. And I believe there are Santas amongst us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeeee😍🤩 I do love this piece😍 It really make sense to me. The life of Santa that make me appreciate today. Thank you for this sis. Santa Clause is coming to town❤🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why but I never believed in Santa. I do believe he is a fictional character though :D Even when I was a kid I think have compartmentalize that in my mind under the fairy tale section together with cartoons and magic. Fascinating to watch, yes, but they are all fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I beg to disagree, but I believe the Father of Christmas is Jesus Christ. 😊 There's no magical Santa, though. He is just a man with a kind and generous heart.

Even so, you're school is amzing to host a party with Santa parents. Our school never do that, only just exchange gifts. It's still good, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story told by your dad about the 4kings captured my mind. Just imagining if it's real they were "four wise men" but one of them slept off while others embarked in the journey to visit Christ. Nice one🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to have a character to teach young kids about the concept of "giving" and kindness from young age and for that, I appreciate Santa even he is fictional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello big sis . I am glad you are back. I love to spend time with mr santa but am really happy he is coming to celebrate Christmas with me. And I also learned that Santa was real . I never knew santa Claus was real but thanks for the information. Wishing you happy Christmas in advance ❤️ 🎅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the human size teddy bear sis.🥰 I remember my experience about Santa when I was in my elementary. I always saw Santa in movies and I thought he was real.

I decided to wrote a letter to him sis. I truly believe that he exist in real life. Until I realized he doesn't.

Everyone can be a Santa sis. Santa is a symbolize to everyone that Christmas is also giving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an exciting for our upcoming xmas party 🤗🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss those days which we have Xmas parties in our room, sad to say I didn't join the exchange gifts cause I have no money during my high school days, enjoying the day with them while there are games and foods on the table makes me happy. Actually, I didn't believe in Santa since child since I already know that he named after Saint Nicholas, still I believe in presence of Xmas. 13 days left and I'm so excited.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed those days when I would wish for santa a gift. Haha now, I was the one playing the Santa role 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, wala kaming christmas but we always present at christmas party, at ang saya kapag Christmas. Although we dont celebrate christmas pero we love Jesus too dahil who dont love Jesus mean dont love Allah too. Jesus in our belief is one of our PROPHET too and messenger of Allah too. Thats why we respect Jesus

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis, smiling while reading this. This is the real disciple of God, di nagsisiraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since childhood bff I heard already the name of Santa pero nahadlok ko kay dako kaayo, hahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makatawa man ko sa imo bff uy hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first heard about Santa when I was little. I probably ran away at first. Hehe. Santa was scary then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natawa ako hahha, ngayon ko lang nalaman may natatakot kay Santa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Santa is here. Tell me what you want. Because whatever you want, Santa will fulfill your heart's desire.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For read.cash Santa Sis, may he give us more bch this Christmas hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember vividly, the first time I saw Santa, I ran away. I was afraid because I never saw someone with such big stomach. But that was when I was still young. 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? Haha all boys who commented here said that afraid to Santa. Laughing on this :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago