"Let's hike - The Summit View"

41 53
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hey yeah! Just a continuation of my previous articles and probably this will be the last.

To catch up, here are the links of previously published;

My longest Boat Ride

Island Hopping- Capones Zambales

Let's go back to Basic - Anawangin Cove

I Love Destinare - Wishing Mountain

After we finished trekking at Wishing mountain, we decided to proceed to the seashore. I wanted to try the banana boat as I haven't experienced that before. I was thinking this is the perfect time. Just hearing the happy screams of tourists while they take the tour riding plus during the time they fell on the boat make me feel so excited. Yeah I was so excited even though I don't know how to swim.

The Banana boat could cater 10 passengers but since the last seat was reserved to the guide we are only nine. I was aiming to sit at the front to have the full view but I remember I don't have the goorgles so I settled on the fourth line. Can you spot me?

The rubber boat was pulled by a jetski and the tour lasted for 15 minutes and it cost $6.67 . It was quite pricey but I can say it was worth it! We were taken into the other side of the beach with crystal clear water and I saw there was a cave. The strong current of water plus the splashes of sea water on my face! Demn, I find it hard to open my eyes to have the full view. Haha, yet I didn't want to miss the chance so I was actually sightseeing using one eye.

We all can't help but to scream at the top of our lungs as the waves play with the boat. Have you tried riding in a Vikings at an amusement park? Same feeling but the difference was you are in the water.

I was still cherishing the moments when suddenly I felt the boat tilt and the next thing I knew I fell into the sea! I know that this will eventually happen as it was part of the ride but goodness I wasn't prepared. I was scared and I felt I submerged into the water. I almost panic as I had mentioned I don't know how to swim! Then I remember I was wearing a life jacket, stup!d of me, of course I was gonna float! LOL!

I was surprised as when I tried to get out of the water it was not that deep. Seems we are thrown near the seashore!

What an experience!

At night I was planning to join the party, there were shows and several stages were prepared along the seashore. Sadly I fell asleep after eating dinner. It was supposed to be a nap but when I opened my eyes, it was already morning!

So we just decided to continue our trekking into the other side of the mountain. As expected we still pay $1 as an entrance fee. It was only four of us as others didn't want to join. I am still glad someone joined me as if no one ever did, then I will be going alone.

Compared to the mountain we trekk the previous day this is much harder as there are no man made stairs. Just a Stoney trail. We are just thankful as even though it rained last night it wasn't slippery. However one of my companions was having a hard time as indeed she grew up in the city.

I was laughing at her and was even taking a video while teasing her. I just wanted to document her " hardships". Opss, so bad of me.

As we reached the middle this was the view.

That was " Wishing Mountain" that we trekk the other day. I can see a couple of tourists already enjoying and having a dip in the water.

Few more walks and when we reached the summit and I can't help but to say WOW! If yesterday was breathtaking now, I could not find a word to describe. I could perfectly see the 360 view of the resort. The green and hill mountains plus the deep blue SEA!

I told them to strike a post! Opss! Haha I often tease these two as both of them are still single. Just trying to ship.
Hahah my model.

How I wish I could attach a video here for you guys to see the 360 view.

While I was standing in that place, the sea looked so near though. It was so inviting, like telling me , common Lhes, have a dip, jump! Haha. Of course I didn't agree! Lol. Instead I turned around and took a photo on the other side.

And yours truly, can you see the lake? The one I am talking about yesterday.

If I was gonna rate, the $1 that we paid was really worth it. I can still say this is still good for beginners to hike. Though you just need to be careful going down as one wrong move for sure you will be rolling down! It is easier to climb up rather than going down.

Overall, our stay at the resort was fantastic. Indeed our rest day was well spent. If you were to ask me if this place is recommendable to visit I would say YES. As long as the weather is good as if not it was dangerous.ย 

05:23 PM

05/29/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 6.78
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Very amzing scenary sis, you have hill and beach in one place. So great scenary. May I know where is it?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its in Zambales

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are your calves after climbing? lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah still okay, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that is beautiful I love traveling on the water, but it's just that many people do become afriad of the water transportation.. it's has disadvantage and advantage..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a worth it travel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

climbing the mountain is very difficult because of the cliffs and ravines I've felt obstacles and obstacles like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe it depends on the mountains..there are some ideal for beginners

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenging, pero worth it ano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I don't think I can ride on a boat because I fear lot of water ๐Ÿ˜‚ You really had the best memories ever of touring this mountain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just wear a life jacket. I will save you๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it is seldom to happen so better to have alot of memories with it together with friends or even with family. For sure there are lot of moments there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, it hard to set an outing becuase of each other's availability

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate hiking I do hiking once in my life and it was a bad experience because I feel so tired after 5 min and I hike for almost 3 hours ๐Ÿฅบ can you feel my pain By the way, your model look adorable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh maybe you are not into physical activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the kind of things I would love to do.. Too bad I am not in the Philippines.. Maybe someday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who knows you can visit here someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda jan...sino si girl? ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ka workmate ko iyan, taga Bulacan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was supposed to be here in 2018 sis kaya lang nakunan ako kaya umuwi ako ng Bicol, nagtampo nga sis in law ko kasi nakaset na lahat tapos biglang di na ako sumama. Hopefully next time eh makasama na ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, maganda siya sis. Worth it puntahan Pero better kung mag cottage kayo na with Cr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sila naman ang nagpaplano, saling pusa lang kami ng mga anak ko hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainggit ka sis ang gaganda ng lugar na vinivisit mo. Ingat lgi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wishing mountains look good .. didnโ€™t you guys see any animals around ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I didn't see. Only couples too clinging to each other,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚must be nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, there were couple having a prenup actually in the summit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really ? Lol what a summit very interesting.. also I saw the banana boat thing I love that thing I always see it on tv

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang inggit na me sayo ate. Huhu. When kaya ako maka experience ng ganya ulit? Hmm. Feeling ko you are in the first three in the boat haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha book na iyan, I was in the fourth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a wonderful and enjoying tour my friend. I love to trek and i am apt in it. Your banana boat was looking good. I did kayaking on a boat like this. But that was small. Just for two people and the passengers need to drive. Anyway you have put some beautiful picture. We are Travelling manila, Philippines by your article haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh I haven't tried kayaking but given a chance I want too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed you. You are excited and smiling. Did you fall asleep? This never happened. You missed the fun. I was angry that they took the money, but it was worth your money. you had so much fun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe maybe I was tried that is why i fall.asleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka adventurous mo tlga sissy, mukhang thrilled masyado ng lugar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe ang ganda kasi ng lugar sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago