"Photo's and Memories".

29 34
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello, read cash, Fam! I am so happy that today is Holiday; it means no work. I had a long weekend and free time to engage and write blogs. I was so engrossed that I slept for consecutive days, as late as two in the morning. I felt my eyes hurt due to too much exposure to gadgets, I think, and even my wrist hurts (cellphone pa more). Also, since today is a regular holiday, I am paid; that's the great one.

I was supposed to jog earlier, but I woke up late, so I just opted to cook as I don't feel like going out to buy food. Besides, I am trying my best to avoid temptation. As I posted the other day, I am trying intermittent fasting. While cooking, I browse another blogging platform and I can't help but smile upon reading this notification.

This was already a significant achievement for someone like me who is not a full-time blogger. My eyebags are worth it because of staying late to engage. I need to work out to reach 600 upvotes for this week. Ahhhh, I badly need more time at night.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

After checking, I opened my messenger as it was already flooded with messages from my sisters in our group chat. I laughed upon seeing my old photo from my teenage years sent by my sister. It was supposed to be a group photo, but I cropped it, so it only focused on my face. Then she digitally restored it using an App. I think I was fifteen here.

I laughed because I look like a brat here, smirking. See my lips? Well, I always like that, you can seldom see me smiling, I mean the genuine one.

I commented why I had that smug look on my face, and my sisters all answered I was indeed a " Maldita." ( rude, sharp-tongue, b!tchy) back then. Whatever! I remember some memories, specifically in my high school days. Oh yeah, I was a maldita nga.

After a while, one of my sisters sent us her current photo.

Looking at her, how old do you think she is? Well, I will give you a clue. She is not my younger sister.

If we are friends and have been talking for a while, perhaps you have an idea how old I am. You might say she looks too young, OH! You are not the only one thinking of that. Even I wondered how she made it as it seemed she didn't age. She doesn't seem fond of applying something to her face, so I know it's natural.

She is already 37, turning 38 years old this coming November. Surprised? I can't help but be envious, lol. Her daughters are 20 and 16 years old, but she can be mistaken in her early twenties. Not only once that people think I am her older sister, ahh hindi nakakatuwa. Then she would laugh at me and tease me that I look older because I seldom smile.

Speaking of her, we are somewhat opposite in all aspects of physical appearance and attitude. She is a carbon copy of my Father, yet I got my features from our Mom. She is so kind, too, a very selfless one. Sometimes I would reprimand her as she could not say NO whenever someone asked for financial help from her. Not that I was brainwashing her, it is she has needs too. Her children are both studying. Still, she is so hardheaded.

Oh, before I forget, this is the original picture taken decades ago. The baby I am holding is now taller than me. She's in here Junior high same with the other baby. My sister ( holding the other baby) has her son now. That toddler? She's in her third year in Dentistry. That's how time flies so fast. It seemed only yesterday they were still kids who loved to sit on my lap, sleep on my chest, and cuddle them while sleeping. Ah, memories! Now? They felt cringed when I hugged them, hahaha.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 05:09 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 29 of August for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

10
$ 2.23
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So you better wear your sweet smile na sis kasi ako napagkamalan ding 20's lol kahit 40 na ako ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought that your sister is between 18-19 years old. She is really really looking young, I think the bangs added to her youthful look. Try mo din mag bangs nakaka 5 years younger Lhes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No way! She is not 37 going to 38!!! No way!!! She looks 18-22... What? She is blessed with that baby face. That's so adorable.

Hahahaha I laughed at your old pictures hahaha. I love checking out my old pictures too...I love having a laugh at them as well... Look at how stern your face was, Lhes 🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't how she did that😂, maybe because she is always smiling? I mean no matter how stress she is I haven't seen with an angry face unlike me😂. With her daughters? They look like siblings😂.

Stern? Haha I always look like that, I seldom smile. Some says my smile was expensive.

Looking back from our old photos sometimes makes us realized how funny we look before; yet we are so confident that we look good😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They deceived us back then for telling us we were cute 😂😂🤣😂😂... because looking back at my old pictures I didn't see what they were seeing. Hahahaha.

Your smile is definitely expensive but I know how to make you smile...I will just do it more often 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha same! My Gosh, I look so ugly back then😆. What the😂.

Yay, haha you make me smile sometimes😆🤭. Only few of my friends can do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay. I've got the magic wand to make Lhes smile... Imagine if I now do video call with you... You will burst into laughter 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha probably, but sad to say we couldn't find time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One day...it will happen...one day...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Witwi, gandang lahi talaga ate Lhes!

Congrats sa milestone mo sa Hive, ate! More to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siya lng maganda😂🤭.

Thankyou, you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi siya stress sa buhay sis hehe, she looks like she's in twenties, hindi din ako naglalagay ng kung ano sa mukha pero hindi ako ganyan ka looking young I'm turning 36 this coming October.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas stress siya sa buhay kaysa akin sis. Siguro kasi hindi lng siya nagpapakastress. Palangiti kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nang lahi nyo ate. Nashookt ako dun sa kapatid mo, I really thought she is only 23-25 years old. She looks younger at her actual age po talaga, parang di siya nai-stress eh haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit ako, niloloko ko nga dapat mas matanda siya sa akin tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng kapatid mo.. Early nag asawa? Prang kapatid lang cguro mga anak nto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo,17 lng nag asawa😂. Parang tropa lng sila ng mga anak niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nashock ako sa age gap pero pretty nya prang wala pa anak hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, mas stress pa nga siya buhay kaysa akin😂. Pero ganda pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang hindi nanganak iyong kapatid niyo po ang ganda at bata niyang tignan.. Parehas po kayong maganda.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, ang bata niya pa tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee ang bilis ng panahon no? Dati rati mga bata palag kayo tapos ngayon may mga asawa at college na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, tapos tanders na kami😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already a child then. It's normal to look like that. hey, I can't believe he's 37 years old. he is only 17 years old. time will beat us and memories will remain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang saya lang balikan ang mga photos sis. Kaso yung mga photos namin sis walang natira. Naiwan lahat sa Iloilo. Ang pretty ng sis mo sis. Ang bata niya pa tingnan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay sayang, hindi niyo na nakuha sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi sis. Sobrang sayang. Dami akong pictures dun sis since elementary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats sa achievement Ms. Lhes, haha ganda mo naman diyan eh, may i picture that your future child also be looked like her soon yieeee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha mas bet ko pa din kamukha ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago