Me as a Young Entrepreneur

51 76
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Have you been in a business? How do you feel about it?

Personally, I love to see young entrepreneurs. On how dedicated they are to grow a business at a young age; to help and support themselves.

Scrolling in my FB newsfeed, reminds me about the time I was selling at the classroom, and today's article is to share about my journey about those.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Bracelet for sale

My remaining beeds

I was 8 years old when I started to sell bracelets at school. Why I chose bracelet, was because I am a fan of arts, and to see the different styles of beeds makes me happy. I tried to create my own bracelet and my parents loves it so much, the reason why I am so motivated to make more. At first I only make 10 bracelets; as I remember. Then on the first day I bring those at school was sold out. I have a lot of classmate who likes my work and asked me to bring another the next day.

My parents are so supportive, especially my mom who always go with me at the mall to buy different styles of beeds, we bought it for a low price and everytime I sold all the bracelets, my capital turns multiple times. I sell it for 5php($0.1) - 10php($0.2), by this I can reach $20.

It started to change when my classmates like to get a lot of bracelets and will only say "I will pay this on the next day". Of course at that age, all I can do is to agree. My parents notice that my income decreases, so they asked me, and I told them the truth that most of my classmates haven't pay it. My parents told me to asked them the money and not to let them do it again. I did on the next day, but all their answers were "I don't have money", "I will pay it on the next day", etc. Because of this my parents told me to stop selling, and until now those classmates of mine haven't pay it. Lol! It was so long but I can still remember them. But it's okay.

Candy for 1 php

One of our candies

During my highschool, canteen is so far from our classroom so I have a lot of classmates who are selling; polvoron, ice candy, munchkins...

That time, me and my bestfriends have a daily savings, we have notebook which was intended for it. We give 5 php everyday, and plan to use it for our bonding on Christmas. One of my friend have an idea that in order to grow our money more we should sell something. We talked and end up about selling candies. We can buy packs of candies and sell it for 1 php, in this case we can double our capital. Just we need to choose candies with low prices.

We finally bought and sell it at classroom, and it's all worth it; our money grows bigger. But we stopped because our school doesn't allow any student to sell in the classroom; maybe because no one will buy in the canteen. So all our business, ended.

Perfume

Our empty perfume bottle

This is the last business I tried in school. My father met a man who sells perfumes and that we can create our own scents and logo. My father got interested on this and asked me to layout designs. My father's imagination is so wide that it's hard for me to layout those, I am not good in designing but his trust is so big.

Then everything was done, all the perfumes was ready to sell. I get 10 pcs and brought it to school, fortunately it was all sold out.

After months my parents got busy and father was not able to buy new products for perfume. Pandemic also started and the face-to-face classes need to stop. My parents focus on their work until this business ended.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I want to greet @UnicaHija a Happy happy birthday. I wish you a fruitful year Sis and may GOD Bless you always.

Hugs!

November 9, 2021

-Ling

25
$ 4.53
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. You are really a business woman haha. The only things I've ever sold are some cheap things from Aliexpress. I didn't liked them anymore and I sold them for triple the price on a selling platform 😃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh triple price, that was a good income

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey I also sell diy bracelets when I was in elementary days. I'm thingking to be an entrepreneur some time soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great Sis, even me, I want to bring back these kinds of businesses soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! You are a business woman. Love it. From childhood, you have the spirit. Uncle is also helpful. Wow!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully I can be a great business woman soon:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make me your partner. Please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those beads are so fine and also that was a great story

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes buy just few now. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the businesswoman! That was fantastic and loved hearing what you sold at school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just thankful the way I think that time:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you, and I hope you keep doing things like that now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also engage in entrepreneurship a couples of days ago, the truth is not all of the buyer's will pay , same happened to me I appreciate your parents support towards you that a great one ❤️👌👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, this is the problem of having a business if your buyers are close to you, you can't say no. Haha Thanks Rosh:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember during elem days, I also used to sell something for me to earn. I sell candies too. Also, I remember myself selling guavas, sliced ripe papayas dipped into vinegar, and tamarind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guava, papaya and mangoes are my super favorite that time, with soy sauce and vinegar :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesssss, nakakamisss yung ganung snacks sa school hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I was into making snacks before so I know how it feels to be an entrepreneur though it was a small scale business

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And it was so satisfying if they buy it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same Best friend naga pamaligya pud kos sa Saamuang room sauna. Since elementary hangtod highschool naga pamaligya jud ko. Mga candy ug lain pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba bff, atleast ka try ta no. Pero soon makaipon tag kwarta, maayo gyud magka business uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala kopo tuloy nung grade4 ako pinag titinda rin po ako ng tita ko ng mani or yema sa school haha. Nakaka proud po kayo dahil sa edad nyo nun alam nyo napo mag business at mayroon papo kayong supportive parents 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang bata mo din nag start Sis Pero buti nalang talaga , atleast na enjoy ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq din dati, nagtinda ng polvoron sah school para may pang dag2x sah tuition,ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba Sis, nakakatuwa din naman e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,, subra, lalo nah kapag naubos Ang paninda moh,,ahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is ad how you had a first hand experience of buyers who would not keep their words but I hope it helped you learn something that will make you a better entrepreneur one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully Sis, by hard work and dedication, also with prayer:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is amazing... I could see that you derived joy doing these things. Hope the mindset had not died? You can get into online selling, maybe clothes of perfume as most people are doing recently. Maybe data selling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm planning about perfumes again Sis. But actually my biggest dream is for clothes and bags, soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have online business before but sad to say because of pandemic its all gone. many of my customer didn't yet until now and I understand there situation so I decided to stop for now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True Sis, even we continue our business if the customers are gone still useless. But soon you can again:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoping that I can start soon. Good luck to us sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nmn kahit bta pa oh. Ako nmn yema ang tinitinda ko sa highskol at mas malaki din kita hehehe kya may pambili akong damit non.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ubos pera ko sa yema Sis haha, dalawang klase yung yema dati sa amin e, yung binabalot ng yellow plastik, at yung home made na gatas lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis sa panahon ko di na uso balot balot ksi dagdag gastos yan hehehe. Sarap kya ng yema no yung gawa tlga natin tska may mani pa. Laki kita ko non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good start but just that the pandemic broke things down. Selling of perfume is one of the business done in school over here too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have you been in this too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such an entrepreneurial mindset. I hope you get back to doing something. I have always had multiple ideas, but I have never had the courage to actually start something. I respect your courage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm actually planing about selling perfumes again, by God's will. And it takes time, soon you will. You just need a perfect timing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that your mother has been very supportive of you. Do something good in the future. And I know you can. Because you have talent inside. I understood by looking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your words Sis. GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very little age when you set your mind for earning or business me till the age of 20 stay dependent on my parents, Wishing you best of luck for your future business

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We may not know, you will be the owner of a business someday :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice of you friend. Some of my classmates before tried selling caramel candy, ice candy, and others. I can see that they can really have big profits from it, and same goes with you. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung marami kami nagbebenta sa classroom Sis, kaya yung income mo mapupunta lang din sa ibibili sa kanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kakaiba naman yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy na miss ko ang candy na yan hehe fresh b un ayiee, grabe business woman ka pala sissy since before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tumpak Sis, favorite ko ang red color :D Ewan ko nga Sis, bakit ganito utak ko, positive rin naman naidudulot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda kaya ang pagiging positive sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago