Does Marriage Cause Aging?

39 48
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Do you feel OLD? I mean not by age but by physical appearance. No more baby face? Oh don't worry you're not alone. Same here Besh!

Just the other day me and my office mate were talking about feeling matured. I told her that since I got married I felt like my physical looks have changed! Look OLDER! Lea ( my friend) laughed and she said she felt the same too. Can you somehow relate? We even browsed our old photos on Facebook and compared them to our recent photos.
Clueless why, since both of us still don't have a kid try to look for a possible answer. And where do you think? Of course GOOGLE is the key.

Unfortunately I haven't found any article but what I found was a short post that says it was because of STRESSED.

So we both asked ourselves, are we both stressed?

Well maybe? Indeed life while we are both still single is far different once married. The Boyfriend and Girlfriend stage was somehow not the same as husbands and wives. This is the start which both of you will start building your own home. Lucky if both of you came from a wealthy family as this won't be a problem. However for someone like us who just belongs to the Lower Middle class in my country, building our HOME was a great challenge.

You will experience having almost an empty wallet as how much you need to spend for materials, labor cost, everything. It was stressful, budgeting 101.

It doesn't end up there, bills will be entering the scene. Gone are the days that maybe it's your parents, siblings are paying or sharing bills with you. This time it's you and your husband who should manage.

Oh don't forget, let us also add household chores ( we Filipinos have that culture to still live with our parents even if we are already working). Lea being the youngest was not used to doing any household chores. Even her packed lunch going to work was being prepared by her Mom. Just like she doesn't have an idea how to "bargain" with the local vendors for a discount at the wet market.

When she got married last year she didn't have a choice but to learn "HOW". So she told me maybe that was the reason why she looked old now. She was no longer a "baby" of her Mom. She moved out with her husband already.

Or it could be also since we both married our lifestyle somehow changes. I mean in terms of taking care or minding how we look. I am not sure if you will agree but when we are still single we are always conscious of our looks. Always dressed well, make ups and even always mindful of our figure. Eating less, diet?

I was like that somehow because I have that thought sometimes It's okay, I am already married after all".

With that, both of us decided that we really need to take care of ourselves. How to start with? Ahmm, maybe starting to take some vitamins. Vitamin E? Moisturizer? Beauty products?

The next day, weekend I decided to buy Myra-E while Lea bought some beauty products too at Watsons.

Though we are even laughing while talking over the phone, showing each other what we bought. Still we hoped it would help.

What do you think?

Disclaimer: What written above is just a simple conversation of an individual while having a lunch break. Nothing serious, as of course I am not saying that once you get married you will look older. There are so many factors that contribute to our "AGING".

By the way, I took Myra-e last weekend before bedtime and I don't know if it was just a coincidence but it gave me TWO sleepless nights.

#Excited po yata bumata, lol!

Any thoughts?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 08:23PM PM as of the writing and we are now at 12 of July for the year of 2022.


You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

Hive

16
$ 2.30
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have no idea as I am not married yet. but marriage seems difficult. as he said. I just couldn't decide if I didn't get married? But as far as I have observed, marriage causes extreme stress. people wear out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it could be, because after we will experience a lot of demands, because too many demands then cause stress, from stress that is what ultimately makes us aging, Lol just an opinion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha right especially if you are not that lucky with your partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not yet married pero there are times na mukha na akong mommy because of stress at work at personal problems hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nalakalosyang minsan ang stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ako wala namang asawa pero yung hitsura ko daw ng may sampung libo kada pamilya, ay mali HAHAHAH. I mead daw na akong may sampung anak ahahaha. Maybe stress din talaga tayo. Yong kaal natin okay tayo pero may nga unwanted thoughts pa rin pala tayo sa mga kaisipan natin, hmmm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rephrase natin, itsura mukhang nangangailang ng sampung libo ni Peter C😂. Char, siguro sa stress talaga kaya nakakatanda... Nag iisip nga ako magpa drip ng collagen😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo yun ahahaha kaialangan na talaga ee when kaya no hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi hanap na kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress increases the speed of ageing, but certainly not marriage as such. It is scientifically proved that married people live longer than single people and some aspects of marriage do slow down ageing, or at least they can do. However, never THINK of yourself as older, then you age faster, and take care not to grow fat, obesity also speed up the ageing process. (A lot of people do indeed grow fat when they are married.)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fat? Yeah I gained weight since I got married. Though I am trying to be back on track

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's all about stress and not necessarily about being married. Stress would make anyone age faster whether married or not. A lot of people worry too much too and too much stress and worry as a result of too much responsibilities can cause a lot too. Well, I don't look old. My years are counting but looks like my look is getting younger 🤣🤣😂😂🤣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was stressed brought by marriage life somehow😂 Stressed in building home, in laws, financial issues, etc😂

What 's the secret of looking young then?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂 life itself is stressful...it depends on how you manage it.

Secret? Don't worry too much....trust God and try to do things that makes you happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yeah,, just sometimes I can't help but to overthink things😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's natural, my dear but we don't have to always overthink things when it's not going to sold anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just sometimes Darling😂😆. When the weather is gloomy and I am alone.. Thats it😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂 send me your address. I am coming to visit you whenever you feel alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that would be better😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the sound of that too. 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I can't relate because I am still single and I haven't gotten married, so when I get married, I will definitely look out for it😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you are still young C

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, aging can occur as a result of stress. You have to wake early to clean, cook and do other household chores

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And budgeting too😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with the the stress reason. Even some young ones nowadays look older than their age because of it. And you guys did a great thingg. Treating and taking care of ourselves is essential.💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We really need to treat ourselves from time to time...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aging is inevitable but we could age gracefully naman. Depende siguro bhe sa papakasalan or napangasawa natin. hehe. Kapag sobrang pasaway malamang nga tumanda tayo agad agad, hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo, hindi lng tumanda nalosyang pa.

Minsan feeling ko ang tanda ko, minsan d naman. Hormones din siguro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo bhe dadaan talaga sa pagkalosyang minsan lalo na kapag mga bata pa ang mga kids pero in time makakapagadjust din at matututukan ulit ang selfcare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang stressed ka na ba ngayon ate? Hindi namna po obvious. You look like in mid 20s. Awie. Oh, Starbucks lang po. Char.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo, nagbabalak nga me magpa drip collagen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa lang yung sagot para baby face pa din forever Lhes, wag ka masyadong mag-pa stress sa buhay. May nabasa kasi ako na may part ng brain natin na pwede ipreserve yung pagiging young natin pero kapag naiistress ka, pati din si brain and it reflects in your face.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jusme, hindi minsan maiiwasan wag ma stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am going to marry in December and your tittle give me depression lol I don't want to get old 💔 but sadly its a part of life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha it was just an idea from bored individuals😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Myra-E helps, as well as retinol serums or creams ate, iwas wrinkles. Suncreen din and hydrate I guess contribute to our skin. The way you dress too! Haha Pero bagets ka pa naman eh kaya keri mo yan. Nasa personality din ang feeling old and feeling young.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually there are times feeling ko ang tanda ko, minsan namna hindi. Maybe hormones too😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nga ate haha alam mo naman hormones natin, may pagka moody 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago