"Exploring Binondo"

34 43
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

In my previous article I have written that I visited Quiapo church together with my friends. After that we decided to explore Binondo as Mhel and Jen would like to try some foods.

I am not familiar with the place so I was just tailing the two. I also checked some rashguards for sale for my upcoming trip since my sweetheart did not approve the swimwear that I was supposed to buy. There are a lot of stalls like Divisoria too and indeed the price was a little bit cheaper.

After checking several stalls, I wasn't able to one buy as I don't like either the style or fabric used. In the end I only bought five packs of KN94 masks. One pack of ten pieces was only P20 or $0.38.

My companions are used to walking , I forgot to tell you Jen actually has a Chinese blood and she was indeed familiar with Binondo. We just took a walk from Quaipo to Binondo under the scorching heat of the sun!

My head was already aching and I felt so thirsty so we bought a juice made from fresh sugarcane. It was my first time to tasting and YES. It was really a pure sugarcane.

It was served cold so it was indeed perfect for my dried throat, lol! I felt so refreshed after and I was ready again to take a walk. Mhel actually wanted to buy some fried siopao. It was, I guess, specialty here.

When we arrived at the store, there was already a long queue of customers. Now I believe it was really delicious because if not there would be no long lines. One siopao cost $0.57 and it was not that big. Yet the fillings were so full. For me one is enough.

My apology as I forgot to take a picture. I was already starving so I ate it the moment Jen gave me one. Yet this is the store where we bought it.

--

After that, we move to our next destination which is the small restaurant nearby. It may sound funny but I felt I was no longer in the Philippines as the "crew" serving was indeed Chinese. Yet was raised here the reason why they are all fluent in speaking Tagalog. Not only that, I think it was a family business. Oh, I love how they help each other , I mean how hands on they are.

See? It says SINCE 1950. So it means they had been serving for decades.

We just ordered some dumplings. pancit and I don't know what shell is these? LOL. Sad to say noodles soup was not available. Mhel and Jen were so excited and they forgot I am allergic to seafood. Even the Pancit has some shrimp! Yet I don't want to spoil the fun so I just eat with them. Glad I always have my small medicine kit with me which contains basic medicines that I need.

As expected I was so full and it seemed my stomach would explode anytime! This is the reason why I don't come with these two. Aside from that, they always don't like me to pay. They say it was a treat. Mhel was one of generous lady I know. So sometimes, I would pay my share fast that they could no longer react or I would wire my payment online.

After that we even buy some fresh lumpia for take out but I literally beg for Jen not to include me as my stomach could no longer take it. Good thing she agreed.

Then we just drop by in a Chinese store to buy some ingredients needed by them two in cooking and we headed home.

That was indeed tiring and I felt so tired not from walking but due to humid weather as I felt so sticky already. I badly wanted to take a bath.

Indeed going out with friends was always FUN.

How about you guys? Did you recently go out with your friends?

09:09 PM

05/03/2022_Manila_Philippines

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with , you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.

Noise cash

Telegram

22
$ 4.11
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 17
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda dian sa binondo sis. Nkakaenjoy magpasyal at blik balikan ang lugar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sugarcane juice... Do you think you can get the same satisfaction derived from chewing the sugarcane

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the experienced was the same as of course it would be nice to chew, yet if you wanted to taste it better. For me I would go for this juice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time I will be hearing of sugarcane juice, isn't it too sugary?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

no not that much.. Sugarcane is not that sweet. Have you tried chewing fresh sugar cane?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I have, I chewed a lot of it as a child and I never imagined it can be made into juice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for me its better to drink as juice, you can have the full taste

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nakita ako na post sa FB na temple ata jan sa Binondo. Ganda din mamasyal pala jan kasi historical.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hindi na ako nakaabot doon, sobrang init kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal na din sis nung last gala namin with friends. Medyo busy na kasi sa kanya-kanyang buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hirap talaga gumala ngayong pandemic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin tang maratingfff. Dalhin mo naman ako jan beke nemen πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha DM me kapag nagawi ka ng Manila..tara gumala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must really be thirsty to have almost finished that drink. Hahahaha. It looks like a drink I would also like because I love drinks made from different kinds of fruits.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha I am not the only one who drink that juiceπŸ˜‚. I am just holding it as I pour into their glasses.

Same here, I prefer fresh juice rather that softdrinks..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ now you are denying finishing that drink. Don't forget you already said you can lie convincingly πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaa, you made me laughed Ola! How can I lie to you?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha because you said you can lie convincingly and people wouldn't know it. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha but didn't I say only if needed? And it seldom happenedπŸ˜„..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if this is one of the "needed" situation? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha when in comes on food and eating I don't lieπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ.

Believe me please darlin!πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ okay love... I believe you on this...since I know you love food so much, you wouldn't lie about food. Food is sacred for you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it hahaπŸ˜€.. Now I will be working as I already punched time inπŸ˜€. Have a nice dayπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too, my dear. Go easy at work. Be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opps..gusto ko nga matry ito. Super addict ako sa fresh lumpia kaya pagnakatravel ako siguraduhin ko na makapunta dito at matry ang fresh lumpia nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ko nakakapunta sa Binondo ate. Pero marami na kong nakain na Chinese food, kasama na sya don. Charr! Ayan na naman. Anyways, ang sad hindi mo maenjoy ang whole cuisine kasi allergy ka ate sa seafood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayyy, haha sino iyon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to see from my work how all of you are traveling, what you relate says that it has been quite an adventure. I also love the photos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it was indeed fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimutan mo magcheck ng mga gold sis. Hehehe! Jan namin nabili yung wedding ring namin ni hubby kasi mura. Nakalimutan ko pala sabihin sayo sa Quaipo may bilihan ng lumpiang sariwa na sobrang tagal na din. As in my inlaws used to date there kaya nung jowa pa lang kami ni hubby eh nagdate din kami dun. Globe lumpia ang pangalan sa tabi lang sya ng raon. Pag napasyal ka dun and if mahilig sa sa lumpiang sariwa pasyalan mo:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay nadaanan ko ang gold sis, hindi ako pumasok kasi wala.pambili at nakakahiya mag pictureπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Doon kami sa binondo bumili lumpia. Banggitin ko sa kasama ko next namin na simba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis promise masarap sya, bigla tuloy akong nagcrave, di kasi sya katulad ng ibang lumpiang sariwa, malapit lang yun sa simbahan ng Quiapo tapos hanggang 5 lang sila ng hapon kaya di kami nakakabili nung nakaraan pano gabi na kami nakakarating dunπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha madalang pa naman ako makatikim ng masarap na lumpiang sariwa Matry nga sa sunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago