"Until When?"

37 48
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Understanding is the ability to understand and comprehend something.

Since I reached the maturity age, I have always tried my best to understand everyone in the best way possible. I always think of putting myself in their shoes to understand the situation better. I maybe rant sometimes; of course, I am human and not a saint. I lost patience too. Yet mostly, I still find myself adjusting to the benefit of everyone.

That is why hearing the word someone dear to me says, " I felt sad about your reaction, I thought you understand," breaks my heart. I even saw how his facial expression changed. I can't help but question myself, did I make him sad? What I told him was a normal reaction since I was surprised he decided on something without asking my side. Is that okay with me? Perhaps he was used to always saying, " It's okay, I understand." 

Yes, I am trying my best, but UNTIL WHEN? Am I not allowed to say my thoughts? I am not a crying baby. I seldom cry, no matter how complicated the situation is. Yet tonight, just looking at his sad expressions makes my eyes sting. I wasn't able to control my tears from falling. I don't know why. Somehow I feel disappointed in myself as maybe I failed to understand him. Perhaps I was so immature.

However, reminiscing about those things that happened in the past made me realize. YES, I cried because I lost my patience! I felt tired of constantly adjusting and compromising to meet both ends. Could it be US, could it be me this time?

I bow down my head as I don't want him to know I am crying. YET he knows me; I wasn't able to hide. Somehow I knew he was guilty as this was the first time he saw me cry over our fight.

He kept on asking for an apology and stopped me from crying. He can't bear seeing me in that situation. Me being me, the more someone is comforting me, the more I will cry.

I felt so stranger to myself, and this is not ME! 

Now he was also agitated while saying some comforting words but demn this tears as it keeps falling.

I don't have a choice but to drop the call; I don't want him to worry about me. The moment the call ended, I was already sobbing. I felt something so heavy in my heart that I needed to release it. Why am I so emotional?

On the other side, isn't they saying crying can lose some calories? So yeah, I cried till my heart was content.

Now sitting on the chair while staring in the darkness, I felt relieved somehow—however, my headache and my eyes sting. I am fine. I think this is just normal in marriage life. It is just my first time experiencing it.

Still, I will always try my best to understand him, the situation his decisions. Until when? UNTIL I CAN! As long as I could still.

Sorry for the negativities this night; I just had no one to talk to. I just got some Sunday Blues.

15
$ 2.79
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Part na talaga ng married life ang mga ganitong situation sis kaya nga yung iba na broken family dahil hindi ginawan ng paraan sumuko agad kaya hanggat kaya natin intindihin yung situation and mas habaan pa natin ang pasensya at syempre sabayan ng dasal, and hingi ng guide kay God , iya yan sa mag papa relieved sa atin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh,, hanggat kaya laban lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MAy mga bagay po talaga na hindi natin naiitnidihan sa ngayon, but trust God that everything happens for a reason. Everything will be fine and you'll be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right and I am always trying my best to understand things and make it work out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll get pass it po... Let's remember even if you put your feet in their shoes and try to understand you'll never comprehend them full to a hundred percent because like finger prints there are no similar brains....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I am getting in there Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just amazing how crying could ease the pain that we are carrying in our hearts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah feels like all burden were unloaded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope ma resolve nyo yan agad. Are you two talking now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Were talking naman, hindi lng mahaba. Masakit ulo ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what they say about dying every day? There are things that we can't understand right away but eventually we do. Yes we lose patience and with that we get frustrated and let our emotions run high. It's good that you can talk things over and understand each other. Yes, cry if you must. That surely helps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I just lost my patience somehow... just can't bear it for the first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is tiring to be understanding, it can drained you emotionally. Cry it out until you feel better, there's nothing wrong with crying. I hope you're doing fine...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahmmfff I don't know how hard it is for you, but you know what? It is sometimes okay to tell the truth. It's okay not to be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. I am okay though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My darling Lhes, but you know you have me to talk to. I've missed discussing with you. We should get back to this. I love knowing everything that goes on in your head. Come here...🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks Darling , but yesterday was weekend so I know your busy. Hehe I am fine now, Yeah perhaps we should talk next time via call😅. Haha you know what runs into my head😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂

I don't mind at all... A call it is 🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha if our time sync and both were free 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true ☹️☹️☹️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay din yung umiyak minsan dahil nakakapagpapagaan yan ng kalooban. Malalagpasan mo din yan Lhes and be positive sa buhay kahit puro negative yung nakikita natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah i okay. Thanks syd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's ok bhe, cry it out until you feel better . Hanggang sa makapag-isip ka ng maayos. Compromising to balance and meet both ends is an act of kindness na sa tingin ko ginagawa mo kasi yun yung tama though it hurts on your part. Hope everything will be fine in the coming days. Cheer up!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah masakit ang ulo ko sa kakakaiyak last night. Nanibago lng, my first time to burst out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is better to talk too someone when we have problems.. Dont over think the person reactions. And also sharing to someone makes the surroundings at peace because they understand you..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah somehow but I don't usually open up to anyone. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan may mga ganyan talaga sis at part lang yan in marriage sis. Yung minsan may inexpect ka pero hindi nangyari. Iba pala ang kalabasan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, ang sama lng sa loon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lilipas lang yan sis kaya keep fighting sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't predict how a person will react when we tell them something that is making us sad, something like that will lead to disappointments when we don't get the reaction we expect. He is wrong for trying to predict how you will react and it's great that he realized it and apologized

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah he did apologized but still my heart is not okay. Maybe I am just fed up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time, when I speak about what's on my mind or for myself I end up regretting it. Sometimes we are just fed up and say "no more" but at the end of the day, we are still the ones felt guilty about our actions even if we're not wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly what I felt last night Momma😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. All of us will really come to the point that even though we tried so hard to understand others, we might lose our patience too. I like how you said you'll always try your best to understand him, the situation and his decisions as long as you could.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah will still try my best to understand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago