" The Advantage of Staying at HOME".

22 31
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

As what I had write in my previous article " There is no place like Home". The Dora in our self might be activated makes us wander is some places, still time will come and we would badly wanted to come HOME.

As I have mentioned before I left my home as early as teenage years because I wanted to explore and the same time find my luck. I was an AMBITOUS type and won't settle for less. Yet of course in order to achieve what I wanted I needed to one. I mean be an independent type of WOMAN too.

Since that day, I would stay only for a days or weeks. For the past years, this is the longest vacation I had. Almost one month. Maybe because I no longer had a sibling whom I am sending to school, where 80% of my salary before is spent.

Now? well enjoying the vacation now and suffer the consequences after ( no salary for one month too), lol. Though it's fine, I just have a normal lifestyle and I don't need much in order to survive. As for now I am enjoying the days.

Just like the other day, my Mother wake me up just to ask if I wanted to buy some mushrooms. A neighbor came into our house and offer the mushrooms they had collected .

I am not familiar with the varieties of mushrooms but one thing I am sure of is that this is not cultured. This grows usually on seasonal only, BER months especially when it rains with thunderstorms the other night.

Yes, I know that as I used to wander around and collect some mushrooms too way back then. This is best to cook either with eggs or veggies.

By the way, since I missed eating, I bought it from the neighbor for $1. I am already smiling though my mother interrupted my sleep but it didn't last. Who wouldn't as the neighbor suddenly asked me;

Lhes, you still don't have a baby? You're not getting any younger, you need to bear at least one!"

Heck, we are not even closed! So I told her " I think it would be inappropriate if I get pregnant knowing my husband is not here. I am not a cheater just like others"

Told her while looking at her with my tiger eyes, LOL.

Duh, I know she is a cheater and even left her husband. Now she is living with her paramour.

After that, she bid goodbye to my Mother. Good thing I didn't offer her even a coffee. I don't like to entertain people like her.

So back with the mushroom, mother cooked it with veggies, LASWAGot a satisfied tummy after. If there is one thing I love about staying at home, I usually wake up or I am just waiting for food on the table. LITERALLY, as you guys know I am not fond of cooking. I know I shared before that I subscribe in a fasting app but sadly didn't follow the eating routine since I arrived home. I think I gained some kgs.

The other day, Father cooked some Pancit and I paired it with some bread and coffee! This is the life I want! The advantage of staying at HOME.

Then I felt guilty because of eating so I decided not to eat dinner one time. SO I just stayed in bed and spent time reading on some blogging platforms I am on. Thus, Mother went inside the room and gave me this.

Yes, a piece of chocolate which I can't say NO to! This is one of my favorites too! I was nagging Mother for tempting me but still I ate it. AMBOT na lamang.

Hey Read cash fam, how's you' re day? It's already friday here in my country which means tomorrow is weekend!

Before I ended this blog I wanted to say thank you to @Hafiza04 for the sponsorship. It's been a while a new one added in my sponsor's block.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Also, I already created an account at noise app: Here is the link if you wanted to connect with me.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 01:41 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 22 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

Image source: Unsplash

13
$ 2.10
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Natawa ako sa tiger mode lol! Ayan kasi cheater pa more lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga mawawala ang mga marites ano hahaha. Anyways, maganda naman at nag eenjoy ka talaga jan. Kapag nasa city kana nakupo, panibagong pakikibaka na naman for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! I really love your stories while you are staying in your province bhe, the scenarios are really funny yet so real! Iniimagine ko yung tiger eyes while saying your lines to your atribidang kapitbahay, hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hay nakakainis kasi! Dati lagi ako binabantayan bakit hindi pa ako nag aasawa. Noong nag asawa madali naman sila magka anak ako😂😅... Palibhasa sila come what may lng sa buhay,,,

Naku, maldita talaga ako..mkaya wala ako frienda here..nakakairita lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Malditang sa totoo lang naman , sa probinsya kasi hindi kailangan ng kuryente ang cctv , gumagana 24 oras at naglalakad sila kaya hanggang kabilang baranggay alam ang mga buhay ng tao. hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just had a weird feeling that one of your advantages would include food 🤣😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yes food! I don't need to prepare. They just called me if time to eat😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣 foodieeeeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainy season is actually a mushroom season here, I saw people selling it on roadside a lot in my recent travel to countryside, even my uncle brought some from the jungle, and mmm they tasted delicious. Enjoy your homely visit and gain some more weight, haha.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha the perks of living in the countryside. And yeah, gained more weight😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really enjoying your vacation, ate Lhes. Hehehe! Sherep ng food!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe sulitin na at matagal na naman bago makabakasyon ng matagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba-ibang talaga kapag nasa bahay po💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yan po talaga ang advantage ng nasa bahay lang lalo na po kapag kasama mo po ang mga magulang mo, hindi po sila papayag na hindi ka lulutuan at papakainin. Kapag po kasi mag isa ka lang or sa ibang bahay ka minsan hindi po talaga ganun kacomfortable tulad ng sa sarili nyo pong bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaapg ako lng mag isa, tinapay na lng ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha natawa ako sa sagot mong yun. Oo nga naman at saka ano ba paki nila? Hindi madali maging nanay kaya tapos tong mga to kung makapag tanong wagas. Naku kung ako tatanongin din ng ganyan maiirita ako😂. Anyway hindi ko pa talaga natatry yang mushroom na yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napaka insensitive kasi ng mga maritess..diba alangan magbuntis ako eh wala ang asawa kondito..

Masarap ang ganitong mushroom sis.. nakita ko dati may tinda din sa palengke diyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dikana pala nagwowork? Sobrang outdated Kona hayssss. Kapag talaga nagwork ka ng matagal naeenjoy mo Yung pahinga sa bahay pero kapag matagal na tapos walang income Ewan ko din hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hene nawork pa din sis,, nakabakasyon lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Foods everywhere. Eat here, eat there. I actually love eating mushroom ate. Pero kailangan naka lagay sa gravy. Haha.. Kapag walang gravy, nako, di ko kayang kainin. Whahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Weird ba sa iyo ang lasa?

$ 0.00
1 year ago