Saturday planned; visiting Quaipo Church.

40 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Saturday, happy weekend! How's your day?

As I mentioned yesterday , we pursued our plan to go to church and have some food trip at Binondo after. My companions. Mhel and Jen are living together just near my place so we agreed that I will be going to their condo early in the morning to have some breakfast before we headed to our destination. For someone like me, who isn't fond of cooking, lol, that was a nice plan..

It was quarter to 8AM when I arrived at their place but I was stopped by the Security guard. Seems my friends forgot to notify the admin that I will be visiting them today. So I didn't have a choice but to wait while the guard was having some verifications. While waiting;

SG: Are you near in this place?
Me: Ah, yes just a few minutes drive.
SG: Who will you visit?
Me: Just my workmates.
SG: How old are you? Are you married? Kids?
Me: ( just thinking). Is that supposed to be included in verifications? Isn't it supposed to check my Valid id only?

What do you think?

Gladly, Mhel, arrived after a few minutes and when we reached their unit breakfast was already prepared.

This is what I loved being these two, I never get starve! I always get spoiled. There are times I would convince and beg Jen that I am so full and my stomach could no longer accommodate the foods she placed on my plate. Just like what happened earlier, Haha

We arrived at the Quiapo church just on time before the mass started. Though there are a lot of devotees of " Poong Nazareno", somehow social distancing was followed. It was just a little bit hot as the church was not air conditioned. Yet it was not a reason not to listen to the priest homily. He was indeed good at speaking and I enjoyed the whole mass.

After that I realized that the patron Saint of Antipolo, the blessed Virgin Mary visited Quiapo. So at the end of the mass, some devotees were dancing a traditional dance as a way of worship.

When the saint was about to be pull out, going back to its parochial church I tried to stand in nearby as I wanted to watch and you know some devotion acts. I had noticed that some who helped lift the saint were women. Other's were even in their twenties. Not only that but some were crying, I guess crying in joy they felt.

My apology for a blurred photo, I was trying to capture a nice one to show it to my Mom but I was pushed against the wall by some devotees. Not intentional. So since it was crowded, I just stood there for a while and savored the peace that I felt as those rose petals showered into the Virgin Mary falls into me. I was silently uttering my prayers. It really gives me a different feeling. What feeling? I find it hard to explain all I can say is " ang gaan sa pakiramdam"

After the Saint was loaded into the service vehicle, we go out the church too with a happy heart.

I even asked Mhel to take a photo. This is my first time visiting this church and I am sure this is not the LAST.

I just realized sis @yhanne was right that it was just near my place. Just one FX ride. There is no hassle to visit every weekend aside from the humid weather that gave me a headache. I was no longer used to staying outside under the scorching heat of the sun since the pandemic. As you know I was just staying at home or at the office.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

By the way, flexing my generous sponsors. You may visit their profiles as their articles are worth reading.

Also I know it was kinda late but I wanted to say thank you to @Jane and @Expelliarmus30 for renewal of sponsorship. Not only that but to my new sponsor @Bangs1803.

How about you? How did you spend the day?

09:43 PM

04/30/2022_Manila Philippines

Noise cash

Telegram

26
$ 3.89
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 20
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Namiss ko na yang quiapo church. Pag dumadalaw ako sa mga kapatid ko non sa Luzon dinadala nila ako dyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag nakadalaw ka dito sis, punta ka ulit Quiapo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have already visited Quiapo church but it only happens one's. I actually wanted to go back and visit the church again but when I came back from overseas it's already pandemic. hopefully I can still visit Quiapo church. Anyway sis ang sarap ng breakfast nila,πŸ˜….

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tara na magsimba ulit sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I back to the home town for Enjoying Eid UL Fitar.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy po and thanks for inviting me. I would be glad to join as I never experienced that, only if I am near in your place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte nyo naman po sa mga friends nyo ini-spoiled po kayo sa foods. Gusto ko din po ng ganyang klase ng mga friends hahahha para lagi din po akong nabubusog. Anyway you're welcome po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha oo ako lagi suko sa kainan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those questions the security guard asked was inappropriate. I mean, what does your marital status has to do with verifying your identity? πŸ€”

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is why I am wondering too.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice day for you sis. And natawa naman ako sa guard. Kulang na lang sabihin kursunada ka, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah eksena nga masydao sis,,Minsan tlaga ang ibang mga lalaki, ay ewan na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont think so! Ur pict looks clear enoughπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aw thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ayos yong security guard ah. Balak ka siguro ligawan yiehhh ahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha tsismoso masyado..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome madam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun nakabisita din sa wakas. Sarap sa feeling sis di ba. Next time pila ka dun para makahawak sa poong nazareno ung nasa altar mismo. Mahaba din pila dun pero nakakablessed:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis iba sa pakiramdam Feeling ko banal ako kahapon, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Totoo yan naramdaman ko din yan. Si mister talaga ang mas relihiyoso kesa sakin at nahawa lang akoπŸ˜… nakita mo ung mga nagdadasal ng nakaluhod mula sa dulo hanggang altar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay same sis, si mister ko din ang relihiyoso. Nahawa lng din ako...iyong tipong nag nonovena. Na try niyo na din ba sa Padre Pio sa Batangas sis? Iyong healing mass doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa sis though gusto naming pumunta lalo na nung may sakit si mother in law, di lang natupad kasi kinuha na sya ni Lord. Daming magandang simbahan jan sa Manila sis, tuwing mahal na araw eh nag aalay lakad sila jan mga 13 to 14 churches pupunthan at ang gaganda naman talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baclaran at Quiapo pa lng ako sis.. Siguro sa sunod iba naman.

Aw, sayang naman.malayo din kasi ang Batangas eh..saka ang traffic..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, sasadyain mo din talaga, sa antipolo sis nakapunta ka na? Maganda rin dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa sis, sa sunod yayain ko ang ka berks ko..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my dear friend lhes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ wondering why Sg was asking if she was married πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It is really nice to go to the house of God and then eating there too is a blessing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha SG is quite nosyπŸ˜‚ Yeah it is really nice to give time to the Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilaan mo lang sis ang araw mo para kay lord. Amen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you snapped. When I saw the title, I was praying in my mind that you insert a picture of you there...of course I know it would be with a nose mask πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha wearing of masks is still required in our country Ola especially I am stayin in the capital. Besides I don't want to risk taking it off in crowded places as I easily catches virusπŸ˜‚ Poor immune system of meπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We need to fire up that immune system, my dear. It's about time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice, I can feel the solemnity of the moment just by reading it lods! Good for you it happened also that another patron saint was there also on your first visit of quiapo church.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga Boss, grabe lng talaga tao.. Ang dami devotess usual

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A journey that makes the heart calm and peaceful when visiting the church, a holy place for believers, I am proud to see the existence of this church because I also always try to worship every Sunday and always miss a place like this my friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh indeed I got a calm heart after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice experience you had, but what catches my attention the most is the plate of pancakes with sausage, I think it is a dish that breaks all borders

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah yeah pancake, they prepared American breakfast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not very religious, but I respect old buildings and churches, and this church is very beautiful. And the breakfast was good too, a strong breakfast for a strong and beautiful day!😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe its okay Jelena. Yeah and I am so full after eating

$ 0.00
1 year ago