"Vacation is Over, Back to Reality."

19 74
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Isn't a few weeks ago, I wrote that " There is no place like home? After a few days, I shared again "the advantage of staying at Home." Now, I was the reality slapped. Indeed vacation is over! I will be a hypocrite if I say I am okay as I am not. I got a heavy heart while traveling going to the airport earlier. It was really sad, but I didn't have a choice as I needed to work. Not unless I would win the jackpot in the lottery. I could have a vacation as long as I wanted.

The airport was in Iloilo, so I traveled yesterday from Guimaras to avoid inconvenience.

I chose to sit in the middle of the ferry, where there was an open space. As I looked into the sky, the clouds seemed heavy, and the sea water looked darker. I can't help but ask myself, was the weather the same as what I felt? The sea breeze, the swaying of the boat that seems to sink, and the shaky voices of some passengers felt fear. This year, this is my last experience.

I couldn't sleep well last night because, maybe deep in my heart, I was bothered. Hayyyyyy! When I bid goodbye to my family, I know they are sad, especially my Mom. She even told me why I chose to work from them and even got married to someone who lives in a different region. Now, I can only visit them once a year.

I left my sister's house early and arrived at the airport hours before my flight. Unlike in international airports, there were only a few passengers. I was standing on the second floor when I glanced at the "drop bag" sections. Saw a few people still lining up.

Who do you think of them who are just for business or leisure travel and will be away for a while?

Hours of waiting, and finally, we are called for boarding. Yet a grandma approached me and asked about my destination. I was initially hesitant to have a conversation with her as I am a little bit snob at the airport. Why? With several cases of people used as carriers of drugs, my paranoid mind was already thinking.

The thought that anyone was carrying grams of "drugs" always lingers in my mind. However, I realized that we were already at the boarding area, so for sure belongings of Granny'swere checked. Silly of me.

She was only asking a favor to go with me as it was her first time riding on a plane. She is unfamiliar with the process, especially in claiming her check-in baggage. I told her to wait for me after we landed in Manila as my seat was too far from her.

When we were all settled, and the plane took off, this sight made my heart feel heavier. This is it, Pancit! No more turning back but rather moving forward and start accepting the reality.

See? even the sky is sympathizing with me!

I leaned on the chair, closed my eyes, and tried to sleep to divert my mind. Thankful I did, even though there was a little bit of turbulence.

I was awakened only when the Captain announced we were about to land.

FFinally, Hello again, Manila! Welcome back to me!

I waited for Granny as she was sitting at the front (for seniors), yet the exit opened at the back. It was a few minutes before she finally got off the airplane. Since it landed and we used the stairs, the airport bus picked us up and brought us to the arrival area.

As I assisted Granny, it surprised me that she was carrying a big duffle bag. OMG, she was already old and thin. I tried to help her to take her luggage but demn! It was heavy. I was supposed to place it above my suitcase, but I struggled to balance it. 

Granny insisted on carrying it like a shoulder bag, and the next thing happened just in a blink of an eye. She was already at the FLOOR! 

My GOD, she almost gave me a heart attack! I immediately helped her stand, pick up her luggage, and place it in mine, though it was hard. I was silently cursing her family. Yet, I was not in their shoes and didn't know why, so I better keep my mouth closed.

At the arrival area, she saw her daughter waiting for her. She bid goodbye to me and thanked me for the help. The daughter took her luggage, which was funny as she also wanted to take mine. She thought it belonged to her Mom.

I immediately leave them after.

As of now, I just wrote this blog as an update as I am sure starting tomorrow is a busy day for me.

Hey! I already created an account at noise app: Here is the link if you wanted to connect with me.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 05:52 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 02 October for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Telegram  Hive

Lead image source


7
$ 4.90
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Surely, it's really hard to leave home. But we should accept the reality also. I hope the journey of reality will be good for you and for your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ilang weeks ka nag bakasyon sa town niyo madam? Nakaka homesick talaga lalo na on the day of flight 💔

Bakit si lola lang nag ba byahe? Kakaloka. Buti nlng andon ka madam to assist her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to reality and thanks for helping that grandma. I'm sure your family missed you already and I have no doubt you missed them too. You know Iove seeing your pictures...always accompany your posts with your pictures 🥰😍🥰🥰❣️❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The sad reality. You mean my picture? Naa rather not😆. Hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee welcome back to reality, ate! Minsan hindi maiwasa na magisip ng kung ano anog pag malapit na ang borading haha! Naku, si granny buti na lang may sumundo sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Ayon naka sad siya😂. Kaya nga! Kinabahan naman ako sa kanya, buti hindi nabagok! Pero ang sakit ng balikat ko at ang bigat ng bag niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy sad nga naman. Okay lang yan, video call na lang kayo. Dati may nakasama din akong mga madre na first time pupuntang Silay. Sasamahan ko sana pero sa unahan sila pinaupo, senior din kasi yung isa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, kaso signal sa bahay, daan -daan lng😂. Oh,, oo sa unahan nga pinapaupo kapag senior. Kaya tagal ko nag antay kay granny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad reality tlga ganyan din ako dati, hanggang ngaun pala kasi ako lng malayo sa amin magkakaptid eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakaksad ano? Kaso nag asawa kasi tayo sa malayo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga sis, kaso wla part ng buhay eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you had a safe travel. Yon lang ang sad talaga, the question is when ulit? Sana manalo ako sa lotto kahiy di nataya at balatuhan kita ng 2 milyinsss HAHAHAHAHA charizzz. Anyways, move forward na at grind na malala. Good luckuuuu.

And buti at may sumalubong kay granny. Baka naman nag bakasyon sya mag isa kaya alone sya. Tas dinala na laman ng bahay nya? Cheret ulit haha sana okay silang nakauwi. Chrck mo agad luggage mo at baka may nakalusot hahaha chare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumaya ka na nga, baka ikaw next maka jackpot😂. Grind and grind ng maka bawi ng gastos at said ang kaban😂.

Feeling ko dala pati ref niya at mukhang mas mabigat pa.siya sa bag niya😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha naghahangad na tumama di naman nataya HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome to the real world eme Ms. Lhes haha. Oww that's the story about the old grans na sinasabi ko kanina. Goodluck and until next vacation ulit uwuuuu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo iyon si granny, nastressed naman ako bat ang bigat ng bag niya. Like, hindi ba naanticipate na d niya kaya bitbitin? Or maybe typical nanay na marami na isip bitbitin para sa anak at parang dala buong bahay😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you Lhes, bumabalik sa akin yung time na paalis na ako wala talaga akong pakialam nun hehe umiiyak talaga ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh hindi naman ako umiyak.. Noong hinatid ko lng asawa ko sa airport

$ 0.00
1 year ago