I just wanted to help.

46 46
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

I had read a quote before that states " You have two hands, one is to help yourself the second is to help others". I always believe in it so as much as possible I always try my best to help even in small things. Most of the time, I end up buying something even though I don't need it simply because I pity the vendor. Well my Mom used to be one too, that is how I know it is hard.

Yet most of the time I am always judged as a snob which I understand because I am not friendly in person. Maybe the way I look? Hehe I seldom smile that is why only few people approach me. I remembered last year, I was on my way home and our company driver and one of my office mates were talking about our utility in the office. He didn't have a 13th month bonus as he only resumed from work. So, he didn't have money for Noche buena and I heard his daughter wants to have a new dress. When I heard about it, I felt something in my heart, I know how it feels. Hey I experienced that too so I know the feeling. When I got home, I chatted with our utility and asked for his account number to wire some money. Opss, I don't have a lot, what I had given to him was my budget for Christmas. I was supposed to go out, buy something for myself and probably had a good meal. I was thinking since I am alone, I will just settle at home and order some food at food panda. At least Kuya and his daughter will be happy. Right?

I am not saying that I am generous, no I am not. I am stingy actually but I am willing to help as long as I can when needed.
So last December, my bestfriend asked me if I knew someone who could lend her money as she needed it. She planned to move back to the province because of her mother. She didn't not actually ask if she could borrow money from me. And I, since she is my one and only bestfriend and she is always there for me. Guess what? Yeah you're right, I offered to lend her money. She actually needs $293 but I lend her only $195. She agreed she will be paying me in the January next year.

Then my sister also asked she could borrow $98 from me as she needed some money to process her commission from the house she sold. She is not a licensed broker that is why she needs to pay (tax) at the BIR ( Bureau of Internal Revenue) . Still I can't say no.

And here is my problem.

Last week my husband and I decided to continue the construction of our house. Finishing touches for the wall and flooring or maybe if our budget is enough will include the windows and doors. So hubby told me to settle all the money I lend as we will be needing it. So I chatted with my sister and my bestfriend. My problem started when I read their response. Both of them can't pay me yet and they don't know when. I can't be mad at them as I know they will pay if only they have money. Yet, I don't know how I am going to tell my hubby. I was the one who lent the money and I got it actually from our savings, mostly from his salary. OMG, what I'm I gonna do? Honestly until now I haven't told him yet.

That is the reason why I haven't published an article yesterday. So I check my monitoring of our expenses. Hehe, you might find me weird but yeah, I have a summary. I just want to know where our salary was spent and how much was spent on this and that. While I was doing some balancing, I got worried as I saw a debit on our account amounting to P18,000 ($351) .

I didn't remember sending this amount of money . It was so impossible it was my husband as I was the only one had an access to our online banking. It's impossible for me to spend on online shopping, I never spend that much! I was really worried as I got lost in track in monitoring our expenses last month.

I was beginning to think my account was hacked but then if it was, nothing was left on my account right? So what I did was, I checked all the conversations in my messenger and checked all the photos I sent. And VIOLA!

I was so st*pid . I saw in my sister and I conversation last month that she sent me that amount of money for her daughter's tuition fees. I wired the payment online, her school bank account.
AHhhh, just the previous day I was laughing while reading @Ruffa article about her forgetfulness and here I am too.

Lesson learned?

I really should help only or lend only money that was my extra and never expect to have your money back . Though I already promised my article before, still I can't help. I always feel guilty everytime I say NO, cause I know I have, "letsugas man ni ah".

Yet this time the highest amount I could lend is only $9. That's the only money I can afford to lose. I don't have the heart to force my bestfriend to pay me as she just lost her Dad last year. So financially she is not yet okay. I know she will pay me, maybe in the next few months.
Though I had so many "pautang" I still believe I should not stop helping. Hehehe, just reduced the amount I can extend.

Well that is what I want to tell you for today, and I did talked to my hubby earlier while I am still at the office yet I haven't told him yet. Ahmm, maybe next time. Hehehe.

Practice lng ng pacute, baka madaan ba at hindi magalit or magtampo. hehe

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

By the way flexing my sponsors, you may drop by and check their profiles. Their articles are worth reading.

16
$ 5.59
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 13
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kudos to you sis for being the awesome person you are. I think you have learned your lesson on lending money quite well :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha oo sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very good person Sis. Your first paragraph already got me. Pero ingat na tayo next time sa pagpapahiram Sis, minsan kasi abuso na din ang iba. Lesson learn din sa akin kaya ngayon di na ako basta-basta nagpapahiram kahit kaibigan ko pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hanggang P500 na lng kaya ko ipahiram now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gez, siguro sis need mo ng sabihin sa hubby mo. It's better na sayo mismo manggaling kaysa malaman niya pa sa iba. Siguro magtatampo yan pero I'm sure magiging okay din. Anyway, so true yung sinabi mo, mag papalend lang tayo unless my extra pang cash satin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nahanap ng time sis๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, yan ang mahirap din pag masyadong mabait. Minsan ang hirap humindi. Same sa isa kong kapatid ba. Nahpakatigas tigas tanggi ako na wala na akong pera at wala talaga akong maipapahiram sa kanya. Tas nalaman ko pang budget lang kasi sana sa araw arW ba. Pero sabi ko wala pa rin. Pero the next day nag send din ako. Bat ang hirap tumanggi ano. Aguyy. Di oa binabayaran till now at di ako nahihiyang magpaalala dahil money ko naman un, at yun nga may reason naman din kasi sya kaya di kona muna inuurirat. Awan baga, di naman kasi ako mabait ee. Hahaha ambot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ang hirap kasi humindi lalo na kapag meron ka tapos malapit sa iyo ang nangangailan๐Ÿ˜‚. Parang nakakaguilty na ewan. Ganyan din ako, todo sabi na wala na pera, maya2 send din naman. Ay nakakaloka, buti sana kung pera ko pinautang ko๐Ÿ˜‚. sa asawa ko pa naman iyon. Saka mahirap kasi now buhay, hirap hagilapin ng pera. Ewan san nagtatago๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay yang sa'yo talaga ang malala yari, dapat sabihin mo na agad sa kanya para magawan ng paraan ,๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayawan ko na lng hahaha baka pwede na pambayad iyon๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human nature dear! They refuse the gratitude they received in their odd days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe life was really hard this past years eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we help others it has a boomerang effect to it. So only help with what you can afford to loss, for when it comes back to you, it won't hurt that much also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha that's what I gonna do now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pero pag mabuti ka talaga, naabuso talaga yun ng iba lods, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a behavior adopted by many people after they have borrowed money. They just say I can't pay and their problem is solved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sad to say it happened most of the time. So I got a realizations that I should lend my extra money or what I can afford to lose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or start taking care of your expenses first. And then you go back to believing in the need of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah I will Gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naiiapply talaga natin sa sarili natin ano? Ang hirap humindi pero sa huli tayo naiiyak. Promise ko sa sarili ko last na talaga yung last na pautang ko at ayoko na talaga. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha nakaka guilty kasi humindi lalo na pag alam mo meron ka๐Ÿ˜‚. Kaya nga sabi ko na lng sa sarili ko hanggang P500 na lng ipahiram ko๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, I have heard a lot of people say that it is better to only lend out that which you know you can afford to loose as you may or may not get it back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That it what I had realize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to help others financially in bad times but they should also repay the loan. At least you have a compassionate soul. Do good and throw in the river. Your friend will definitely return the money to you after financial difficulties.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know she will, it is just she is not financially okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fulfilled your obligation to help and you supported him in difficult times. Of course she will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping others by giving them money in their hard time, and expecting that they will return that money in time is a foolish thing.. Lend that amount which will have no negative impact if you didn't receive it back... BTW you are kind..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is what I had realize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping others is kind act but now a days it becomes fashion that if we have some money to anyone , it went hard to take back. And if we demand , they went Angry on it .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh it happened sometimes. That is why I am also trying to be careful whom to lend money. It is just, its harr to say no sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman na nagpa cute ka muna haha Sana makakuha ka ng tamang timing ate. Hirap din talaga magsabi pag ganyan though wala pa naman ako asawa hehe based lang sa na observe ko sa parents ko. Kahit ako rin di madala dala sa ganyan. Ang bilis ko kasi maawa, parang yung father ko. Kahit almost wala na matira for him, basta nakatulong. Matututunan din natin maglend ng kaya natin mawala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha baka lng kasi magtampo, medyo malaking amount kasi. Sure naman ako magbabayad si bff, hindi lng ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such kindly person I can really feel you have a golden heart to give out the little you have in support and solving of others problem, You may not really know the amount of embarrassments, problem you have got them out and the blessing that fellows those that gives willing, I pray God will also provide and support you in your needing time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know the feeling having financial problems cause I had experienced that too. So as much as possible I am trying my best to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap tlg tumanggi if meron ka, lalo at badly needed, ako naman umung neighbor ko n isa ako hiraman nila dati tho small amount lng naman kaso nabaon na sa limot, buti ndi alam ni partner

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis, mahirap humindi lalo na kung malapit sa iyo ang nangangailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you haha. Last year I lend I think 30k but also for my sister to deal with things, I really don't look for her to pay those amount for I know life is hard this year so I just forget it promised. If she pay then okay and not then it's fine haha. Not a good kid but she was the one who supports me on my college tuition so nothing to worry about lol.

PS. That's come from BCH and trading yieee. Proud noob here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I will try na trading next month, kasi I target muna maka 1bch para ang mga next earnings ko iyon na gagamitin ko. 0.9 na lng, Kulang. Hay, it so hard kasi mag say NO lalo na kung meron ka diba? Nakaka guilty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With my own experience ha nagkarun kami ng very light misunderstanding ni hubby dahil di ko sinabi sa kanya. Though pinsan ko naman ang nanghiram pero I was hoping na bago sya dumating eh makakabayad na sya, unfortunately hindi. Di pa ako nadala nagpahiram uli sa pinsan uli, aun hanggang ngayon di na nakabayad. Sabihin mo na lang ng mas maaga kay hubby, maiintindihan naman nya yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakuha lng ako tiyempo sis , kasi need talaga namin pera now sana. Hay, hindi pa kasi ako natuto๐Ÿ˜‚. Naisip ko kasi baka magtampo siya at pinagpaguran niya iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maiintindihan nya un, syempre yung intensyon mo naman eh para tumulong kung meron naman why not at di naman ibang tao ung nanghiram sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Kukuha lng ako ng tiyempo. Saka hindi ko pa naman need maglabas ulit ng pera for the house. Baka next week pa. Sakali umabot pa ang bayad nila. Hahha umaasa talaga magbabayad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good heart sis. You're so generous. God will bless you more. You are really helpful and it's easy for you to help the others especially those who are needed.

There are some people also borrow some money from me sis until now they didn't pay me. I will serve it as a gift for them nalang sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I believe in good karma sis That is why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung karma andyan lang sa paligid sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago