" Find your Level"

23 44
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

In love people always says " find your level. In what? Maybe financial status, age, intelligence or physical appearance. Do you believe so?

Edited via Canva: Image Source

LOVE is the most complicated thing in this world. Many lost the battle and ended up hurt, depressed, and even in pain.

Thus, some found their luck and got that " LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER."

Whoever reads this, I hope you got the second one.

We can't deny that some people always say their opinion on everything, especially if they see something strange or disagree.

Like what?

A couple with different social status.

I won't believe you didn't comment. I admit I am guilty of this sometimes. I know some Cinderella stories, and I can't help but say, " What a lucky woman." Imagined marrying a rich guy? It seems like you win in a lottery, lol. As a young kid, I even thought of this idea before growing up. NAAAA! It was so complicated! People started making accusations that the woman was just a golddigger ( let me assume a woman because I am too). Not only that, in typical cliché stories, the families of the women will look down on them. It happens in the movie, even in real life.

Nowadays? I don't believe this is still happening. Some men are also practical now. They settled for someone who thought could also help them financially. Correct me if I am wrong, though.

Couple with a Huge age gap.

Some celebrities here in my place were a couple and had that huge gap. Just like with social status, money became the issue. Well, most of the time, the other one was rich, so I could not blame those who quickly judged.

I had read before that the ideal age gap is one up to three years. Yet some also say that less than ten years would still bring satisfaction.

What about more than that? Ten years is one decade, right? So imagine having a partner who is a decade older? There is what they call a generation gap, lol. I think it was kind of hard to adjust. I mean, both couples should need to compromise something to meet both ends. Right?

Couple with a huge gap in Physical appearance.

If the woman was beautiful and the man was ugly, people would always say; that maybe the man was RICH—the vice versa. I used to believe in this thought in my younger years as I heard from old Marites ( Marites refers to human CCTV here in my country).

Now I realize it's not. Isn't they say love is blind? So blind that physical appearance does not matter. It was the inner beauty. However, even I won't go on a date with someone who doesn't suit my taste. No, I am not looking for someone that is too handsome. Just XOXO. Mukhang tao will do!

Just turn off the light at night, lol! Kidding aside.

===============================================================

Now you might ask me, did I somehow look for someone I think we have the same level?

I didn't hide the fact that I grew up in the countryside. During my time, it sounds like I a too old! Well, in my teenage years, ladies in my place didn't reach eighteen before they got married. To whom? To men in our community that doesn't have stable jobs too.

What happened then? History repeats itself. These children will also experience the hardship of life. Scarcity even in basic needs. Like you only 30yrs old but look like 40 due to working too hard. I was talking about physical labor. ( DON"T get me wrong, they are genuinely happy, though).

So I told myself I wouldn't get a husband at the same level as mine. But, I had to work hard to have a decent one. How could it happen? I tried my best to finish my studies, have my degree and explore.

Did I get what I wanted? Somehow though. Oops, I did not marry a rich man—just a responsible and hardworking one. I just wanted my future children not to experience what I had been through when I was a kid.

Did I make sense today? Well, I am trying to say that if you don't want a complicated life, GO find your level.

However if cupid hit you with his arrow at someone that might me there is a vast gap, well, it's up to you. Decide for yourself, you have two options. To FIGHT or to LET GO.

Have a cold night!

It was raining so hard in my place and while I was sitting near the window. Staring at the water droplets, I find it the perfect time to EMOTE.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 07:38 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 30 of July for 2022. You can contact me here.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

16
$ 2.09
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

my mom once said “hanapin ninyo 'yung lalaking may pangarap sa buhay.” nadala na siya, we've suffered for how many years. be wise talaga sa pagpili ng mapapangasawa kasi at the end, 'yung (mga) anak ang mas magiging kawawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

this is true, kaya naging mapili din ako sa mapapangasawa. ayaw ko din magaya sa nanay ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that is I wanted too..we are nit in the same level and maybe her behavior more like the alternate of my behavior....tamad kasi ako kaya dapat masipag siya para meron maglinis ng bahay.. Hahahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

opposite poles attract ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel it, I also knew my level too, I said to my self that i wont be with someone who is higher than me hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ayaw mo din ng complicated na buhay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung bata pa ako pangarap ko din maka jowa ng mayaman hihihi,pero iba ang naitadhana ehh pero wala naman pagsisisi masipag naman ang partner ko at mahal naman ako at yung anak namin🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mahirap mag asawa ng mayaman sis kung hindi naman mayaman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako simple lang gusto ko sa lalaki, mayaman. Hahaha charet. Love is complicated pero if kaya naman mag compromise then why not. No complication.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats it, compromise para mag meet at happy together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaibigan ko ate 22 sta tas jowa nya 45, minsan nung magkasama sila pinagkamalan kong tatay nya 😭 jusko nakakahiyaaa. Inask ko panasan na tatay nya tas pinagtawanan nyako, sabi nya jowa daw nya eon di tatay 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha layo masyado age gap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May be you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if a couple understands each other and supports in everything the couple is perfect and made for each other

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You said it well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oldest na ka relasyon ko dati na naging fiance ko pa is around 60.pero I am married now sa taong walang regular na work mabisyo pa. Siya naging asawa ko dahil I got pregnant at the early stage of our relationship. My bf ako that time LDR nga Lang pero pinagpalit ko yung magandang buhay na Sana for my daughter and I dahil ng hahanap ako ng love daw at happiness na una ko Lang nafeel. Ngayon my marriage is not stable. Laging magulo dahil sa pasaway Kong asawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang complicated sis,.bati na kayo ng asawa mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na kami at Sana eh consistent na yung pagbabago na kasi baka pag umulit pa siya eh di ko na talaga siya babalikan pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is sometimes incomprehensible, sometimes love comes to someone who is not very good while good people are always passed. Social status is often a difference so that an established person is loved a lot, maybe everyone's views are different, but we must realize that true love will be created from sincerity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is but true love seems hard to find now adays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Hindi talaga natin alam kung sino sa atin pero we should be responsible for choosing a man. Dapat yung responsible and hardworking talaga. Na yung may kasuporta ka sa buhay kasi kung hindi mag sasuffer tas pati na yung mga bata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, not mayaman pero masipag at kaya ka ipaglaban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis true. Dapat ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago