I am going back Home.

16 32
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Country road, take me home. To the place I belong.

I imagine myself singing this song while traveling back home a few days later. Was it obvious even by just reading the title right? Supposedly my plan to go home for a vacation is this coming December; Christmas and New year's celebration. Yet, my sister was nagging me since last month that I SHOULD go home too once she did. The sister I am talking with is the one in my previous article. She's been working in Singapore, and her contract ended the last year, 2020, but since the pandemic happened, she opted to renew. I'd been telling her to inform me immediately of her flight schedule so I could book early. ( for a lower price).

I hadn't heard anything from her after we talked, so I thought she had changed her mind. Demn! I was wrong; she sent me the copy of her ticket last Tuesday, August 30, and her flight will be on September 07! Just almost a week apart.

I immediately searched for an available flight at Cebu pacific as this airline I felt comfortable with.

The lowest price cost almost $31, and that's only the basic fare. I, financially, am not prepared! BCH is still in deep, and I don't have a plan to sell even my account at PeakD. I want it to grow just like others.

I was tempted to book the earliest flight, but after I remembered sudden cases of missing persons? That's enough for me to change my mind. Better choose to spend more penny rather than to be sorry.

I booked a ticket for $44, JUST one way, including a 20kgs baggage allowance and an hour of flight! Have you seen the fuel surcharge of $13? This is just for my airfare.

From the airport, located in Iloilo, I still need to travel for almost an hour, but it may vary depending on the traffic. This is going to the port as my hometown was on an island. To give you an idea, here is a screenshot from Google Maps.

Image Source

Now you know where to find me. It is just 60,547 hectares and has five municipalities, so trust me, the moment you landed at Guimaras port and if you happened to know my name? Without the exact address, you will find my home—the power of certified "MARITES" (human CCTV) in the province.

To avoid possible delays in our travel, I checked the list of requirements for entering our province at PDRRMC (Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council) Guimaras. Glad to know that SPASS is no longer needed. I need to present my vaccine card/vaccination certificate.

Also, Cebupac sent me reminders for my incoming flight at Viber. After checking the travel documents needed, I can't help but to felt relieved as no travel documents NEEDED.

It was such a hustle the last time I went home previous 2021 as I processed several travel documents from my origin to my destination—certifications from Barangay level to City halls. Not to mention swab test is required, and I was picked up by an ambulance from the airport!

I never rode in an ambulance in my life, only that time and thanks to the Pandemic ( insert sarcasm). When I was dropped off in my hometown, people were anxious as they thought someone needed to be picked up. Only to find out it was me, lol.

If there is one thing I like after all the things that happened, now almost everything can be done online. No need to rush early in the airport for check-in as you can do it now in just a snap. All I need to do when I reach the airport is to drop off my baggage for check-in.

I am not that excited, but I wanted to choose a seat near the window, so I already did it last Friday. I always love to see the aerial view during flights. From a congested city as it turns green as we pass provinces. Those clouds that look like cotton candies! Ahh, I wanted to touch those, but I still want to live, so I just settled myself staring, lol.

I will be sharing soon how beautiful my place is. Just stay tune.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 03:47 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 03 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva
Image source

10
$ 1.14
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Mango capital? Take me there! :D :D Safe travels and enjoy your time with the family as much as you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat sa byahe ate! Ang mahal nga pag malapit na ang flight plus wala pang seat sale aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh pinag bigyan mo na din selfuuu mo nahaysuuu. Looking forward sa mga place ns isishare mo here UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae wowww sana all nmn yan. Tama dn nmn mas expensive pa ung time kysa sa pera. Have a safe travel sis and enjoy your vacay.🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha bankrupt pagbalik sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beware of kids asking for window seat, lol! Have a safe journey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahha and that would be the problem then, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat friend sa pag travel mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo mahal pa dn pamasahe..so nag leave ka madam?ilang araw? Kala ko malapit ka lang sa inyo..or sa hubby house mo kb nakatira?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hubby ko malapit dito, batangas. Yeah mag leave ako, wala pa ako return ticket..hahha Kapag bored na ako, baka last week ng Sept or first week ng Oct na ako babalik

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a safe travel sis, and have fun! ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman. Sama mo ko sis. Na miss ko na talaga yung Guimaras. Ang tagal ko ng di nakabalik dun. Saan nga kayo ulit sa Guimaras sis? Halong sa flight mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bisita ka minsan. May relatives pa ba kayo doon? Buenavista lng kmi sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron pa sis. Soon sis. Sa Sibunag kami sis. Di pa ako nakapunta ng Buenavista sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago