" Couldn't have Two Queens in One Castle".

47 600
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

QUEEN - Define as ruler of a certain estate . A Kings' wife and the most respected female in the kingdom. This applies in different countries ruled under monarchy.

We are all aware that in every kingdom there is only ONE Queen and the rest are considered as Princess (s). Did you ever wonder why?

Ahmm, aside from it being stated in the Kingdom's Rule? I don't know either but maybe because the King couldn't marry two wives right? Just imagine how chaos it would be if there are two Queens ordering around. Even servants will be confused about whom to follow, lol! I think there would be NO peace in the house. NOT unless the other one is willing to concede.

That is why when my husband told me that her Mother, who happened to be my Mother in law, expressed her desire to live with us my reaction was, OMG!!

Don't get me wrong, I don't have issues with her, it is just, of course I am not that comfortable.

She said that in all her offspring she is more comfortable to live with is my husband. Maybe because my husband was indeed her favorite as his siblings say. That is why she is hoping my attitude won't change. Should I start showing some "attitude" then?

As of now, I can say that we are GOOD. My mother always reminds us not to have conflicts with our in-laws as she believes it is bad luck in married life. So I always kept that in my mind. Aside from that I believe Mother in law could be the greatest ally incase husband loses his way home.

However if with choice still I don't what to live with in laws for following reasons;

PRIVACY

I am not the type of person who is fond of PDA ( public display of attention). So having anyone in the house would indeed limit my "moves", hahaha. Maybe because I was not raised in a family that was expressive in showing emotions. I felt shy if someone saw me being sweet. Aside from that I also love to cuddle in bed every morning but if my mother in law is in the house. For sure I will be forced to get up early.

I AM NOT A GOOD COOK

This is one of my concerns. Didn't I mention that my husband's family are great cooks? His brother's sometimes are hired to cook if there are occasions. So having a mother in law at home means two of his siblings that are still single for sure will come along. These two are too picky when it comes to food. They prefer meat, processed foods, etc. Opposite of what I wanted.Β 

Having will gives me a headache about what food to be prepared. Unless I tell them, they should provide for themselves. They might just criticize my cooking skills.

AUTHORITY IN THE HOUSE

Living with the in-laws was hard as I experienced that when my husband was still here. Even in simple things, I felt that I don't have that authority since it is NOT my house. Just even choosing a TV channel example. I am a fan of ABS-CBN but his Mom is GMA. So my choice is to watch with her or not too.

So I was thinking I might get overpowered in my own house. As you know how in laws act sometimes.

Not only overpowered but even will lose my privacy.

Yes there is a big possibility as I am the type of person who doesn't like to argue remember? I might say only " OKAY" most of the time. Or else I might lose myself due to anger when triggered.

============================================================

You might ask if our house is done? Ahmm, ALMOST. Just installation of electricity and wall painting. Yes it is not yet done but there are already my husband's family members who want to move in. Seems they are as excited as me.

How about you? Are you okay living with your in-laws?

08:13PM

07/08/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

Hive

21
$ 3.69
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @azel
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Mother in laws and wives struggles is something common but in my opinion I think families of a groom it bride should not interfere or be in a home causing nuisance for a married couple

$ 0.02
1 year ago

that was suppose, but we Filipino had that culture that in laws live with their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh we too Nigerians

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, really? Sometimes it an advantage, but there are times not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many times not πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To live with mother in law and siblings of the husband isn't easy nut to crack. There is lots of disagreement on different points.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with that, and misunderstanding might follow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a sense of shame and awkwardness because the in-laws are not the same as the biological mother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, i felt that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺I can relate to this article, that's why you said you can't two queen in a kingdom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, it really can't ... That is why I am worried I might dethroneπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If its me ayaw ko din, may matitirhan naman sila ata bat need lumipat jan sa inyo. Mamya maging sunod sunoran nalang asawa mo jan sa mama nya. Baka ikaw pa mawalan ng lugar.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iyong house ni mother in law need renovate. Pwede naman siya sa ibang kapatid kaso ayaw niya! Ahaha maligalig daw. So need ko na yata magligalig din Ruffa!πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyyy, nubayan hahaha. If saglit lang pwd naman suguro pero wag nsmsng forever abah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, magmaldita na talaga akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww , as much as possible don't. hehe! not that you don't like being with them ,an occassional visit from them would be nice but living with my inlaws is quite uncomfortable for me too. Same reasons you stated above and many more reasons whys. But anyway , in some cases it run smoothly but in more cases that i am aware of , it did'nt. lol! been married for 17 years and me and my inlaws are ok coz we did'nt live with them since our day one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same, we are good now but I don't know we wi will still have or maintain that good relationship if we will.be living in the same houseπŸ˜‚. Mahirap.kasi ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, mahirap siguro talaga kahit pa mabait ang mga inlaws. Kaya kayo nagpatayo ng sarili nyong castle kasi ikaw nga ang queen dun hahaha! at nirerespeto mo yung other queen kaya kayo bubukod right? sooo , dapat alam din ng other queen yun na hindi iyon ang castle nya.lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Ay sana lng wag matuloy. Parang kahit kasi bahay mo kung nandiyan ang in laws mahirap gumalaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uff, how difficult, my mom read this and she would tell you, run away. My mother lived with my grandmother for many years and they did not have a very good relationship because of all the things you said, so I wish with all my heart that you go better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe if its my mom I would feel comfortable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your reservations and it's based on the things we have seen and the stories we have heard. Some mother in laws are terrible. They will drive a wedge between the wife and their son because they want to control their son to do their bidding. It depends on the kind of person the mother in law is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My mother in law is somehow okay with me by now..But we haven't experienced living in the same roof for a long time.. We go along with some things, but still I am hesitant to agree. Yet the problem is my husband loves his Mom and I know he would love it having her in our houseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ if he is so close to him mum, you might not be able to avoid staying under the same roof with her for long.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thinks yesπŸ˜‚ Somehow maybe I can manage, having my mother in law in our house but not the others siblingsπŸ˜‚.

Though my situation I mean our set up is just one compound..(all his siblings house) His mom could actually live in any of them, but she doesn't want too. She says she is not comfortable with her other son/daughter in lawπŸ˜‚. I don't know it I will be happy about it that she find me niceπŸ˜‚πŸ˜†. She volunteered herself to live with me since hubby is working abroadπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I think she finds you nice and also to be sure you are not bringing in boys to the house πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Just kidding. There is no one that won't find you nice and I am glad she's comfortable with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha, How I can bring boys? My neighbor were all my husband's siblingsπŸ˜‚.

I am only nice to those who are nice to meπŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I totally understand since you all live in the same compound. She's a nice woman too I guess that's why you are also nice to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah and I can't be rude to her. My Mom and my husband will be mad at meπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you better not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo, ibang usapan nga yan ate. My partner and I agreed to this already, na as much as possible, di kami makikitira or magpapatira ng inlaws unless it's life and death situation na kasi complicated nga. How are you going to deal with it ate? Can you say no ba sa husband mo? or hindi? πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jusko Day ang hirap! Though ok naman kami for now pero d ko alam if ok pa din kapag nasa isang bahay na kami...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The line 'mother in law is the greatest allay if husband lost the way of home. Prime concern of wife and mother is same. And they hesitate to share their dearest person with other. That is why conflict occurs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most of the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Completed nga Ms. Lhes hehe. But for me my mother will live with me even I have wife basta ayaw mo din malayo siya hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo same kayo ng asawa ko...mas panatag siya if his Mom is sa amin titiraπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think is also cool to have her around, sometimes we should also look at the bright side, she can be of help in taking care of the kids and other things around the house.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It could be too, but I am just having some what ifs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dati po nakikitira kami sa lolo namin pero hindi ko po napapansin ang mga ilangan dahil bata pa naman po ako non. hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha laro at kain lng sa isip natin kpag bata pa eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako wala ng inlaws kya ndi ko ba maexperience yan sis, pero for me nakakailang tlga na may ibang tao sa bahay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh,, may pagka moody pa naman me minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tsaka feeling mo lagi may nakatingin sayo kahit wla naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Louder huhu.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Karelate ka ba sis?haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo e HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahha kaloka diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago