Was it fair or unfair?

60 57
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Gender equality. This has been an issue ever since not only here in my country but also in others. In such some " Feminist" fight for the rights of us women. It was a long journey and somehow I could say that things were far different from before. WOMEN now in my country already have VOICED and even excel in professions intended only for MEN before. It is no longer the traditional set up that women stay at home only, well I know some couples that it was the opposite now.

However there are still some aspects that I can say was unfair for women? In what aspect is that? Let me tell you.

I was about to go home earlier after I punched off in our DTR when my officemate approached . He said he wanted to go home with me. We are staying in one compound only. Most of the time I take a walk from our office going home and it was almost an hour of walking. Just to burn some calories. While we were walking we started to have conversations too.

We were waiting for the green light in order to cross the pedestrian a motorcycle passed by. It was a normal sight, what is not is, the driver " winked " at me. Not just a winked but a flirtatious winked. He still has a decency to flirt considering his girlfriend or probably wife was on his back. Hugging him... AHHHH, men! Maybe he thought I was that pretty since I am wearing a mask plus I was in a mood earlier so I am wearing a dress. Looks so feminine, LOL!

I was complaining to my officemate, let us call her Mark. He just laughed when he said it was normal for a guy. All of a sudden he asked me if it's okay with me if we will have something to eat first because he was hungry. I agreed as I am starving too.
We settled to grab some burgers at Burger king, yet sad to say there are no FRIES! I don't know but it seems there is a shortage in our area.

Oh, Mark is actually married, see that ring?

While eating I was still complaining to him. Then he told me.

Mark: Lhes, it is really normal for men. Even if they are already in a relationship. If there is a chance still they would grab the opportunity.
Me: Huh, really? What about you? Your wife and kids are in the province right? So by chance will you cheat?
Mark: Of course not. I don't have an extra budget for that, lol.

I was somehow happy with his answer but he added.

Mark: Yet, if it is just a casual thing. Yes, of course. Like for example, one night stand. If my previous fubu and suddenly see each other. As long as there was no string attached. Just casual lay.

Me: Oh, that's cheating!
Mark: No it's not. Cheating is when I am having a relationship with someone. But I am not..
Me: Still insisting it is CHEATING. Yet he is firm that it is not. Well for him.

So I asked him. " What if you find out that your wife had a one night stand too? Was it okay with you?"

Mark: Oh she will not do that. I know her. Yet if ever she will, I will take our kid and LEAVE her.
Me: Oh, you are so unfair! So if it's you it's okay to have s3x with others yet your wife can't?
Mark: Oh, she didn't know. She will never know.
Me: Still you know it within yourselves that you DID!

Mark: It is okay for us men, since we could not be pregnant, etc......

See how unfair it was? Just like what I commented in @Olasquare article a few days ago, " What About The Boys?". It is okay for men to have many experiences in bed and even still having s3x while in a relationship. Try doing like this when you are a woman and you will have an image like a "wh0re".

I am only referring to some countries with this perspective, like mine.. I know there are some liberated countries and I don't have an issue with it. Each of us have different upbringings as well as point of views.

Even the LAW here in our country is unfair.

Example:

I am married and my husband find out I had committed sexual intercourse with other man aside from him. He has proof. He can sue me in court with a crime of ADULTERY. If proven, I will be imprisoned for a minimum of two years up to six together with my paramour.

SOURCE.

What if I caught my husband? Can I sue him? Well I can sue him in a crime of concubinage only if;

I had proof that he was living on a same roof together with his mistress and kept her in conjugal dwelling. Or if I had an proof he had a sexual intercourse under scandalous circumstances.
SOURCE

If proven, he can be imprisoned for 6 months to one day to 4years and two months. The mistress will receive a restraining order .

SOURCE.

See the difference?

I am not that familiar with the Law, in any case that understanding about Adultery and Concubinage was not correct. I will be happy to read your corrections in the comment section.

Thus, any comments, opinions as well as point of views are welcome.

09:07PM

04/26/2022_Manila Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram

26
$ 3.70
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Marami akong nariring sis about sa pambabae ng isang lalaki. Bkit nga ba nauso iun. Hahaha. Mbuti n lmang si hubby ko in 14 years n kming kasal wala akong na encounter na problm about sa ganyang girl involve

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow galing naman at loyal hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sissy. Sinuwerte tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like the reasons that the other person were givinh my friend. Like cheating is cheating, no need to give out some other reasons to make it look good.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed! That is why I wanna pull my officemate hair to knock his senses..lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Darn his reasoning, lol! But it's his thinking so I hope not all men think alike, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga sis, wag gaganyan asawa ko..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit kelan ay hindi talaga ako sang ayon sa ganyang mindset. Kahit saan kasi tingnan, cheating is cheating at mali yun. Hindi porket lalaki sila at hindi sila mabubuntis eh pwede na silang pumatol kung kani kanino habang may asawa o karelasyon pa sila, ano un? Pambababoy sa relasyon? Di ba sila nandidiri sa ganung sistema? Nakakalungkot lang talaga kasi kahit batas natin dito hindi din fair.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh . Nakakalungkot minsan isipin na may ganong mindset pa din.. Tapos kapag tayo babae mag ganyan hindi pwede? Kasi parang ang pangit tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako di ako papayag na magcheat saakin at lalong diko din magawang magcheat. Kaya lagi ko ding sinasabi sa jowa ko na kapag may balak siya lokohin ako, lokohin na ako habang wala pang singsing. Kasi kapag kasal na kami tapos saka nagloko, aba talagang puputulin ko ang ano niya. Hahhaa ang pagmamahal niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ang tapang,,, kaya nga..kahit ako.din. Kbye na agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ayaw ko na muna talaga magpakasal, eh naka magkasakalan lang. Charoot! Pero totoo, san pang normal dun uie..Gusto niya pa pala magpakasasa na maraming kachokchakan, e di sana hindi nalang din muna siya nag-asawa..Aigo! Problema yan..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahah, iyon ang lagi sinasabi, normal lng daw sa lalaki tumikim ng iba..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mweok.. Pag nalaman ko na tumikim si MGD nang iba, naku iiwan ko talaga sis. Di pa nga kami mag-asawa tas nanggagago na.. Very wrong talaga. Pero, choice naman niya yun, kaya lang, sorry nalang din talaga pag ginawa niya yon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako din.kapag nalaman ko.. Naku-naku.. Okay na kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. Hindi kami nag-uusap hanggang ngayon sis. :(( Lalo pa't his father died. Hindi nga ako nakapunta dun kasi hindi ako pinayagan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala! Ang tagal na noon sis. Hhindi pa din kayo nag usap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis..Hindi ko na nga alam kung magagalit ba ako, madidismya,. Tas recently, may nangyari pa sa pamilya nila, eh mas lalong hindi na namin napag-uusapan yung tungkol sa amin. Kahapon nga, panay chat ako sa kaniya, kung hindi seen, nag-lo-log-out siya. Kainis din..Ni wala man lang update.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang hindi na iyan normal sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Hindi ko na alam kung ano pang gagawin ko kasi panay iwas naman siya kung gusto ko pag-usapan. Parang mag-iisang buwan na yata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better have a heart to heart talk sis. To settle things.. Mahirap ang ganyan na parang naka hang ka..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa'no ko nga makaka-heart to heart, hindi naman niya pinapansin mga chats ko sa kaniya sis. Huhu. Tas kung tatawagan ko siya, hindi niya sinasagot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone came up with a controversial topic last year on Twitter that said the traditional marriage system in my country was made to favour the men when it comes to infidelity. A lot of people countered the argument but after carefully thinking about it, we found out it's true! The vows taken during the marriage makes provisions for the man to cheat and the woman can't do anything about it, it's just sick when I realised it. So, women were advised to opt in for court wedding as well so they will be protected by the law

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I got curious why? What was the vow or tarditional marriage in your country?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not generally about the vows but it's just the unwritten laws guiding most cultural groups in my country. Any woman marrying under the traditional system must know that her husband is free to go out and impregnate someone else and marry them. It's the patriachal system of things in the country, a man is allowed to have more than one wife and the woman can't do anything about it. If she decides to divorce the man, she ends up with nothing, not even her children belongs to her. That's why women are advised to always go for court marriage because that one has laws that protect women in things like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw,, traditional marriage you mean like tribe marriage? If that was the case is was indeed unfair😳😳. What I know only is pre nuptial agreement...though it is more on financial aspects..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's tribe marriage. It's believed that once the man pays the bride's price, then the woman belongs to him as well as her children, so she has no right to claim them. She can't even divorce him but in the event that she does leave him, she can't take anything along (except her personal items like clothes)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it. because the man pays for his bride, like dowry? Seems like he "bought" the woman. Was it is still in trend up to now? What If we will get married in the court? does the man still required to pay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually it's recommended that people do traditional wedding then follow it up with church or court wedding. So it's only during the traditional wedding that the man is required to pay a dowry. It's still a trend till now to do the traditional wedding because it's just customs and traditions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see Yeah sounds unfair to women😳.yet since it was a tradition it would be hard to change... Its gonna take a long process,.. Aw, If I am in your country I would choose court wedding...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, court weddings gives women a lot of privileges which the traditional one wouldn't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh nakakainis yung ganyan, may asawa na nga, okay pa din sa kanya yung one night stand. C'mon san ang normal dun? hayyy naku edi sana di pa siya nag asawa if ganyan din yung mindset niya

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga, maasar ka lng talaga eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What kind of sh!t is that. Pakikurot ngabsi Mark for me. Ang galing namang ng mindset nya. Normal normal 🙄🙄 normal din bang mamutol ng hatdog kapag nahuli yung asawa na nakipag one night stand pero di nag cheat? Gawin nating normal yan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahha iba kasi talaga ang mindset ng iba.. Hinila ko na buhok niya kagabi..hahaha

Bakit nag unfair ano? Kapag lalaki keri lng..kapag babae hindi?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako payag sa ganyan, saka di naman poreber matatago if nilihim if ever gawin at mabunyag. Iwan na agad. Apaka nakuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here..iwanan ko din..agad. Ayaw ko na share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfair ng buhay sis no hihi, pag babae ang nagkasala madumi na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh,, nag unfair ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no no, I can guarantee you it's the influence of modern culture and social media who thinks ONS isn't cheating if men do. In my country, I haven't seen a single lady or man caught cheating of my dad's age or their era, sure they have two to three wives but not thta. But nowadays, I hear it like it's a common thing even married she/he cheated which really puts me in a fear, lol. What if. Ah no, I have to sleep peacefully. Only the people with more modern influence think like this which sucks how shit a mentality can be!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly! Seems like cheating was normal now😬..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol..that's still cheating!!! Lalo na kung may family na..grabe tlga mga lalaki..iilan nlng mapagkakatiwalaan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napa exclamation point ka tuloy sis..haha kaya nga eh... Gusto ko nga kurutin kanina.nagigil niya me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't say that life is not fair due to some certain things that is happening in our everyday's life, woman nowadays are fighting for thier right and I would say that I support them in the sense that women are so so cheated by the men, using the law that women were to stay indoors and become house wives, so because of such law some men have abuse their ladies

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed there are times that it was not fair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really true friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so disappointed with these kinds of attitudes and the cruelty and decadence that society has today, more and more girls are killed and abused and yet there is not even a change

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree though in my country it somehow lessen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone has same rights to enjoy the life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ,.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko siya maintindihan sis ano sa mind niya still it's a cheating sis. A big cheating. It is a big sin. Napakalaking kasalanan din sa wife niya. I felt pity to his wife. Hindi alam na nag cheat na yung partner niya sa kanya sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe iba ang mindset eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, despite the development we have reached and the claim of equality between men and women, there are still very big differences and there is no real equality

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you Lara...there are still.some instances it was unfair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mawawala daw sa atin sis yan ang point nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same lng din naman iyon sis for me.. Double standard lng sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang totoo to haysss.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is really so unfair and it will never be fair

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh we need to fight to make things fair

$ 0.00
1 year ago