Power of Devil's Hour : What Time is the Scariest

19 73
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Devil's Hour or Witching Hour refers to the time where demons or other supernatural entities are more powerful. Since then, 3 and 12 in time, is widely known as Devil's Hour especially for those who believe in supernatural entities.

In Christianity, Jesus Christ died on the cross at 3 pm. It was a belief that since Jesus Christ was dead, bad spirits use this time to spread darkness. And to elaborate more, here are some points based on my own experience and learnings.

________________________

12:00 AM

When I was a kid, I remember that 12:00 am is the scariest time, known as the time where spiritual entity exist. I also experience insomnia that time in a way that I always woke up at midnight and having hard time to sleep again. If you have read my own horror stories, it mostly happened during midnight.

According to some oldies, 12 midnight is the perfect time where bad entities can freely go and it is because the night is fghting against the morning. I also observed that almost horror stories that I have read and heard from my parents, states the ghosts appears every 12:00 am.

3:00 PM

During my primary years, me and my friends loves to talk about real life horror stories. When there is no teacher we always gathered in one place, make a circle or arrange our chairs just to talk about it. There was a time that we suppose to talk about horror stories when one of my friend told us that it is forbidden to talk about ghost every 3:00 pm or am, and it was according to her grandparents. She said that 3:00 pm, is only the day time wherein those spiritual entities can freely roam around.

Fairies and Tikbalang(Philippine supernatural creature - body of a human and head of a horse), are the common entities that likely to go out in that time. We must not talk about it, to avoid attracting them and vulnerable for possession.

As I grow old, I observed that most kids and teenagers are scared of 3:00 dawn than 12 midnight. Some vloggers who wants to challenge themselves, do the trend "3 AM Challenge", as according to paranormal experts, this is the time where the darkness is much powerful; the time where you can have a strong contact to the other world.


Just last year when I always have this unusual sleep problem, and the first thing that I always do is to click my phone just to check what time is it, and it is always exactly 3:00 am, sometimes 3:01 and there's 3:04. I'm already aware that there's sometimes unusual in this sleep episodes, because I don't have problem in sleeping before and my health is fine; it just happened, and I don't know why. It keeps on repeating until it's one week, I told one of my friend about it, (I actually invite him here, but he didn't grab it, maybe he is busy for his wedding lol) who is into learning about the power of manifestation of the universe and interested about supernatural world. Good thing, he just came from a spiritual class(like that), I asked him many questions but his answers are limited, maybe it is private. So here it goes, I told him that I always wake up at 3 am, and he told me that it is one way of awakening my spiritual ability, and that if I want to control it I must embrace and try to talk if someone will answer me, and he added that it can be a spiritual gift.

I felt uncomfortable of what he said, although I used to see, hear and even feel some spiritual entities when I was a child, but I still don't want to have this kind of ability. I know it's a gift, yet I'm not into this. As of now, I still don't know if there's really something about me waking up that hour, but it fades through prayer.

Lastly, no matter what hour is it, we should not forget to pray and ask for guidance to the Holy Spirit. Negativity is around us, but we should not allow them to fear us.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 24, 2022

-Ling

26
$ 10.79
$ 10.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 20
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think in our place, it's around 5-6 pm where the dark starts to dominate. I tend to get afraid too whenever it's already evening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in Nigeria 1:00pm is seen as a scary hour for pregnant women and 3:00 am is seen as a scary hour for all, it is believed it's by that time spiritual activities go on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in city but my family stay in rural area. So i got experience about that incident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sila mama yung 6:00 pm kasi naglalabasan daw yung mga multo ganyang oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat diko alam tu hahaha. Wala na talaga akong pake kahit noon pa sa ibang bagay kaya di ko naalaman ang lahat ee aguyt. Epro di rin kasi ako maniniwala if ever ba. Ewan ko lang din 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also experienced an incident like this and because I live in a village, I am still thick with things that are often out of my mind. but it must be realized that they or other creatures of nature have existed for a long time. This story also often comes to my parents who often reprimand me at certain hours at first I didn't know their reasons but now I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh 3 AM talaga yung kino considered ko as devil hour parang ang weird at cang creepy lang talaga nya dati nung highschool ako pero ngayong college na haha di na sakin uso devil hour kasi gising na gising diwa ko nag cram for activity haha. Devil hour who talaga malala ako na mismo yung demonyo haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You remind me my childhood. It was really scary when darkness came to me. But now I got brave from that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm reading this now at 1 AM. Whew! I'm safe! 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the time 3:00 AM is the scariest and i sleep in the top of my house sometimes i became sacred from my dream and then the time is almost 2 AM or 3 AM

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That of 3:00am is so true as I have experienced it before. 3:00am has some sort of eeriness if you're to go outside at this time. Here we believe that angels and demons fight at this hour making it advisable to make prayers at this hour since the angels have descended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have something almost at the same time as this and so many times I've had it I don't know if there is an element to the story of this article. if i sleep under 12 o'clock at night then i will see the most bad dreams but when i sleep at 01.00 am i can sleep soundly, because of that i often wander in online media until late at night or watch tv. I feel that there is an element of truth as well at certain hours especially at 12 noon. Indeed, I had received a warning from my grandfather in the past that it is not good to walk alone in silence at this hour. Maybe this is true, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During our college days, we did a lot of experimentation of "planchet," aka calling the spirit in a graveyard. We used to select a particular grave and call the spirit of the dead person of the grave. Nothing happened except a group of criminals threatened us for entering the graveyard! We were disturbing their secret criminal activities!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believed in it, but I haven't had any contact or experience regarding them during those hours. Sometimes we are forcing our mind to see it that's why we tend to hallucinate the images of whatever creatures you have on mind.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

True, there are cases that it's because of our creative mind that's why hallucinations happened, but in my case when I was a child I really don't hallucinate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati ganyan din ako sis. Nagigising bandang alas 3 ng umaga. Mga ilang araw din nangyari yun. Pero di ko alam na may meaning pala yun. But now, nawala na siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mabuti nalang din at nawala na sayo Sis, di ko sya bet actually nakakabahala hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me expose myself a bit I wake up daily around 3-30 a.m. It's been like a daily routine to me. No matter even when I am on travel, the timing is same. Don't know what it is as earlier it haunted me but now it's like a daily schedule to me and I use this opportunity to Pee, lol.

$ 0.08
1 year ago

Sometimes it's the reason of what they called body clock hhaha I guess we can feel it if it's really about supernatural entities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago