"Should social media passwords be known by your partner?"

39 57
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello read cash fam! How's your day? To all my fellow Filipinos, I hope you vote wisely. Hoping the best candidate will win and one who is gonna lose will accept it wholeheartedly.

Couldn't think of a topic to write about as my head was aching due to lack of sleep and from crying last night. Sometimes this is why I don't like having long weekends as I would always stay up late at night. Since I am an early riser I would always end up lacking sleep. Oh I was crying last night not because I have a problem but only because of the novel I am reading.. Hahaha, that' s one of my weird attitudes. How about you? Do you cry too when reading or watching a movie?
If yes, High five. That makes us two!

That is not my today's topic but before I start let me ask first. Who is in a relationship or has been in a relationship? Why? Perhaps you have seen my title and you might not relate to the topic. Though maybe you can give your opinion for the future.

Should social media passwords be known by your partner?

For the past years, since social media already exists, not only once I heard complaints from everyone about sharing of passwords. Others say, we should not too as it was an invasion of privacy but others oppose it. Why? They believe that if their partner is not hiding something, not cheating then they should share their password. Whatever would be our decision we need to always think about it. As I have said in my previous article, " Sharing is caring, yet not all the time".


Risk of sharing your passwords.

It is common in a relationship that if we wanted to gain more trust we ended up sharing our passwords to our partner. Yet do you know that there was a risk in it?

Yes, it might be okay if you are still together or ended up together. What if not? Not only once I heard someone complain that they could not access their social media account as their Ex's changed the passwords. Ahmm, maybe a sort of revenge? Not only that, who knows your ex might share something about your private life? Worst if they will use your identity in committing something which I think seldom happens.  So in the event you had a break up with your partner, change all passwords you shared with to avoid problems.

Advantage of sharing your password.

If there are risks, of course there are advantages. Don't they say prevention is better than cure? That is applicable in health issues but what about is the relationship" haha I am not sure actually. Maybe, guarding what yours is better? Lol! If you have access to your partner's accounts you can easily send him/her messages or talk too. So if you think there is someone who is a "threat", hehe you can take some moves to shoo them.

Not only that, somehow you will have a peace of mind as you are calm by the thought that there is no "CHEATING" in your relationship. Your trust with each other would indeed grow. Right?

IMAGE SOURCE

What about you? Do you share your passwords?

If you're gonna ask me, I am guilty as I am one of those who bugged their partner to share passwords . Well that was when I was in my early twenties. I can say the immature version. I would check all his socmed, mostly Facebook, messages, activity logs, and posts he commented. Don't laugh at me...I just had trust issues before.

Recently, after we got married, though I know his passwords, I no longer open nor checked his FB. Maybe I felt secure or just mature enough. Besides I believe my partner is old enough to differentiate what are the Don'ts in a relationship. Aside from that, I believe that if someone wanted to cheat no matter how their partner would guard them, they would still find WAY! They could create another account or even buy a new phone for that.

Now, I find peeking on my partner's FB account just a waste of time. His Instagram was even private and we don't follow each other. I understand that he still needs privacy especially as they sometimes had a " boys talk" with his friends in their group chat.

What was your stand about this? I would be glad to read your opinion in my comment section.

05:06 PM
05/09/2022_Manila_Phillipines

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with , you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.

Noise cash

Telegram

26
$ 6.33
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My passwords are just mine. I don't share them with anyone. 😊 Everyone must have their own privacy. It is our free space that needs to be respected. We are free beings, we must have our freedom and privacy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I also agree with that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't support sharinh passwords with my partner. I mean, that's my privacy and he should respect that as much as I respect him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasa pag uusap naman iyon ng both partners

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone has own privacy. So don't share it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We don't do that, I mean opening each other's social media or checking each other's phones although me and my partner knows each others passwords. We respect privacy not only in us but with other people. We are not nosy like that.

If you are not comfortable sharing your passwords, then don't. No one has the right to force you to reveal what is in your account or your phone. Trust, respect and love is a two-way street.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this thought.. Me graduated na diyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe this is relative but it must also be remembered that passwords are very private if maybe your partner is husband or wife maybe it can be shared but if you are not together as a family maybe your partner or girlfriend will not continue in a relationship maybe there will be fundamental problems if password leaked.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree that is much better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me sharing password is not ok for me because if he/she asking for your social media account its like he/she is not have trust on you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Simply means he/she still insecure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharing passwords once gave me trauma. Way back when I was studying, I was 18 that time, I had this boyfriend and we exchanhed passwords. With that, I get to see his activities in FB and he did the same. Howbeit, little did I know that from that, I caught him cheating on me. I was heartbroke reading all the sweet messages that they have, never again.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aw, that was the sad part but on the bright side at least you discovered he is cheating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I definitely do not agree, I can have the confidence to leave my phone without any problem but not that he knows my passwords and is checking my phone and social networks every time I want, in my mind it has never happened to review a phone that is not mine so no.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes we really value privacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is a two way thing .. if you let your spouse have your password it is okay but they might be tempted to abuse it and also letting them have it is a show of trust between you and them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it can build trust but we just need to be careful. I mean if we are sure she/he is the one. Then why not?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How’s akish btw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right I need to find a girlfriend soon 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharing password is not a problem for me with my partner if my partner loves me truly. of course who cares about the social media password when I am ready to give my bank details to my spouse. She is my better half. she have the right to do know if I am being loyal to her. But, yeah at the same time I would ask her if she feels insecure because sharing passwords won't vanish her insecurity but words that can make her feel secure.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love your reasons Trofi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis ang asawa ko eh walang pakialam, wince mas matanda sya sa akin at di sya ganun kaexpose sa social media, di nya ako pinapakialaman pero ako alam ko pw nya kasi ako gumawa ng epbi nya😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha asawa ko wala din pakialam Ako lmg urirat dati😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Past relationship ko ganyan kami, palitan ng password at ako ang nag e initiate hahahaha. Kasi pano, gusto ko lang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paano noong naghiwalay?😂😂 Palit agad?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh akala ko naman why you cried hehe. For me, I think a relationship must also have a boundary, and that is a private password. Social Media now has something, well, I barely used FB, just the messengers, but maybe I could give them the phone if she wanted, but the password as the trust fund is out of trust para sa akin. Hmm kayu kasi LDR eh hehe that's for another story hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha nabaliw lng sa binasa😂,. Kahit hindi kami ldr dati maurirat lng ako..ngayon naman hindi, feeling secure,lol!

Kapag gf and bf pa lng for me better maintain privacy na lng. Maganda din talaga na may boundary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I don't have any relationship yet ate, so I think sharing is a bit off. I would definitely let her use my phone, but passwords are personal space. I know my FUTURE partner would understand it. Beke nemen. Ireto mo na ko ate. Charr

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha saan naman kita ireto? Napag uusapan naman iyon and I think of your partner feel secure no need na bigqy pa password

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm already married, sure I can consider sharing my password with my partner, but right now? Hell no 😂 the risks sure outweigh the benefits of doing it with my partner, I don't necessarily have anything to hide but the thoughts of what's going to happen when something goess wrong will prevent me from sharing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahha right, much better to prevent it to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's right for your partner that loves you and you trust him or her very very well to know your password, And it's not all secret that your partner must know about you, A friend of mine inform his husband her atm PIN code, one faithful day just a little misunderstanding they had with each other, his husband took her phone and put her wife PIN code and transfer all her wife money from her bank,so it's right to release some secret to your partner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh that was heartbreaking to know..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My password is my personal things. I don’t like Sharing social media password. I think it happens due to lack of trust. A relationship that stands on trust, transparency and love, it doesn’t need any social media password.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, sometimes this will just trigger a fight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam namin password namin both ate pero sya kada uwi nya phone ko rin gamit nya kaya no need na sakanya para iopen ung messenger ko sa phone nya, sapa, if ever magkasama kasi kami di naman na kami naghahawak ng phone kasi more on nood saka horror gawain namin 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

wow, transparent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think yes my partner has rights to know my password. Because we are life partner so has rights to share everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that would be nice too

$ 0.00
1 year ago