"The Difference of Having a Brother and Sister".

64 75
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Siblings were indeed a blessing. I know some friends who happened to be an only child that expressed their thoughts of not having a sibling. As they say they might be an advantage as for sure all the love of their parents yet they felt sad sometimes. They don't have someone with them whom they can really trust. I mean nowadays? Even a close friend will betray you.

The reason why I consider myself lucky for having brothers and sisters whom I know would always be on my back no matter what will happen. That's how our parents raised us.

To those who don't have a brother might ask how does it feel to have one? For me? It was great! You always felt safe. Though siblings fighting was normal.

I think I had mentioned in my previous post that I grew up always tailing my older brother. My sister who is next to me was so brat that is why we don't get along when we are kids until the teenage stage.

My brother was my savior especially during those days that I experienced bullying. Every time someone would hurt me either verbally or physically the first word I would say is " I will tell my brother about this". Of course I am confident my brother will be on my side and will fight for me. He has never failed me so far.

I remembered the first time I experienced a heartbreak. He was so mad to my ex for making me cry. He was supposed to go to my ex school as he really wanted to punch him,,lol! Good thing I was able to persuade him as I don't want him involved in a mess.

That's it, having a brother you will always feel safe and always have someone to run too.

What about having a sister (s)?

Hehe, I only have two brothers and five sisters. Yep we are a big family, lol!

I don't have a favorite among all my sisters, I treated them all the same. We are all close and we treated each other as friends. That's when we are no longer teenagers. What about when we are kids? Of course we fight too.

So was it having one? Well all I can do is be prepared and expect that your closet will always be " RAID". Most of us have the same body figures and sizes. Oftentimes my sisters, especially when I am staying with them, would always check my things, clothes, shoes, bags and other girly things. You know the feeling that you sleep already, picture out what to wear the next day only to be disappointed. Why? My sister already took it. Yes I don rant sometimes but they just laughed at me.

I even experienced one time when I bought a dress and you know what happened? I wasn't able to wear it as my sister wore it first. " Ako bumili iba nagsuot".

Even up to now when I go home for vacation I always go back to the city with only a few things with me. You know what happened. Yes it was annoying sometimes but I can't say no to them. I think that's the disadvantage of having sisters. Anyone can relate?

Before I forget of course you have your bestfriend, a critic and an adviser.

Friends may sugarcoat if you ask for advice sometimes but believe me a sister won't. Most of the time they would slap you with the truth! Am I right? They won't stop until you wake up from reality.

What about you? How does it feel having a bother and sister?

Hello everyone, how's your weekend so far? Pardon me for not visiting your article since last night. I felt sick again. Yeah I noticed that too I always got sick this year. I don't know why I drink vitamins and always eat on time.

I was thinking maybe because of the vaccine against Covid. Seriously since I got my booster shots I am always sick. Now some were already having their second booster and me? I don't have a plan as long as it won't be required. It will take me I think two weeks before I fully recover. How about you?

08:26 PM
06/18/2022_Manila_ Philippines

26
$ 6.66
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 18
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Firstly, get well soon My dear. You spoke so beautifully of the advantages of having a sibling. I agree with everything you said

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I am fine now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you're okay dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I wish I have a big brother hehe. Puro babae kase kami tapos ako pa panganay. Masaya siguro pag may kuya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masaya sis, pero nakakairita din minsan...haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always so amazing to have the people that share the same blood with you stay around you. We are four children in the family. 2 boys and 2 girls. The experience I have had with my siblings has been an amazing one. And some times I wish we could spend the whole lifetime together. But not possible because all of us will be married to different partners. Our first child is my elder brother, he takes the responsibility of always standing by us everytime. I am so lucky to have him lead us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we could not be forever with our siblings but let just pray they will have a grear partner whom we can go along😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The natural bonds of love , care , friendship and support in siblings is most precious and long lasts. Sisters are more caring to their brothers then the boys to sisters.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that bond that would surely last

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having both is really amazing, I don't have a brother but I have a sister.... If I had a younger brother I'm sure we both will be playing the games at home and sometimes play football but for my sister they don't play games or play football

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha of course ladies have different interest..though there are some who are also into sports

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having both are really the best . Kaso do ako gaanong close sa mga kapatid ko. Sakto lang kumbaga pero oks na rin basta masaya may kapatid yong kaaway mo sa lahat minsan lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo agawan kaya noong maliliit pa...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are blessed to have that big family, Lhes. We used to be 4, with only sister but we lost our only sister in 1998. We are just three guys now. I really missed the feeling of having a sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im sorry to hear that Ola! Warm huggs..

Yeah I read about your sister in your previous articles.. Yes it was fun having a big family...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, darling. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much welcome Darlin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so sweet. 😍😍😘💋❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko kaclose mga kapatid ko e. Ako Kasi Panganay. Saka masyado akong seryoso hahaha. I have 2 brother and a sister.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang panganay namin hindi naman masungit..pero takot kami doon.. till now never ako sumagot sagot😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di din nmn sila sumasagot. Subukan lng nila jusko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha, malalaman nila...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mga nagsisisagot sakin yon. Subukan lang nila. Hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

we almost have the same story , but not romance , I also have an older brother , and very kind. he always protects me when I get bad treatment by my friend, my older brother doesn't accept it and comes to my friend and says that it's not good , lucky it doesn't get anything unwanted. :)anyway lucky if we have siblings. May you always be given health sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thats the advantage of having a brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're lucky to have both, brother and sister relationship is one of best in this whole world, have no sister and i wished to have one sister but well still good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, only child?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga kapag may kapatid.. Kami 3 tapos puro kami babae.

Btw, ang sipag ng parents mo sis.. Ang dami nyo magkakapatid hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha wala kasi kuryente dati sa amin sis. Aga natutulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap magkaroon ng mga kapatid sissy, mas close sakin mga kapatid kong lalaki at takot cla sakin. Ung kapatid kong babae naman maldita pero alam ko deep inside mahal nia ako. Laging magkasalungat ang aming gusto, palakaibigan ako samantalang suplada xa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ganyan din kami datinng sumunod sa akin Ang maldita niya kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit kaya sissy kpg mabait ang ate maldita ang susunod hahaha pero mga kapatid kong lalaki super ginagalang nila ako kahit mas malalaki pa katawan nila sakin. Kpg ako nagalit lalayo nlng sila wag lang kami humaba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hindi ko din alam.. Pero noong nag asawa kapatid ko umayos naman na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin maldita parin xa sissy kht may asawa na pero malau n xa samin 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro kung meron ako kapatid na babae katulad din ako ng kuya mo.. Pero lalaki kapatid ko eih kaya na niya sarili niya.. Hahaha.. Djwk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha bahala na siya sa buhay niya?😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah something like that.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had an older brother, so I don't feel the same, hehe, but I do have two older sisters. When only men had sisters if feel like they were maids, hahaha. Alam mo Yun, kaya siguro also lazy noon bata, if you had bro to protect I had sisters to do the things haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha alam ko iyan, kasi ang bunso namin lalaki ganyan...walang alam iyon sa bahay..naispoil din yata.. Kasi last eh,,naging apple of the eye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only have 2 brothers, at masyado silang protective and strict. Bunso kasi ako and only girl din. Buti nalang kasundo ko mga girlfriend nila kaya parang may ate na rin ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naiimagine ko kung gaano sila kaprotective sa iyo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakasad ate pero walang akong brother. Ito talaga yung wish ko nung nag buntis si nanay sa bunso namin. Unfortunately, babae ang lumabas. Haha. Ang maganda lang kapag may kapatid na babae, sya madalas ang sasagot sa gawaing bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha iyon talaga...naku ang bunso namin lalaki wala ka maasahan sa bahay😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako panganay and medyo winowork- out ko yung relationship namin ng brother namin para maging comfortable sya sa pag oopen. Tahimik kasi masyado tsaka malihim yung kapatid ko jahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay may ganon nga talaga. So far wala kasi ako kapatid na ganon...open talaga kami sa isat isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko po malaman yung feeling ng may kuya, wala po kasi kami nun. Dalawa lang po kami ng kapatid ko tapos ako po yung bunso. And same din po naghihiraman din po talaga kami ng damit ng ate ko since magkasukat naman po kami at hindi lang po damit karamihan po ng gamit namin hiraman talaga hahahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masaya may kuya, may masusumbungan ka😆.

Ako.hindi namna nagpapahiram, kinukuha lng nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu sayang wala po kaming kuya edi sana lagi poako may mapagsusumbunga. Hahhaha kami po pumapayag naman po lalo na kapag nagpaalam naman na mamnghihiram.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobrang ganda magkaroon ng kapatid dahil yun nga, wala talagang bahid na kasinungalingan hHhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo, laitin ka.pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately I don't have a sister but I have two wonderful brothers, nothing like a sibling relationship, they are true love after the love of parents. Being an only child has its advantages, but having siblings is much more than that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guessed they are all protective to you?0

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have 2 brothers and 1 sister but my sister is the apple of my eyes… even though she is older than I am I still protect her like I am older

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh,,like she ia having three body guards,hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes something like that 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your illness recovers soon, I'm only three brothers and all boys so I don't know where the difference is, I think it will be the same. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I am.feeling better.. Haha no sister.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have three siblings and all of them are boys, don't imagine when we quarrel. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas big family kami sis 6 boys 3girls haha, pero nung bata ndi kami masyado close kasi malalayo kami sa isat isa, pero ngaun ok naman asaran hiraman damit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lamang ng isa,,iyon talaga hindi matanggal. Hiraman ng gamit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having siblings is one of the best feelings that exist, I am best friends with my sister and she is mine, and my little brother fills me with life!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, they are indeed a blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago