"To HER, I can't say NO"

32 73
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

YES! Is there anyone in your life that you don't have the heart to say NO? Well maybe aside from your better half or love or your life. I guess everyone does, maybe their kid, a special friend, siblings and others.

As for me I can't say no to my DAUGHTER. Yes, I have one and she is already eighteen years old. Want to know her? Here she is!

Surprised? You might be wondering, well let me tell you a secret. I may not be the one who brings her into this world, yet I consider her as my first born. My ever pretty niece Jen. Oh she is a scammer as I always get scammed by her.

Let me tell you about her.

She was only eight months old when my sister decided to work in the city. I was fourteen at that time. At day time, she is left in the care of my Father but when I get home I am the one taking care of her. She sleeps beside me at night but she is not a cry baby. She would only if she is hungry.
I remember I always had a hard time doing my assignments as she kept on grabbing my pen or papers. She even had a habit of riding my back. Imagine the scenario? Me doing my assignments while having this cute baby girl on my back.
Every morning when I go into school that's the time she would cry, or when she wakes up not having me beside her. Cuddling her. I was the one who was there when she was learning to talk, to walk and everything.

Yes, she always wants to cuddle as she easily gets scared of everything. For her to sleep well, either I would cuddle or she would sleep on my chest.

When she's sick? I couldn't sleep at night just to make sure she was okay.

When she started to study in prep school she always complained of being tired. Hehehe we are far from school and need to walk for kilometers. Plus she is carrying her backpack. So most of the time, I would carry her and her back pack as I am the one who drops her at school. Yeah, I was in college that time.

YET, time flies so FAST! I just woke up one day, I no longer had a baby girl! I realized that when I saw her uploaded a photo wearing a swimsuit (two piece). As a conservative I was almost horified, lol! I even scolded her. Yet she is the typical Gen Z, even her fashionπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

What I have now is a young lady. A naughty young lady who loves to scam her Tita.

There are times I am just surprised she would send a gcash number. Or she would ask if I have money in my gcash account (online wallet). Only to find out she wanted to buy something and asking me to pay. With matching emoji? OMG I am such a softy, can't say NO.

Conversation means: She is asking if I have P99 or almost $1.89 in my gcash (online wallet) as she bought two pieces of shorts. It cost P99 each. She only asked for $1.89 yet she changed her mind so I will be the one to pay. Now she is asking $3.78..

See? Indeed a scammer and I was always a willing victim.

So @DennMarc, Yes haha I am a Tita that you thought I am.

Don't get me wrong, I don't spoil her much. I also limit her unless it's her birthday. Though there are times I felt guilty as indeed she is my favorite compared to my other nieces.

Well just last night she sent me a link from a Facebook account which sells shoes. It was not branded as it only cost $20 for two pairs. Did I buy it for her? NO I DID NOT. Well at least not this month. I told her to order it next month. Exactly on my payday this May 15, LOL! What can I do? To her I always find it hard to say NO.

Here is she now, see that smile? Haha.

How about you? Any experiences similar to this?

Before I say ended this, my heartfelt thanks to @LeticiaFelize for renewal of trust and support. Highly appreciated gorgeous.

09:15 PM
04/22/2022 _ Manila_Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram

28
$ 6.80
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 20
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

uhm... hi tita! hahahaha joke lang po. hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha saka di bagay oiπŸ˜‚,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha bakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

were almost same age oi, di mo bagay maging pamangkin ko RB.. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta jen magaganda ang lahi sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow Sana may ganyan din akong relative. Yung close ko na para nang Nanay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When you said you have a 18 years old daughter, I began to wonder how old you are but I later found out it's your niece πŸ˜† I think sometimes we have to say no because always giving a person what they want tend to spoil them and make them feel they can get whatever they want, this is especially true for kids

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You thought it was teenage pregnancy?πŸ˜‚

Yeah I am not spoiling her much, there is a limitation too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

she has cute smile. I like to see smile in peoples face.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, indeed she is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother in law, ano na hahaha.

Oww now I think you had a high supreme temper when you were a teenage Ms. Lhes, yung mga time na yun grabing pagod yun. Huhu, soon sariling baby mo naman spoile'n mo. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

haha at may manugang na me?

I grew up taking care of my nieces since they are all babies. After maternity leave my sister would go back to their work and leave the babies at home. Maybe that's one of the reason why I married late.. sawang sawa na ako kaalaga ng mga bata.

Yeah looking forward for that,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may ganyan din akong tita na kung may gusto akong ipabili ay bibilhin kaya lang kahit sa parents ko di ko trip manghingi ng kahit ano. Ewan ko ba. Gusto ko sakin galing yung pera.

By the way can I call you as my tita @Lhes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.03
1 year ago

haha wow, ang galing mo naman, such an independent in a young age..

haha,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is truly beautiful, she has a great smile and you can see that she is a soul full of life and good vibes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehhe yeah indeed she is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I even thought itΒ΄s your own daughter you are talking about in the beginning. Lol

She is really cute and I love the first photo where she put on a short, I love it on her. You are really doing amazing for her and I know she will never forget such Aunt like you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I treat her as mine. She's a fashionista, typical Gen Z.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha your little niece is a funny one πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. she has the eyes for business is she on read ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah she is! Haha, oh nope she is busy at school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh okay πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ehy asking Levi?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing just curious how are you lhes hope you good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahha I see, she's typical Gen Z generation Levi... Oh I am fine, hope you are too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am .. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't understand the language which is in the Screen shot πŸ˜’πŸ˜… I want to understand this conversation but couldn't

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I just translated it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty niece indeed! How lucky she is to have you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep she is indeed prettyπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, this is so cute. Your nieve must also really like you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we have that bond

$ 0.00
1 year ago