The reason I was awake till Dawn.

37 65
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I woke up today with a headache due to a lack of sleep. I was supposed to sleep early last night after I was done talking with my husband thru video call. I was done writing my blog in PeakD and some engagement with other users. Yet I don't know why I suddenly decided to browse on Wattpad. It's been a while since the last time I spent time reading, so somehow, and I missed my old routine. If you have been reading my blogs, perhaps you know how addicted I was before. I spent time reading until dawn and even buying paid stories. Glady, I could lay low when I got hooked here at Read cash. So while browsing, these caught my attention.

Image Source

JFstories wrote my Psycho Billionaire. I found it interesting as it was my first time encountering this type of story. I mean, being one of the SEVEN Wives? Aside from knowing the author, I could say she was good as I have already read some of her novels. So without much thinking, I proceed to read.

The main characters were the second generation of her previous stories though it was a stand-alone. Here is the plot;

The male character is the billionaire and the woman used to be a childhood sweetheart. As in child as the female lead was only five and the guy was ten, I think back then. He used to bribe the little girl with chocolates so that the latter would agree to be his girlfriend. Since chocolate is hard to resist, Macey ( the female lead) agreed. However, she was thinking of ending everything once she was done eating all his chocolate without knowing that the cute little boy had a lot of chocolates at home. So they even reach their first monthsary.

Until one day, Panther (male lead) mother died. He left the country, and since then, they have lost communication. After years, he was now a well-known billionaire in the Philippines. Then he announces that he is searching for ladies to be his qualified seven wives. Yes, you heard it right!

On the other hand, Macey grew up like a boyish lady and was determined to pursue her career in singing. One day, while she was in line trying her lack in an audition, she landed as the candidate to be Panther's wife due to her stupidity.

She was determined to do her best not to pass the quest as she hated Panther, but due to some event, she landed as one of his wives.

The setup was unique, staying with other wives as it was like in a reality show, and things became more complicated. Panther was in an organization that had its own rules.

The story was getting more exciting, and I could not stop reading. Even though I was so sleepy, my mind was awake! It was already two in the morning, so I decided to stop. Put my phone on my bedside table, hug my pillow, and tries to sleep. However, my mind kept on wondering what would happen next. 

Macey started to get hurt every time Panther would sleep in one of his wife's rooms. Some of the wives hated her and even grouped into "anti-Macey." One of the wives, Olly, whom she helped since other wives bullied her betrayed her. Her protector, Light, seems to fall in love with her. ahhhhhhhhhhh.

Without thinking much, I retook my phone and started to continue reading.

I was in the scene where there would be a raffle for all the wives, and the lucky one will spend seven days with Panther in his chamber. Luckily, it was Macey who won.

Their first night was great! So great that she was having a hard time walking the next day, lol! She feels so special as she was indeed treated special. However, on the seventh day, Pather told her to go to bed, and he decided to sleep in Debi's room ( one of his wives). Hurt, she couldn't control herself, so she uttered her disagreement. Yet was hurt her most when he answered that she didn't have a right to as she was just " ONE of his wives." Ouch. That hurts. Weird, but I felt Macey's pain.

I scroll down and can't help but feel frustrated as it says I am at the end of the story. Meaning the story is still ongoing. I checked, it was updated a day ago. " ang ayaw ko sa lahat iyong nabibitin ako" ( I don't want to be left hanging).

I checked the FB page and saw some Shoppe links for the book. Sadly the one I am reading is not yet available. Reading the comments seems not only me who wanted a copy. A little bit desperate, lol I sent DM to the fan page, but until now, I haven't received a response. At three A.M., I am still scrolling; any means that I think I could have a copy. Even willing to spend some penny if needed. I still ended up frustrated!

With that, I woke up with a headache at nine in the morning! I was planning to visit the National bookstore to look for a copy since I am going out too. (I need to upgrade my sim to 5G).

Guess what? I really went to check if there is a copy but negative. " ahaha shemmssss, hindi matahimik ang kaluluwa koooooooooooo!"

This is one of the reasons why I never engage myself in Kdramas and games. Once I got hooked, I quickly got addicted to it and won't stop. Not until I am done watching the whole series or satisfied myself by winning a game. I won't hesitate to spend some money if needed until I realize I spent much when I received my credit card bills.

To avoid such incident, there are NO installed games on my phone.

Prevention is always better that cure! I won't get addicted if there is none to be be addicted with. lol.

Anyway if you wanted to check the story here is the link.

Have a good day!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Thank you Dearest sponsors for choosing to stay and support me! Highly appreciated.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 07:31 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 23 October for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Telegram  Hive

Lead image was edited using Canva.

Image Source: Link

12
$ 2.50
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nakakamiss din magbasa ng ganyan, marathon talaga :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

a naaddict ako ulit sa isang story na nakita ko sa fb. Since bitin yung story sa fb I tried to

Nakaka addict nga lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usong-uso talaga yang wattpad dati, pero ni minsan talaga hindi ako nagka-interes diyan sis. Di talaga ako mahilig magbasa ng ganyan kasi. Mas gusto ko yung manonood lang ako.

Anyways, wag lagian yan ha. Masama sa health pag kulang sa tulog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha good for you at nakaka addict talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha grabidad ka man, ako din naman ganyan pero tulog is life ahahha. Interesting nga yong story ha. Parang gusto ko basahin, naka taglish baga?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo taglish! Hanep out of stock na sa fanpage!! Naiinis talaga ako Willing to buy a hard copy eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balik wattpad siya ohh yiee teenager na ulit Ms. Lhes gege.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha shemssss my greatest distruction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait? Sining writer niyan? Mabasa nga aahahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nasa link sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha better to avoid it than to be sorry... I can understand.

How are you feeling now with the headache? Try and catch enough rest please.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I am fine now, slept early last night but still frustrated.. The book is out of stock😂😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣 sorry darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha naa its okay, no choice but to wait for the author's next update

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati rin akong naaddict sa wattpad and also read stories till dawn. Then nung time andito na ako sa read natigil pero my time na naaddict ako ulit sa isang story na nakita ko sa fb. Since bitin yung story sa fb I tried to find it nasa app Pala siya kaso Lang I have to earn points to continue reading the next chapter or Magbayad nalang Para mabasa ang next chapter so what I did naghanap ako sa Google baka my free dun at Yun na nga nakahanap ako ng free sa website Lang Kaya di na ako nakakapagsulat dito dahil naaddict na naman ako sa ka kabasa ng story Kaya I think it was July this year nung tumigil ako sa pagbabasa dahil naapektuhan na yung time ng pag tulog ko at nagiging inactive na ako dito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I feel you! That's one of the reason bakit hindi ako nakakasult minsan... Yawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti nlang talaga at nagawa kong itigil kundi ay nako ang layo ko pa sa ending ng story na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a fan of qattpad stories but I got that similar feeling if I have read a manga and the others parts are ongoing. It sucks to be left in the cliff hanger part, then you would have to wait for days to get updates. Kaya di na rin ako nagbabasa novels at manga now. 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha so frustrating right? Arhhh sor grrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a toxic relationship kung isa ka sa seven wives..consomisyon lang yun 😂. But kung pera lang habol ng iba, for sure it's not a prob..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true, kaya ang galing ng iba na kaya nila.. My god kung ako kunsumi lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we are feel sleepy it is better to take a rest for a while its hard for us to make a drain our energy our body will also fall, thats why taking a nap is imporatnt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe I will try to do that next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako dati ate, hindi matutulog hangga't di po natatapos haha kaya ayun sakit po sa ulo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? Hirap.kasi ng nabibitin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, hope you get to find the book :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sad, out of stock na The admin replied, huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, lalo kang maging anxious nyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka pala magbasa ng ganyan sis. Same kayo ng friend ko sis. Wala siyang tulong dahil nagbabasa din siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

iniiwasan ko na nga din sis. at sakit sa ulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis tas masakit din body natin pag wala tayong enough na tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story seems so interesting Is this drama available on Netflix I wanna watch it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh no, it was not a movie. Just in a book, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku yan din sakit ko kaya aysw ko magsimuls ng kdrama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaa baka mag zombie na tayo sis, kaya no talaga ako sa Kdrama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis lalo at may bata ako, kung dalaga at working pede pa pagday off ngaun ndi na kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago