" Feel like I was running out of Time"

45 60
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

It's been a month that I felt I was always busy and it seemed twenty four hours was no longer enough for me. Work became more demanding as some was added to my workloads. If the past months I was only helping in our treasury department in validating expenses reports, now I was really involved. NO, I am not complaining as I know as of now additional manpower was too impossible as the company wasn't back yet into normal since the pandemic.

Besides, it was too good and I can't say no to her, lol. We already have backlogs for a year! The company I am working with has branches and store outlets nationwide. 33 branches and more or less one hundred eights store outlets. Of course just one person could not manage to audit all the financial reports.

Just recently, our Group lead decided that we should focus first in checking from January 2022 then go back to backlogs if we can. I think that was the great idea as sad to note we had caught some personnel doing irregularities. I posted about it in my previous article and honestly I am bothered. Maybe it was because I am a PRO-company and I hate it once there are some missing assets. I had that ownership attitude so it feels like it was my money that was stolen! I was a little bit calm the previous days yet while doing reconciliation these past few days, the missing money won't be less than $8900! NO, I am not talking to one person ONLY!

We had reported some to HR yet we still have some personnel on RED FLAGS! My GOD, what's happening?? Was life that hard? Or are these people just too lazy to work ?

I was even annoyed when one of my officemates told me that it was easy for me to say those words because I am not in their shoes. NOT on their situation.

Of course I was not because I chose too! The H3LL! I didn't grow up from a well off family that is why I know how hard life could be. So WORK HARD!

Work was really giving me a literal HEADACHE! Though my Boss told me not to stress myself about it, the Legal group will take over as we have already done our part; still I am just concerned with the company.

Source

I am always buried at work and I could no longer take a peek here to read a few articles. I somehow lost engagement. I missed having conversations with my virtual friends.

Not only that, it seems my free time at home was too short. Writing here at Read cash and other platforms plus having some engagement, not to mention talking to my sweetheart! OMG, I felt that I was running out of time! HOW ARE YOU ALL? If you kind of missed me, just DM in TG or DC, hahaha.

I missed spending time reading in Wattpad. I haven't visited my account there for a month. Browsing videos on YouTube, talking with some friends on social media. I hardly open my messenger now as I already told hubby we better use TG. You know it is much safer, lol!

I can’t give up the time I am spending with my ex-boyfriend, opsss do not react! I am referring to my husband. Night time is the only time we can talk as he is sleeping during the day time. Can we extend night time please? Is there anyone here who has power? I wanted to do many things but time was so limited!

Perhaps, I was already burned out as sometimes I was thinking of filing for a resignation and maybe trying my luck on freelancing. Yet the other side of me was saying “Hey Lhes, don’t file a resignation if you are not yet sure. Remember you’re poor”

 As of now, maybe I need to have a time schedule so that I won't miss anything. What do you think?

See? I only have three and half hours at night. I could stretch it until eleven in the evening but it seldom happened. I can't work properly if I lack sleep. My head ached and I became grumpy! My brain doesn't seem to want to function too! That is why I really admire those who can manage. HATS OFF!

OMG as of the writing it's already 07:49 PM so I better end this article so that I could read and engage with you guys.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 07:50 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 18 of August for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

18
$ 2.88
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The hands that work hard will definitely not want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, you're user name was familiar. Have we meet in other platforms?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakastress mgwork at need mo tlga e balance ang sked mo sis nho. Kakaloka sked mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo sis, pero kastress din wala work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat wag palampasin un ginawa ng tao na yun. Mahirap kung mahirap ang buhay pero pag lahat kayo magiging affected nyan at worse mawalan ng trabaho at kumpanya di nya masasagot yan.

Anyway, laban lang! Matatapos din ang lahat. Work lang ng tama. Rant kung rant hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan actually ang concern ko, what if worst will come at ma bankrupt ang kompanya sa pinanggagwa nila? wala na nga masyado sales dikwatin pa? kawawa iyong mga may edad na at less chance maka work ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun kasi ang mali talaga sa iba e. Maling mindset. Sarili lang iniisip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay true! And they blamed other sa kahirapan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramdam na ramdam ko din yung pagod at sakit ng ulo sa daming trabaho. But sabi nga nila, mas mahirap kapag walang trabaho kaya kailngan maging grateful tayo. Laban lang sis! Kaya natin to. Take some rest and unwind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha kaya nga eh, mas mahirap wala work din. Not sure pa ako kung mka kuha ako work sa freelancing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to be satisfied with your work. We cannot extend the time to 24 hours even if we want to. Time will move at its own pace. And we have to try to do our work in time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's the sad reality, time keep on running and it won't stop jus because I wanted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

stay grateful for the work and time you get, look out there are many people who want work (unemployed). I guess your wish to prolong that time is impossible, haha LOL

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes of course I am grateful I still have work, it is just sometimes I felt tired too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban sissy! Kaya yan..Ako dito, gusto ko na magkaroon talaga nang trabaho. Sabi nga nila, "Walang trabaho na madali." Diyan talaga masusukat yung pasensiya lalo kung may mga katrabaho ka'ng hindi mo kasundo. Kaya dapat isiksik talaga sa utak natin na, "we are not everyone's apple of the eye."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

laban is the only choice sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are same, sometimes I feel tired from all the things I did. but we have to keep going work is essential to us also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree unless we can earn in some other way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap maging mahirap kaya tudo trabaho talaga tayo ang don't think on giving up.. Because mas magiging mas mahirap ka nun..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha true! Magiging poor lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, we both know how to be poor and we grow up working hard. So hard sometimes!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Literally I mean even physically

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of work you're handling! I will certainly feel like giving up if I was in your shoes 😆 but you shouldn't do that, just keep going. I like the fact that you're managing your free time pretty well, the schedule you drafted should make things easier for you, you just have to be disciplined enough to stick to it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That hubby time could be stretched until 09:30 during his restdays😂. Means no engagement at all😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi lhes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Levi! How are you? I no longer had time to browse some videos on YT😂 Havent shared a video to you😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look outside, there are a lot of unemployed and difficult to get a job, there is no job to relax but have to sweat. body condition needs to be maintained.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I know that! Just work was so tiring this past weeks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis lang ng oras talaga. Buti ka pa may to-do list ka. Ako Kasi di ko na Pina practice kaya siguro di gud na na manage yung time ko ngayon. 🙃

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always have to do list most of the time at work😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis puputi buhok no diyan Ms. Lhes haha bahala ka bilis ka magiging lola, charrr legal team is the best surely, natatakot na may adamant gawain haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi pa nga naging Mama lola ba agad😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, one year of backlogs and hefty missing money. That is a lot of work hours to track all the expenses and whatnot.

Ate Lhes, I like the hubby time. Spending quality time with loved ones is the best feeling evah~

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sumasakit ulo ko kakarecon. Like if I found out missing cash, I would also checked the transactions in previous years😂.

Haha iyan ang hindi pwede mawala😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang laki ng nawawalang pera, mygad, matibay din ang konsenya ng iba ano, parang ako yan sobramg worry ko na yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same tayo sis, baka d na ako mkatulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, pero may iba ma balewala din tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang na feel ko yung pagod mo sis. Kailangan mo din mag pahinga sis. Rest. Relax sis. Kailangan yan ng body mo sis tyaka always take vitamins sis. 2

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis ,.na vitamins ako How's marriage life by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Okay lang sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis yung mga katagang "madali lang sabihin sayo yan dahil wala ka sa sitwasyon'"hindi naman yan for general na pati pagnanakaw eh pwede nilang maging choice para Lang makasurvive, lalo na sa mga tulad nilang may mga trabaho at sumasahod. Unless kung wala talaga silang mga pinag aralan at wala silang ibang magiging choice kundi magnakaw. May Ghad dolor! Wag naman ganun, nakakaperwesyo kasi ng buhay ng iba. Anyway na high blood talaga ako, hahahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga sis, feeling ko pa.naman pera ko ninakaw😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh it can't be. it's really tiring. I wish you good luck in your work, my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. Dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago