Weekend happenings; visiting in-laws.

29 39
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, I have been a little bit inactive since yesterday morning as I went home to my hubby hometown in Batangas. The purpose of my visit is to check the progress of our dream house. As I mentioned in my previous post, we decided to continue the construction in the first week of February. Aside from that, I would like to meet his sister who got home from Canada together with her family. I leave the house at around 8:00 am as I need to arrive early at home. It's payday for the carpenters. Thankfully there is no traffic.

Our House progress.

After talking with my brother in law who was managing the construction, we will be needing $2140 to fully furnish our house. Excluding the expenses in painting. The amount is still bigger and after checking our savings it is not enough. Yet we are thinking summer is fast approaching so for sure the materials price are going to increase. So we are thinking of borrowing some cash from my sister in law. Unless BCH price will pump next month. That's gonna be a big help in our budget.

Building a home is really a challenge for poor people like me. Hehe, more KAYOD PA.

Sharing just a portion of our house. It was just a bungalow with two bedrooms.

Meeting my Canadians Nephew and Niece.

After I am done talking with my brother in law, I went to the next house ( we are just in a one compound). Then they let me watch over the kids. Though I am used to it since I have a lot of nieces demn, I felt to tired yesterday. Those Canadian toddlers (X and S) spoke so fast and they had that accent, slang. I got a nosebleed while talking to them. There are some instances where I could not understand what they were talking about. While the other one who is E could not understand them, of course he grew up here. So they ended up getting annoyed with each other. Just minutes I left my eyes on them and I could see them wrestling.

S was so protective of his siblings and every time he saw someone hurt them he got mad. He even kicked E because he was snatching X toy gun. I had also observed that kids are raised differently in Canada compared here in the Philippines. You can't spank nor hurt them as for sure they would tell their parents. Even parents could not hurt them as they will complain to authorities or their teacher at school. At their young age they are also independent and quite responsible. X is just five years old yet I could see that he is already responsible even in just taking care of his younger siblings. He has a younger sister A and you could not easily take her or you could but expect X tailing you wherever you go. He is watching and making sure you're not going to hurt his princess ( that's how he called his sister).

These are the three toddlers I was taking care of last Saturday. As you can see they keep on running and there are some instances where they fall down. BUT it doesn't stop them even though they already have bruises on their knees. E was even limping while running.

Before I went home.

Just earlier my sister in law cooked some veggies to pair with chicken. I was so happy as I actually prefer eating veggies. I can't stand eating meat. It was freshly picked from the backyard , papaya, beans, winged beans, kadyos and malunggay. Just mix it together in boiled water and add some seasonings. It is called "bulanglang".

When I was about to go back here in Manila, my mother in law handed this to me.

Oh no, it is not a sandwich spread or pickles. Hehe, it is Burong mustasa "fermented mustard leaves". She knows I love veggies so she was thinking I might want to bring some. Honestly, I don't want to bring it as I am just riding in public transportation. Besides, my bag is a little bit heavy and my back could not tolerate heavy loads. However, I don't have the heart to say NO. She even wrapped it well in plastic to make sure it won't mess up in my bag. I also find her gestures sweet.


I am thankful as I have a good relationship with her. I remember a few days ago I had read in @Cogamedia article about a lady who had issues with her mother in law. Well our mother always kept on telling us to always love and respect our Mother in law. She believes that having issues with her will bring bad luck.
As for me, I had noticed that my husband loves his Mom so much. He always makes sure to give her allowance every payday. He would tell me after he sent me money " Bhe, padalhan mo ang Inay ng pera ( Bhe, send some money to Mother). He also kept on telling her to always tell him if she needs something.

So in order for him to love me more I also learned to love his Mom. She was nice to me ever since so it's not hard to do so. Besides I had that thinking that his Mom could be my best ally just in case he would lost his way. Right? Am I right married ladies here?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors, you may visit their profiles in case you have time. Their articles are worth reading.

That's all for today and have a great day eve

16
$ 3.84
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kids fall down they get up, it is life and playing is fun. That was sweet of your mother-in-law so yes you had to accept it even though it might have been heavy in your bag!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahaha yeah I don't have a heart to say no especially I saw her effort to pack it just to make sure it won't mess .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a wonderful and kind heart💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greatest..you might Have free time to go.its good .. always busy in home manegment or work gets bor ..go to your mom in law and spend some time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe my In laws house is quite far , need to travel for at least 1hour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis dream ko din makapagpatayo ng bahay, kahit maliit lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya iyan, tiwala lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have been a very worthwhile visit :) Glad you get along so well with your mom-in-law :) And all the best to your house's finishing. It will be a breath of fresh air when it's done :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need to sis, para peaceful ang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it really a good and a great thing for the wife to live in love with the mother inlaw both with the father because with that they will be able to tell you some secret things that will guide, keep your family longer and sustain the peace and love among others .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I agree you that, having a good relationship with parents in law is a great help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang dina need mag taiwan lods ahh, kunting kbot nalang pala need lods ehh, mga 1000 article solve na haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

1000 articles di ang tagal pa noon, more than 3years😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anu kaba lods, tatlo gawin mo sa isang araw so in a year lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tapos na ispam ako?😂 Kapag nagkaroon OT sana asawa ko carry na iyan mga 2-3 months. Or kapag nag pump bch Nang may ambag naman ako sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha basta wag lang magmadali lods, dyan tayo na pi pressure eh, nandun yan sa bago kung gawa na article lods, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang hirap at sobrang gastos magpagawa ng bahay kahit renovate lang sobrang gastos na but soon Sis God's will matatapos din yan. I'm not married, but one factor for a happy marriage life, is yung makakasundo mo yung parents ng partner mo:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis sa labor pa lng ang mahal na😬, materials.pa At malaking bagay sis kung kasundo mo in laws mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I bet would have persuaded you to carry the vegetables if you had told her no, the relationship between mother in law and daughter shouldn’t be something bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha yeah , that is why I put that veggies in my bag cause I know she won't stop until I say yes. You gonna have a peace of mind if you had a great rationship with in laws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit siguro ako sis, mag i internal bleeding pag laging naka english yung binabantayan ko huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha oo nga sis, nosebleed nga ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natutuwa ako ate na unti-unti ng nabubuo yung dream house nyo. Well, ngayon medyo kalansay pa sya pero, kapag fully furnished na with tiles, paint, furniture and all, matatawag na siyang home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thanks,..medyo mahirap magpagawa ng bahay kapag hindi ka rich😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis lhes.ang sarap ng burong mustasa sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga po eh, lagi nagaw ang ganyan biyenan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis malapit na pala matapos bahay niyo sis. Ganda naman pala sis. Malaki. Naiinspired talaga ako pag nakakita ako ng mga bahay na kinoconstruct. Happy for you sis. Kunting taas nalang matatapos na talaga dream house niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malapit sis kung may pera😂, pero kung wala ilang months pa. Medyon hirap.din ipunin ang 100k ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan sis. In God's will. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago