Fake Excuses Be Like

17 81
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Before anything else I want to greet everyone a happy Tuesday, how was the end of your Holy Week so far? I suppose to share important things about Holy Week yet I'm too busy, the reason I always ended with ramdom topics. But then hopefully soon, I can share knowledgable articles :)


I was roaming around here, reading some articles then I came up to @MoonTrader 's , article. Reading those what he shared reminds me of my childhood, like those childhood days was really fun yet we are unconsciously knowing that it is.

One that makes me laugh in his article is when he said that he used to put sliva in his eyes just to act that he came from sleeping. My parents don't force us to sleep during noon, so it's up to me what I want to do. But then, I just realized that I made a lot of excuses during that time especially when it's about school. By the way, I'm the kind of a student who don't like to go to school, but when I'm are school I'm so active.

I don't know if you also did many excuses just not to go in school, but yes I tried it. There was a time that I'm not in the mood to go to school, I need to make an excuse to my parents. First, I can't say that I have a fever or I don't feel good because I can have normal body temperature they can know if I'm lying. So I just said that I have a toothache, and that they don't need to give me medicine because I'll just cure it using ice cubes. It is a good excuse I guess, because the more I apply those ice cubes in my cheeks the more it turns red, so it seems like I really have a toothache. Just that during Childhood, I learned that it's bad lol

Earlier my aunt and cousin visited us, we are having some chitchats and she said that one of my cousin's friend act like she was being possess. The girl was like 13 years old, and her parents forbid her to make friends with those teenagers which can ruin her studies. One day, she act like she was being possess and since her parents get scared and worry about her they immediately called a priest, then the priest immediately respond and give blessings to their house. Until the mother notice that her child is only acting, she just scold her daughter as it makes their family put to shame. Added with my aunt, she said to the mother, "If that's my daughter, I will slap her." Do you also agree that there are young ones who deserved punishment? Lol

Now that we get matured, there are still instances that we make some excuses, where we are in a situation in which we cannot say "no" directly. They also said that one of the evidence that you're getting matured is when you finally know when to say "no". The only deference that we are making excuses during our childhood over our current situation is that before, we use to make an excuses for simple matter, to follow what we think is good for us or to avoid punishment; while now that we grown up, we make some excuses to have a peace of mind, to follow what is right and to avoid arguments.

Personally, I hate lies yet there are people who can't understand the truth, wherein you better to answer them with lies. Just my observation:)

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. I would like to thanks my two generous sponsors @Roojoroojay and @foryoubtc09 for renewing your sponsorship. More earnings to come to the both of you!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 19, 2022

-Ling

32
$ 5.09
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.07 from @FarahNaaz_04
+ 30
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman yung acting niya for sure ko ako yun nanginig na ako sa takot hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we all have made fake excuses in our childhood years, I remember pretending to be sick just to watch cartoons show at home so our teacher won't mark me absent. Haha golden old years of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making excuses in childhood is common thing for every student. But I didn't make excuses I directly start weeping I don't want to go to the school in very early age of my life but then my mom punished me a lot at one day and after this I didn't make any kind of excuse before going to school 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time in my younger years that I would also skip school just to play DOTA hahaha, even faked sickness before so I can make absences 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried faking a fever during my elementary days too just to skip classes. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I wanted to skip the class a school in my childhood I always make the fake excuse that I am feeling pain in my tummy. hehe just because this was the only problem that doesn't have any solution at that time. Hehe, still I make the fake excuses or I can say the lies, ahh I know this is a bad thing but what to do this is the part of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHA gagawa talaga ng rason pag bata bff ehh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not exempted from those who make excuses when I don't want to go to school before lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has a reason to avoid something that they don't agree with, but it must be considered rationally, sometimes lying is the main weapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've also done something like this but since I realized that lying is not a good thing, especially to parents. if i want to count maybe my lie was so big to my parents and now it has become a burden in itself. I hope the message from this article will remind us as children to always be honest. thank you friend for reminding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 I don't remember that I make some excuses just not to go to school as I love being outside our house. When I was a kid I don't normally stay inside our home, the opposite side of me that now I have already grown up as I don't wanna be outdoor anymore. When I was a kid I love to stay outside, to the point that I don't wanna be home and that I made some excuses just not to be home 😂. We have project and I need to do this and that, and I can't be home right after the school ends, but actually I am just playing.. well I know it's wrong but as a kid it doesn't matter 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember all those lies we told just to maneuver some certain things. It was all fun during those period. I know if God is to take account of all those lies, He would just look over them because almost everyone of us told lies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I made alot of fake excuses. Should I call them fake excuses or lies 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so ironic, I also have made excuses sometimes together with my brother not to go to school but, rather than making a direct excuse we just used to wear our uniforms walk to school but we return back and inform mum that school was closed or something urgent happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must avoid lies in every way. Childhood memories all always awesome with innocence and cuteness. Excuses are natural thing in early days when on toddler feet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis grabe naman yung possess. Nakakaba naman talaga yun at siguradong nagpapanic yung aunt mo nun. Nakakatakot yun tas malaman ng aunt mo na acting lang pala. Siguradong magagalit talaga. Hehe natawa ako sa toothache sis. 😁 Noon sis pinapatulog talaga kami ng mama ko pag tanghali tas kung walang tulog wala ding laro sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes some of them deserves, to me slap doesn't works on naughty kids but spank does, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago