Lucky For One Day

37 61
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Puppy, Pet, Love

Today's sharing is what happened yesterday, the reason why I wasn't able to publish or to visit articles. I found it a busy yet happy day, so for now let's get started.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Yesterday, 8 am in the morning my mom asked my younger brother to buy toothbrush in the store next street. When I heard it, I told him to buy me load also as I'm going to expire at 11:30 am. He did, he went to the store and came back holding toothbrush, I asked him why there's still no notification from the load service but then he said that they don't have load. It's okay for me because my expiration is at 11:30 am, there's still a time.

At 11 am I told him again to go back in the store; maybe they already have a load. He actually got irritated as he is watching videos in Tiktok but still I force him. He then went out and go to the store, while me, I go to the bathroom to take a bath. After a minutes, I came out and saw mom and my younger brother busy into something. I came closer and saw a cute black puppy. A fat female puppy with a thick fur.

I saw mom wiping the puppy with a cloth, and asked them where it came from. My younger brother respond and here's his long explanation;

"I saw it beside the church when I'm going to the store. Taki(our dog) saw her first, she came closer to the puppy the reason why I saw this but I just ignore it because I thought that it's Kuya Bon's(house beside the church) pet. But then, when I came back this puppy was still there and looking at me, I felt sad in her situation as it's too hot. I picked her up and bring to Kuya Bon's house, his wife is there and I asked her if it's their puppy, she said "no, there is a kid who bring that puppy here, he even throw water on that". Since no one is the owner of the puppy I bring it here"

I came closer to the puppy and what happened to her was really terrible, seems like someone throw her hot water and leave her alone the reason why her skin has infections, there's a lot of parasite in her body; the good thing is my mom is a nurse and we have the stuffs for her treatment or first aid. My father don't like female pets, it give birth and another problem for him, he even said "no more puppies!", but I only replied "no more father!". Good news is they just laugh, because if not the problem on me. Lol!

This is how the puppy look, only this angle; other part is sensitive

While my mom is out for work, me and my sibling take care the puppy. We gave her food and water, she eat but only few. We try to play with her but she is a quiet type, my brother even said "she's introvert!", but a sweet one, she wants to sleep on your side. We didn't hear her bark and I observed that if we put treatment on her skin she don't have reaction, like she can't feel anything; the reason why I get worried.

We are talking what will be her name, but all comes in my mind are for male dogs, only "Princess" for female. But then I realized that this time is our lucky moment as we have budget to renovate our house, so I told my brother that puppy is a luck to us too, her name can be lucky. I found it another male name but it really suits for the time we saw her. My brother agreed, and we already have her name Lucky.

In the afternoon, some of her wounds dry, a positive outcome. Still I stay with her to remove some parasite. Until I need to go inside to prepare food for dinner. I just put her outside where she freely roam around. After I cook, I go outside to see her but she's gone, so I asked for help to find her, almost 1 hour of searching we just found her under the coconut tree sleeping.

After our dinner we give her food but she didn't eat. Actually my mom keeps on texting and chatting me asking about the puppy while she's at work, she is a dog lover. So when she arrived, she immediately go to the puppy and check the condition. We told her that we need to cut the fur of the puppy, so that we can get all the parasite hiding.

Looks like an operation

Finally done, we cut the fur in her upper part. We cannot give her a bath as it's already night, cold for her. We cover her with a cloth and put in the side of our balcony. We also prepare a syringe that we can use for her breakfast if she still don't want to eat.

We sleep and have a goodnight

The next day I woke up hearing my younger brother talking to mom through call. Mom was asking about the puppy, my younger brother said, "wait, I will go to her". But the next thing I heard was, "Ma she's dead"

We failed to take care of her:(

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I'm still sad for what happened, I just felt bad for those who treat her bad. I do believed that there's still a chance if someone take care of her earlier. Haysss

Btw, thank you so much Sis @Sweetiepie for renewing your sponsorship. Sorry I haven't visit you lately.

GOD Bless. Hugs

January 26, 2022

-Ling

19
$ 3.87
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Puppy, Pet, Love

Comments

So sorry about the death of the beautiful soul.. I believed that she had came to your life for a purpose. ..Since you and your family took care of "Lucky" very well. Her death will definitely bring a lot of goodwill to your household .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about the puppy. But for the short time you and family took good care of her. So be thankful to Almighty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! That was sad sis .I was looking forward to see a healthy puppy at the end of your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawa nmn sis ui.. mkahilak mn sd ta nga namatay lng sya. Abi nko mkasurvived.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abin pud namo Sis, estimated gani namo mga 2 weeks ma fully recover na sya pero wala gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa suro sya gedibdib nga sakit sis no. Murag tao lng sya . Kaluoy pud nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry that it eventually died. SO so sorry!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay Kris, at least we gave her love and care, even name before she died:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no more pets no more father hahaha by the way what is "LOAD"

I guess I have a name but though you already named it still I wanted to name it as "rosy"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It means to have internet connection :D When I have a new pet, I will name it Rosy, thanks Trofi:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaa! This must have been heartbroken to you and you family. Indeed "lucky for one day" Take heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Kiingsley:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nakakaawa namn anlungkot. Ansakit lang kahit for a short time atleast na alagaan mo po sya sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, at least na feel nya yung pag-aalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does matter human or animal, losing our loved ones is really sad and hard to swallow. I was thinking that she will be okay but sadly she passed away. You and your family really tried hard but Almighty has another plan for her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you Sis, someone told me that I should not worry because she is already in God's hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That person told you the truth, you shouldn't worry for her because she is fine and safe. Almighty just wanted to give love her for the last time through you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That made me sad. I was hoping for the miracle but it didn’t happen. Oh dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay Devil. Just I miss her already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad naman ng nangyari Bff, pero maayo japon kay nag care mo niya until his last breath.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gyud bff, ug nahatagan pa namo'g pangalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad but Al least naramdaman niya yung care na di niya nakuha sa taong nanakit sa kanya nung una 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama Sis, parang ibinigay sya sa amin para may maayos sya na malibingan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how very painful it is to lose a pet as we have lose two of our rabbits 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry for that Sis, hopefully there's another world for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh goodness! poor pup!Nakakaawa naman ang pup na yan ate, ang dami na ring inaabandon na mga pups sa kalsada ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Den, lalo na kong may sakit na talaga, bihira nalang may mag-alaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo ate. Kasi naman kapagnag adopt ng may sakit, gastusin din. pero thankfully may mga good Samaritan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala namatay jud d i ang puppy sis... Makasad kaayo, abi ko ma okay pa siya, huhuhu. Kaluoy pud Tawn sa puppy oi, hays

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Sis, positive pa gyud kaayo mi nga mapaayo namo sya kaso wala gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana nagbasa ko sa half part, abi ko maging okay sya pero wala jud d i.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your a great one sissy atleast ginawa nio ang lahat at nafeel din nia ang love kahit naging maiksi lang ang buhay sknia

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, at least naibigay namin yung care na dapat meron sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How miserable was that until the last of his breath she has being loved that's gonna be the thing more comfortable cause she was fortunate being with you until her last time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seems like I want to cry because of your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh noh! That so sad, but atleast she got a chance to feel being love and care 🥺.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Sis:( ginawa talaga namin yung best para ma save pero wala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago