When the first day of work was not in your favor.

39 37
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello to all people here at read cash. How's your day? Seems some of us now were all busy either at school or at work. I could not believe the long vacation was over and here I am back to stressful work.

I was planning to publish an article yesterday but unable to make it as I was so exhausted when I got home from work. I could say that the first day of work for 2022 was not in my favor.

Swab/Antigen test.

It all started when the company driver fetched us in the morning in our staff house. As I just seated, when he spoke " Boss wants all of you in the office to undergo an antigen test. I already brought one pack of antigen kit". At first I didn't believe and I told him that he must be kidding. " Kuya, it's only the first day of the year yet you want me to cry? You know it hurts too bad to undergo that test. Plus I think I already got a phobia with the result". Well some of you might already know that I got infected of Covid-19 , September of last year. I had undergone swab test several times and the feeling upon seeing your result was positive was really a big blow.

When we arrived at the office, one of my officemate was the one who facilitated the test. When it was my turn, I was already a little bit nervous. I was thinking what if I got a positive result again. I went home to Batangas for the New Years celebration. What if I catch some virus? When my officemate took some "samples" on my nose I felt like she triggered my allergies. Who didn't sneeze and felt so uncomfortable with her nose after the swab test?

It took 15minutes to get the result and while waiting I was so anxious. I was actually staring at my kit.

After a couple of minutes, I was so happy that my result was negative. Well all of us were negative. I guess Boss is getting paranoid due to the sudden surge of Covid cases plus we did have a long vacation.

Glad to have a negative result. Oh L.I. was my initial as we need to write because we will be sending the result to our Boss.

I was about to start working when I realized I forgot to punch time in so I was late for a couple of minutes. Great, late on the first day of work.

Deactivated Sim card

I was already working trying to balance Gcash ledgers I am handling when I received a chat message from our Store outlet for a gcash transfer. I was wondering why I haven't received a notification so I checked my phone and found out that it doesn't have a network signal. I did try to refresh my phone but still no luck. So I called to customer service only to find out the sim was already DEACTIVATED. My problem is there is no way to reactivate the sim! Now I am in trouble. That sim was actually registered at Gcash under the name of one E.O. and it was used to accept payments for our online transactions. I haven't transferred the collected amount before Christmas so the remaining balance was quite big. I felt so stressed thinking about what to do or how I will inform my Boss. Should I tell him ( Boss, my apology but the sim was deactivated since I forgot to load for quite some time". Ahhhh. I can imagine Boss replies and I am telling you guys, it was not pleasant to the ears. Knowing him and knowing it happened due to my negligence. Should I put the blame to the network provider? I haven't received a SMS informing me that my sim is for deactivation. However, it will just be useless as it won't solve my problem.

I did try to call the customer service of gcash but it is not working. So I just opted to fill up a ticket at their HELP center.

Gcash team already received my concern.

Closing thoughts.

Troubles at work can't be really avoided. It might be due to technical errors or simply just because of human error that commonly happened due to negligence. Like what happened to me. Well, I can say that , I am just a human and I was so overloaded as of now and my 8hrs was not even enough to do my task. LOL!Just trying to have some justification for myself.

In this case, what we really need to do is think for the immediate resolution rather than looking for someone to blame.

As for my problem, I am still waiting a response from the Gcash team and I already asked for assistance from our BPO team to inform everyone through our FB page to refrain from using that Gcash account. Hope it reaches to everyone.

Thank you for dropping by and have a nice day.

Oh, before I forgot I want to say thank you to sis @sweetiepie. Thanks for the sponsorship, hehe

Find me at noise cash @https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

18
$ 3.01
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I do hope na ma okay na yung sa trabaho mo Sis, at mabuti nalang at negative yung result atleast mababawasan yung problem mo about work. Still keep safe and be more healthy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, oo nga at least negative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba talaga everytime magpapatest, kahit wala kang naka-close contact iba pa rin ung kaba. Thank God you're negative. Di na rin yata ako makakaget over sa sakit nyan, ang lalim kasi. Hirap din ng deactivated sim, lalo pag ginamit sa mga online wallets. I hope may way pa to activate. Sayang kasi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, hirap pati kapag possitive. Nagreply na sa akin ang gcash, pwede naman request transfer of funds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually inevitable but anyway happy for you that you got a negative result.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh well, at least there is a positive to your day and that is you tested negative na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I was thankful on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I tested negative today too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you,you are negative! Yeah when we got for test we got very worried about if i am positive so what happened with us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why I am thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing negative sis, tumaas na nAman talaga ang kaso ng covid ngayon, haayyy parang wala na tong kataposan, anyway change number mo nlang yung gcash mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, balik na naman tayo.

Inaayos ko na ang gcash ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabut na nag negative k,ako awa ng Diyos sis kahit ilang buses na dito sa bahay nag ka corona ang mga amo ko at alaga ko na quarantine din kami ,di pa qko nakaranas mag swab test .masakit daw yon eh ,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nakailang beses na at nagoa covid na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaranas din ako noong panahon n covid mga amo ko pero di kami nag pa swab ang amo ko lng pero hawahawa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti negative ka sis, kahit may aberya atleast may maganda pa din ngyari

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, hirap pa.naman kapag may covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that the result is negative sis. I remember my first company I work at. We have a test that time because our boss wanted us to test us for the safety. We undergo a test then tomorrow the result was came out already then our COO informed us that one of us got positive. We were really nervous and got panic who it would be. I was thankful because it wasn't me.

Be positive sis. I know it will be settle. Everything will be fine sis. Just pray to God sis he will make a solution for that.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, my issue at work is already in process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work can cause anxiety sometimes especially when you make mistakes but you can't avoid mistakes all the time, they will happen once in a while. I hope yours get sorted soon and I'm happy for you as you tested negative to Covid

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Daria, I am hoping to resolve the issue this week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe sis. Good to know negative ang result

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hirap pa.naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe sis. Good to know negative ang result

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe ngworry tuloy ako now, what if mag deactivate na din ang sim ng pamangkin ko which is e2 ung ginamit ko sa coins.ph qo huhu,kinabahan tuloy ako pagkatapos ko basahin article mo sissy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagreply na sa akin sis, kung hindi globe number gawa ka lng new gcash then request transfer of funds. Kinabahan nga din ako kahapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coins.ph sissy ung sakin hhahaha kinabahan ako. Di kc akin ginamit ko # don

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.

Paloadan mo lng sis para hindi ma deactivate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy sabihan ko xa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman mapalitan ng number sis.. Sa husband ko before eh pinalitan naminnsince nahpalit din sya ng number. Tumawag lang ako sa cs nila and mabilis lang ang process..

Btw, ako nun niswab test eh naluluha kasi ang kati sa ilong hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi nga ng kasama ko sis, kasi kung hindi baka d ako nakatulog at ang laki pa ng amout doon

Ang sakit talag ng swab sis, lalo na sa lgu, sobra lalim ng inabot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din eh, parang aabot sa utak kung makasutsot eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true sis, iyong nakauwi ka na lahat ramdam mo pa din sakit ng ilong mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that you tested negative. Please stay safe dear. It’s ok dear. Everyday will not be the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am too devil! I don't want to be tested possitive agani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung antigen kit parang sa pregnancy test lang din.

About sa gcash problem mo sana ma solve agad sis,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis parang PT lng , Baka kaya naman iyon this week ang sa gcash sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago