" There is no place like Home".

22 48
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Photo was taken while I was riding on a Ferry boat going home.

Though this vacation of mine was not in plan and broke my wallet I could not help but to feel the excitement the moment the plane took off. Just seeing the green scenery as the plane passed over the provinces and the crystal blue sea water, hay; I could feel that I was almost home.

What more when I am already in the middle of our sea travel? As I watched the waves caused by the ferry while listening to my toddler nephew screaming as he couldn't contain his excitement seeing the ships in actual.

The journey was not that long as there is no traffic as well as the road is now wide that could even accommodate two vehicles in one lane at the same time. I felt happy seeing my hometown's progress.

And these mahogany's that are standing too proud? Just a hundred meters away from our house.

I was thinking perhaps I could sell some of this if I run out of budget, what do you think? Mahogany is a good lumber for furniture.

We arrived home at lunch time so I opted to buy some "lechon manok" to save time and for us to eat . Thus at dinner, the Father and my brother in law cook the "Tinola with native chickens". Sorry, I forgot to take some photos as I was so excited to eat. Though I had a feeling they just decided to cook some as my older sister is with me. They even kept on asking her what she wanted. She was the family's "apple of the eye", everyone's favorite. Am I jealous? Before I was to be honest, who wouldn't? She is always the BEST! The prettiest, most intelligent, all the positive adjectives. Me? The opposite . I am even one time my Father slapped me just because I was cutting the milkfish in the wrong way. I was only twelve years old back then. Yet when my sister got pregnant during her college days, Father only reprimanded her. Not that I wanted her to be slapped too. It is just, ahhh nevermind!

There was a moment in my teenage life that I came to think I am just an adopted , lol. That was impossible though as I look exactly like my Mother.

Now? Naa, I had overcome that feeling. Not that I don't care, it is just that life is so unpredictable. After all she has been through in her life, I am glad that she could feel the special treatment from the family. Besides, my sister was always good to me ever since. She had a close to saint attitude. Oh, sorry for the negativities. Just some nostalgia happened. There are some instances, things, situations that bring back those memories of the past. 

Just like the other day, I was still sleeping when I heard my mother ranting and nagging. To whom? Yours truly, lol. She is reprimanding me that I wasn't able to wash dishes in the right way. She found some dried soap in one spoon. I was like? Was she serious? I told her that she is so loud, I am still sleeping. YET she answered that I should wake up as I was sleeping too long. When I checked my phone it's only six in the morning. AIGOO!

Mother will always be a mother. No matter how old you are, you may be working or having good high position at work, STILL to you MOM you are still her offspring. You will still washed dishes at home. Been doing that anyway.

Oh, I am not ranting, just giving you guys some realizations. 

OH DIBA? There is no place like home. Life is so different eh.

Disclaimer: I am not mad, I find it funny actually. Like I am used of giving instructions at work, yet at home " Utusan pa din ako ng Nanay ko" (it was Mom giving me instructions). Mother is very organized person and always had that "PROPER WAY" of doing things that is why I still got some "sermons" when she is not satisfied with my work.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 06:56 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 16 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

14
$ 2.43
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mabuti nalang magkamukha kayu ng mama mo sis or else Tama hinala mo na adopted ka hehe. Anyway relate ako sa feelings na kapag uuwi ka sa iyung kinagisnan yung excitement sobra yung gusto munang makarating agad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha oo ngam carbon copy ako ni mother sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibang way din magpakita ng pagmamahal ang nanay mo ano? hehe

Un mahogany pwede siguro gawin business yan. Parang sa ibang bansa meron silang nursery at dedicated para sa lumber pero laging may kapalit na tinatamin. Sana ganun ang gawin dito sa atin para hindi nauubos mga kahoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha ay oo, wagas talaga si mother, hindi siya ang traditional Mommy. kaya siguro lumaki ako na hindi sensitive. Kasi kay nanay pa lng, tumibay na loob ko.

kaya nga, at nawawala na din ang mga kahoy, mauubos din kung puro putol, wala balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayusin daw kasi paghuhugas lhessy 🤣 Ako mn dati palagi napapagalitan sa kusina. Pero true tlga, kahit pa sa gitna ng bundok pa ang bahay, iba pa rin ang essence ng home dahil sa pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha ni hindi nga ako sure kung sa akin talaga iyon, baka kasi mamaya pamangkin ko naman salarin, hindi ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami rin ate pag walang time pagluto bili na lang din lechon manok. Ang refreshing dyan ate hehe. Love the mga puno puno.

Indeed once a mom, forever a mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha true, keber kung ilang taon ka na, patay pa din kay mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong kahit ginawa mo naman ang lahat at sa tingin mo ay tama pero nahanapan pa rin ng nanay ng butas at yan na nga umaatikabong rapping na naman hahaha. Ganyan talaga sila no, UwU. Pero nasanay na. Pero wag ka at biglang nawala at ilang taon na di na experience nakakamiss din pala haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha oo hanep, machine gun na naman bunganga ni mother oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha naratatatatat ka tulot jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! The "spoon thing and waking you up sooo early yet it's only 6am" made me laugh too. Probinsyang probinsya, hehe! Sa amin dati bawal masikatan ng araw sa higaan kundi patay kami sa lola ko! Almusal namin sermon, lol! There are things in the past that hurts you but just shrugging it off today coz you already accepted and understand that's sometimes that's the way it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo, feel ko.talaga sa bahay ako.. Kasi kapag tanghali na, maubusan ka na daw ng grasya😂.

Yeah, maybe I am old enough to understand ang mga bagay bagay😂. I mean, why would I kept dwelling on the past? Mas masaya mabuhay na wala kinikimkim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is the best there is just some distinct about home and it feelings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ,.there is a different feelings that we can oly feel at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yet you have to live your life. Yes, of course you need to visit your parents. Get the whole family together for the holidays. I understand your feelings when you come to your native land. It's already breathtaking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spending time with the wholr familiy is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm quite away from home and felt like missing it all the time - the way I came back to (not my home) and don't see my mom it feels like you're left alone!

Home is more than a blessing we have. Lucky are those who are living at their home with loved one's.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trully, but we can't stay in our home forever. We need to leave ang spread oue winngs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng foods niyo ma'am lyca. Yung Tinola with native chicken talaga na miss ko. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain ng ganyan. 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oi sino si Lyca?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sis ma'am lyca pala nalagay ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago