"Trying to be back on TRACK"

39 43
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

They say, IF YOU WANT IT, then GO for it. Easy to say but so hard to perform especially in trying to be back in shape. Or could it be only to me? Haha

I had mentioned in my previous post the desire to lose the unwanted fats that I gained since the pandemic. I badly missed those days that my only problem when buying clothes was , it didn't fit because it was too big. Now it's the opposite. Not only once I did get disappointed every time I picked up the same size that I used to purchase. Tsssk, those were the days.

So just last week I started my journey and tried to condition my body through walking. An hour of walking per day though I didn't make it daily. But at least I had started.

Aside from exercise I also cut or let's say I became watchful in my food intake. No more milk tea 😔😂. I lessened my rice servings and focused on eating more "Ulam" (viand ) instead. I no longer eat merienda (snacks) at work, just a light dinner when I get home but as much as possible I eat before six PM.

Just yesterday I also tried some home workouts which I have doing before when I am still on track.

Arms workout.

This is just an eight minutes arms workout for beginners . Exercises to be performed look so basic only. I am still okay while performing not until after four minutes. It was C- rotation. OMG, I felt like my arms were burning. Which is a good sign because it means it is working. Right? I am on the verge of quitting but thinking of my dresses that no longer fits in my arms? hehe I made a mental note and tried to convince myself. Go Lhes, you can do that. You only have two options; Lose some weight or buy new sets of clothes?

I am aiming to workout at least an hour so after these eight minutes I proceed into a 30 minutes zumba workout by Fitsevenelen at youtube.

See that zumba instructor? Who wouldn't be inspired? lol! Kidding aside I like this video as the music beat was inspiring plus the exercises were perfect! Not too hard but definitely will burn some fats. Well except those squats.

I was midway, about fifteen minutes when I felt something wrong with my vision. A little bit blurry. I am like this if I exercise too much , but hey I hardly did 30 minutes.

Awit, suko ah. Rather than to drop on the floor and lose consciousness I decided to stop. Hinay-hinay lng daw eh. I don't want to force myself.

Instead I got this Aventon sky- walker. Oh it is not mine, it belongs to my friend.

This is also best to use to tone those muscles and legs. Before I could use this for an hour or five thousand steps. Yet it wasn't used for a year as both of us were too lazy. See that dust?

After almost twenty minutes, I was already sweating. I don't know if it is because I burn some fats or just because it's too hot. Yet I am satisfied as I made at least 1221.

That's how I spent my Sunday. Hehe, now if you're going to ask me if I did some exercise today the answer is NO.
My muscles were SCREAMING. My thighs and arms hurts. I even find it hard to walk!

Ahhh, why is it easy to gain weight but to hard too lose them?
I badly want to get back in shape and build some strength for my future plans as what I had told @Olasquare a few days ago. Pssst, that's our secret Ola 🤫🤫! haha.

So that's all for today as I am resting early to relax my muscles for tomorrow exercises.

How about you guys? It's already summer. Are you ready to flaunt ?

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

20
$ 2.53
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are struggling to lose weight, while I am here struggling to gain weight. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga niyan hahaha, ako din I missed that days pero masarap talga kumain eh hahaha. Anyways After the 40 days just like the Filipino culture for my uncle funeral, I will Kasi come back to morning running. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ako ay isa ding marupok pagdating sa pagkain. Tara , jogging tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always wise to start slow and then gradually increase the activity. Good luck with that! Consistency is the key :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, SanaOL sis. We'll I am not gaining any weight so I don't have anything to worry when it comes to my size. Stress is helping me to lose quite easy😂😂. But anyway I'm a zumba dancer before but I don't like how I lost weight so I stop 🤣🤣. I'd prepare doing some exercise as it help me build some muscle, charot but now, no more time😅. Anyway sis good luck, apply some self discipline and everything is worth it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow sana all hindi nataba ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, sis, you are not the one, my weight is 46 kgs, but now I am 53, oh God I'm so heavy, and I feel tired every single day, that's why I exercise at least 30 minutes every day nice to meet you sis, new here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahq I 50kgs now 55😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, parang need Nah talaga natin mag diet sis? Ano sa tingin moh? hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the feeling when my muscles are screaming😀 because it means I’m moving and something is going on. I need to start exercising. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha my muscles are okay now somehow😂 I just need to continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey it's great to see you are so determined to continue getting rid of fat, you have our support keep it up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, really trying my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not easy at all to carry out, since it is an internal conflict between your inner voice that makes you go the easy way and what you really want yes you can dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeahband its hard to convince myself sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do need this right now and I could see your determination to work on yourself.. maybe a little motivation will help too but I read this late and I’m sure you’re kicking it back at the gym

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep trying my best. Just doing some home workouts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssuuu, kinacareer mo talaga 😍 gogogogof para sa healthy lifestyle na rin and healthy body 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo kasi jusko day, lapit na mag 30 ang beywang ko😂. Wala na ko maisuot, taghirap now. Wala pambili ng bagong damit😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Devil will join you too. I need to do exercise more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's go devil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes, our secret. Let me come and pay you a visit while I motivate you more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sure-sure! My pleasuer😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you can count on me. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I know I can Ola! Thanks for having conversation with me😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakakapagzumba sis. Sa napapanood ko sis sa YouTube ang sarap ng relaxing nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha try mo din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think women like thinner arms while men like thicker arms.And if you guys go to the gym to thin your arms So men go to thicken their arms

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha, yeah want some thins arms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No more beautiful thing to know than you are healthy ate. Instead of dieting, why not to try fasting? It's way better than diet I supposed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nahihirapan ako sa fasting, like intermitent?. Hindi ako maka concentrate sa trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay arang gusto ko gayahin yan zumba dance nya. Dati kasi nun nagzumba ako more on aerobics eh, eto iba mukhang simple lang sayawin.

Yun sa arm workout sia nagawa ko yan dati jusko nakakangalay, hahahh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukha lng simple sis,.pero nakakadilim ng paningin. Carry ko namam ang arms work out na iyan dati. Chill2 lng. Ngayon hirap na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sudden exercises cause body pain in many areas, with continuity it will go. Don't take rest more than a day or you will still be on the same page. The muscles need to feel a pain bit so that they can endure the torture next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I will have some exercise again tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rn bumili ng ganyan.. Sleep din sis at more water..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda siya sis. Arms and legs

$ 0.00
2 years ago