When Life is BITTER, find your SUGAR

33 86
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

From the title itself do you find it "CORNY"? I just came up with this topic when @pajeroz commented on my published article .

He says and I quote " Coffee does taste bitter, so does life which is always bitter, But when given sugar it will be delicious and the aroma and taste are distinctive like life, even though it is bitter but if you are grateful it will feel beautiful" .

So I responded to him that I was glad I found my sugar.

Oftentimes, we used to complain about our life. For not having the things that we wanted. Being disappointed for not achieving our goals no matter how you work hard for it. On how everything happened opposite of what you had planned. You feel down, have negatives feelings until such time you can no longer see the beauty of life. You felt so BITTER with everything.

I know many have experienced this in life. I can't blame them. Maybe it's what they had been through . Even, I used to be bitter. I stopped smiling and I never heard myself laugh again. There was even a time, my housemate found me in the living room, watching " Tom and Jerry" but instead of smiling I had that serious face. He stared at me for a moment and asked me " Are you for REAL?"I don't know but during those times, I just felt there was NO reason to smile. Nothing amused me and it seems I stopped living. (If you want to read something about living check this article of @Olasquare).

However, God has been too good to me and even heard my prayers. He let me FIND my Sugar. These people help me a lot during my hard times. They are actually my officemates as well as my housemates. There were three of them, Jasper, Cristina and Jhon. Jasper often shares with me how great our life is and how I should be thankful that I was given a chance to live. He would tell me to let go of all the hatreds and grudges I felt and learn to forgive. As keeping those in your heart will only trigger negative emotions and even negative energies. Oh Jasper was a graduate of theology and soon to be a priest. That is why he seems to always give me a homily.

Cristina was my roommate and she is always there for me every time I need someone to talk to. Regardless of what hours. Just like Jasper she always has words of wisdom. She came from a religious family . Some members of her family are missionaries.

And the last but not the list Jhon ( not his real name) was the one I got married to. He just came perfectly in my life. Looking back sometimes, I could not believe how my BITTER life suddenly turned into a peaceful and beautiful. Well he also came into a religious family and there were time we would go to church to "novena".

So why am I sharing this with you? Simple, just what I had mentioned above based on the title of this article " when life is bitter, find your sugar". I didn't mean that sugar is someone to be in a romantic relationship with. Nope, these are the people that will have good impact in our life. Someone who influence as POSITIVITY not the other way around.

This could be your officemate, your neighbor, a friend or even your family. All you need to do is just to make sure you chose the rights persons. Those who are genuinely care and not the FAKES. Nor those who will just make your lige gloomy.

If happened there are some people in your life, better avoid or remove them. You might be surprise but I did unfriend, unfollow and even blocked some people I knew on my social media accounts . Why ? Simply because they kept on posting negativities. I don't want to read such post. I don't have control over there minds but I can somehow control my news feeds. Right?

All I want in my life is SUGAR not something SALTY😁.

Have that bitterness in life? Start finding your SUGAR.

Thanks for dropping by and have a pleasant day.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Just want to say thank you to all my generous sponsors. Thanks for trusting.

Find me at noise cash,Β here


16
$ 2.91
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So true Sis, di kailangan na romantic relationship pwede naman natin makuha yung sugar sa friends and family natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, basta tamang tao ang nasa paligid mo, hindi bitter ang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disappointment is really part of our lives and that thing can bring us to be strong. Our friends or family can be our sugar coz they motivates us that makes ourselves lucky to have them in our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. They are out usual.sugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a really good metaphor. I have some sugar myself that help make life less bitter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Daria ,It'a good to know that you have some sugar to lessen the bitterness of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is beautiful what you have written. It is a living reality. There are people we like to be with or talk to because they give us positive energy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Gertu, it really feels good to be with this people. They make us see the beauty of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woww...Lhes you made it beautiful and I'm in awe now. thank you for loading my words. it is true that the sweetness of life we ​​must determine for ourselves and in fact we are in between sweet and bitter. determine the sweetness of your life because that will make us happy.. thank you beautiful friend, may you always be blessed..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was hit by your comment friend.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud friend. and I am grateful for that, you have given me something smile that I never thought about before. good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag walang sugar pede naman honey, char! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede naman sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite of everything, time came that we will meet our "Sugar" sis. We know that God make a way for this and I believe it sis. I truly faithful to God. He's the main reason while I'm still standing here and continue to fight.

I experience a lot of struggles last year sis. I always cried but I never tired praying to our almighty God then after that he sent me an angel who give me a hopes in life. God is our savior. God is good!πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreee with that Sis! GOD will never leave us talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. God is always there for us.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess its time for me to find the sugar of my life too sissy 😁😁πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha goo sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes my life is too bitter but my sugar was my baby she is the one who puts the sugar in my life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! So happy you have your sugar sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that at first I was blaming myself that I couldn't achieve or fulfilled so and so but then I taught myself the wisdom by myself and I am glad I can handle things no matter how worse it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy you got some realizations Trofi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang..when life throws you lemon, make a lemonade.. Ganun tlga need natn gawin pra mka survive haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha parang ganon na nga sis, kapag nagpadala lng tayo sa ganap ng buhay. Wala magiging bitter lmg talaga tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before my life is bitter too because of the people who don't know how to appreciate me and they just taken me for granted, now i thank God because I find my sugar in life. They are my family and friends who always put smiles on my face and always inspires me to be who I am

Thanks for the sponsorship sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome sis, happy that you got a lot of sugar For sure so happy ang life mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy na sis kasi mas na enjoy ko na yung buhay ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to find sugar sis, i might just buy itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just kidding. Anyway it's true, life is bitter but we can still find a way to make it sweet by being surrounded with the right person. A person who truly appreciate and understand us no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, chose the brown sugar sis. Right sis, we just need that kind of people you had mentioned to appreciate the beauty of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title is lit. Loved it. Oh please, use some lemon water with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks Devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago