"Gentlemen Still Exist".

37 48
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Just a normal Monday and the start of weekly grinding for someone like me who works in 9-5. Woke early as 5AM as I always wanted to take time preparing rather than to be in a rush. Like a normal woman I spent a lot of time in the bathroom and even in choosing what to wear. Though if needed I can manage a 5minutes bath too!

Since I woke up on the right side of the bed, I was in a good mood while preparing. I chose to wear a dress because I felt like I wanted to be a lady like today, LOL! I was about to leave the house when I remembered I needed to bring the " pasalubong" of my friend whom I dated last Saturday. Opss! It was a friendly date and my friend was a girl. She travelled all the way from Bacolod going here in NCR ( by plane) as she will be visiting Baler ( one of the tourist destinations for surfing). I accompanied her to go shopping for her OOTD. Of course we have a lot of chit chats too and she treats me for lunch and dinner. Though I hate her as she tempted me to eat some fried chicken. She know could not resist!

She was one of the generous people I know. So she bought Piyaya for everyone in the office as pasalubong. Which I am in charge of distributing.


Me and my friend. She was quite chubby because she had some problems with her hormones. Hehe I guess ladies here will understand. I was amazed as she got a new tattoo on her legs but as much as I wanted too, I can't as my husband won't let me.

We are checking some swimwear and I took a mirror selfie so she is not prepared. 

=============================================================

So back to earlier happenings, I was about to leave when I remembered that I needed to bring her pasalubong to the office. It was a paper bag full of " piyaya". I forgot about it so I wore a dress. However I was too lazy to change.

The bag was not that heavy but not too light. I can still manage to carry it going to the highway to catch a ride. Glad I was able to but I found it hard to settle in the FX ( public transportation) as I was carrying a paper bag, my shoulder bag and my lunch bag! I was surprised when the guy already sitting took the things I am holding and even held the door for me! WOW what gentleman!

You know they are hard to find nowadays! He made sure that I was sitting well before he handed back my things. Not only that but he took my fare and he was the one who handed it to the driver. Only to find out that the money I handed was lacking P5. Aysus! I felt a little bit shy so I took a coin in my wallet and paid him though he said it's okay. I really appreciate him as it may only be P5 but it's the thought that counts for me.

When we arrived at our destination, he still helped me to get down the fx . OMG what a nice day to start the week! Not all the time I meet fine gentlemen especially when you are in the city.

I was walking to the office building, I guess it would take five minutes when suddenly the paper bag I was holding that contained my friend's pasalubong was already on the ground. Hehe , I was a little bit stup!d not to transfer it in an eco bag. Of course a paper bag wouldn't last holding something heavy! I was about to pick it up when a certain guy was fast enough to do so. No, I was referring to a different guy. He was about to hand it back to me but when he saw I was carrying my bags, he held back!
I didn't expect that he would offer to accompany me till I reached the office building. Until in the elevator to be exact! He was a fine guy and by looking at his attire I am sure he is working either in the office too or in the bank. Maybe he was on mid-twenties.

I was really thankful to him but he just smiled at me while saying " It's okay po, welcome".

Can't believe I had a chance to meet to GENTLEMEN today!

I was almost grinning while walking to the office and though I was sweating badly, I didn't mind it. My office mates were looking at me like and I know they are curious why. I seldom smile plus my hands were full yet I am still in a good mood.

Hehe, those gentlemen made my day and I am happy to know they still exist! SKL KO LNG!

How about you, how's your MONDAY?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

08:20PM
07/04/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

15
$ 1.53
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I guess it was a lucky day for you to meet such gentlemen. If I were the one too, I wouldn't be grinning all day and felt lucky.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha it was indeed a lucky day as gentlemen are hard to find in the city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some pa rin naman ate kakatuwa pag nakaencounter randomly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga konti na lng sila talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only rare people who possesses gentleness sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka nmn kc msy gusto syo 😂.. Sana may makilala ako ganyan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha hindi ko iyon kilala..saka wala naman kagandahan oi para magustuhan😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am gentleman and i am proud I exist. Mu partner is very happy to me and I always make things easier for her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, your partner was a lucky woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng outfit mo tas di ka mahilig ngumiti bakit naman ganun lhes. Nakakabata pa naman yung mag smile. By the way nalilito ako sayo, are you a married na? Minsan kasi I think you are a single hahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pakunwari bagets eh. Hehe mukha lng me jolly sa chat pero I seldom smile in person eh.. I'm serious type.

Ahh, haha been married since 2018 .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gentlemen like me still exist, we were many back then, well, until some women start seeing gentlemen like the ones that pay the bills which made some exist the gentlemen association because their effort are not appreciated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And that's the reason why they are now extinct?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dress! hehe , it's all because of the dress . I guess you we're so lovely in it they can't resist your charm. You achieved what you want for today , to feel like a lady hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nadala sa dress?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a gentleman. I wish that was me... I won't even just follow you to the elevator, I would wait outside till you are done and follow you home 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣. See you looking so cute, Lhes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, that would be nice but I think you will be bored waiting😂😂. Cute me? Haha thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bored waiting? Nah. You are worth waiting for, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course people like us ( the gentlemen) we still very much exist. We are very few now but we are very much still in existence, scattered around the world.😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha and I am glad I meet two of them yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat din sa gentleman hehe, mamaya budol or kawatan ha ha. Yeah me too I am gentlemen sometimes 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha mandurugas pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what a gentleman, they have become a rare species of living beings, like a wonder of the world.😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I agree with that...they are really few especially in the city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We gentlemen are still out there there's no doubt about that 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yeah though only few left

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku bihira na nga tlga yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, kung sa province siguro..marami rami pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, minsan kasi ang lalaki sis tumitimhin din sa hitsura ng tao especially if babae

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay agree ako diyan,, kapag sexy or maganda...haha baka akala nila kahapon ganda ko😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako eh naniniwala pa din n marami rami pa sila, hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kapag nandito ka kasi sa manila sis hirap nila hagilapin😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabqgay, mostly kasi jan eh minding their own business, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo,, saka minsan d rin masisi at pagod din

$ 0.00
1 year ago