Evaluating One's Self: Passed or Failed.

17 42
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Oh hello there folks. This article is an assignment from sir @Eunoia where I've been tasked to evaluate my self regarding my improvements in my journey as a writer here in readcash.

Now I will face the reality and start the evaluation of my journey.

First of all let me tell you that I'm not good in speaking so basically I'm not a talkative one but one thing is sure I'm a different person when it comes to writing. It seems that being a writer is in my blood and not to be a speaker.

Before my journey here in readcash, as a student I've experienced a lot of writing journey especially in school activities where we are tasked to do a 1000 words essay about a certain topic, movie, songs and even a poem. I'm sure you experienced it too.

Being in the field of this career has never been easy despite the fact that I had experienced before, it's not enough for me to become a perfect or let's say a better writer especially that my audience has changed. In school, my audience are just my teachers and classmates but here, people around the world in all walks of life and had more experienced than me.

I came here in readcash with a little knowledge about making an article about cryptos. Let me just tell you that when I first came here I thought that all the articles here are about cryptocurrency thats's why I doubt myself if I can do it and stay here but as I roamed around I found out that any topic can do as long as it's not a plagiarized one. As a newbie here, I'm not confident wether I'll publish an article because doubt was eating me alive but I've found motivations in reading somearticles here so I've stengthen my resolve and started to publish an article.

So let's get to the bottom of this article and see if I will passed or failed this evaluation.

Topic

When it comes in making an article, ofcourse a topic is necessary in order to come up with different ideas that will be compiled to make one. In my first day here, thinking a topic was not so easy because it's very crucial and my topic might not be interesting enough to attract readers. Everyday I read and read articles here until the time comes that coming up with a topic became more easy but I'm not saying that I can think of any topic anytime. I'm saying that by reading more It can help me to think of a topic. I'm having difficulties now in terms of topics but not that bad so with that I can say that I passed.

Title

This one is your asset in making articles. An article without this one is not considered be called an article. Why? Because your title will serves as your tourist spot to attract tourist to click your work and read it. In my first days here , I'm not very creative in my titles so I had less readers but as I explore here I've learned a lot in constructing titles that can attract readers. With that conclusion I can say that I passed.

Grammar

Well you know I'm a busy guy here in our house so I don't have the time to check all this kind of stuff. One thing is for sure, I'm not perfect in terms of grammar but atleast I know how to construct a sentence and convey the meaning of my articles. I'm not good in this one but I'm not that bad. I know how to correct my grammar but If I missed some kindly correct me in a nice approach. Don't be a war freak approaching me with those curse words or else you'll see the bad side of me lol. Be polite in correcting others and don't be a bossy one. YOU'RE NOT PERFECT JUST LIKE ME. (capslock para dama haha).

No matter how bad the grammar is if you really want to understand something from what the writer wants to convey , you'll get it. In this area I'm still learning those first rate grammar along my journey here on readcash. I can conclude that I passed but if I will grade it, it will be 85 out of 100.

Vocabularies

In terms of this one, I don't really want to make my vocabularies too complicated. I don't want to use deep words or words that is hard to spell. Man, if you want your readers to understand what you're trying to tell in your articles, you will do it in a simple way but it may look like a pro. You don't want your readers to get confuse after encountering some new words to them but it's your choice so you're free to do what you want.

In my case, when I encountered some new words, I'll look at it in a dictionary (Merriam webster) to know the meaning of that word. In this process I'm learning new words to add in my vocabulary. I know that you're doing thesame too because I know that you're not perfect to know all the words out there. With regards to this, I can say that I passed but I will continue to learn new interesting words out there and in here at read cash.

Spelling and Punctuations

In this area I can say that I'm good at this. Atleast this one thing alone I'm good haha but kidding aside don't tell me that you're not able to spell the basics words, ofcourse you can and I can . There are some points that I may spell it wrong and if you spot it kindly correct me in a nice way too. The same with the use of punctuations, I'm not perfect with it but atleast I know how to put a period, question mark, exclamation point, comma and many more. In my journey here I want to improve this because I can use this in making my thesis , research or whatever when I'll go back to school.

Interacting to other authors

Well I can say that I'm good at this one as long as we agreed to what we are talking about and if not , don't worry I'm not good in fighting with words and I hate it. I really love to make friends online and I think that friends in a virtual word are more real than in reality. If the topic is serious then I can share my opinion in a serious tone and if the topic is not too serious I can go with the flow especially when the author make funny statements (tatawa muna ako bago magreply haha). With the help of my experienced in school I improved my way of sharing my opinion to others.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That ends my article for today and I want to thank you for contributing in my inprovements. Fun fact-in every article I read here in read cash, I'm oberving each sentences and paragraphs on how it's done and trying to learn something from it.

If I will rate my self from 1 to 5, 1 is the lowest and 5 is the highest. I will rate myself with 3 and that's a huge achievement for me because I don't know how things works here and along with my journey I improved much. It all thanks to all kind and great content creators out there.

So that's it folks I hope that you read it this far and I thank you for that. Have a greag day my friends. If you want to evaluate yourself too, feel free to do this one to see how much you improve. See you in my next article and Godbless. Aritgatou๐Ÿ’•

Leymar012201, signing off.

Lead image: I made it in Photogrid.

As for the plagiarism test:

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.56
$ 0.68 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.50 from @Eunoia
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

That's an in depth self-evaluation. I do get ideas from others here what to write so it's good that we read others' works. Here in this platform we grow together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may struggle arranging thoughts but I know you will make it๐Ÿ˜Š keep grinding!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by๐Ÿ˜Š Yes ..we will make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa topic parang mejo nadadalian pa ako ee. Pero the rest, nakuu nees to improve more pa aguyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shana ol..๐Ÿ˜…..pero same here naman po .kaiilangan pa masinsinang improvement sa lahat ng aspeto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pakong improvement when it comes to grammar, gsto kong tinatama ako everytmime na may mali ako o ano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here po..ang gaganda nga po article mo.๐Ÿ˜ŠThanks for the paulan po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good in writing too. But I have to admit that this platform helped me improve my writing skills. Marami na din akong natutunan dito. Mga new words na nagagamit ko na rin ngayon. Kaya grateful ako na nameet ko tong platform na ito.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True..May bonus din na natututo tayo sa mga nee words ng ibang authors...training ground kuna dinn ang rc..๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa din ako nag iimprove eh mula grammar tapos typo errors din lol so dahil di din ako marunong mag ingles masyado doon ako sa mga basic words kung paano ko mai shashare thoughts ko sa mga readers ko tsaka yung kung saan relate talaga sila kasi minsan kaya less views yung iba kasi di sila masyado mahilig sa mga topic na fictions ganyan kaya nahihirapan din silang mag comment may mga nakikita din kasi akong mga writers ng fiction kaya less views sila tsaka upvote lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nga po mga articles mopo๐Ÿ˜Š..Oo nga po ..crucial din yung topic minsan .kailngan ..makarelate mga readers mopo para may interaction din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible, mas prefer ko din talaga na gumamit ng simple words to effectively convery the message and di mahirpan readers ko. Pero there are also times na trip ko gumamit ng complicated words para na learn ko pano tlaga gamitin yon and to share it too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po .ako din.simplehan lang pero mukang pro para ..mas makarelate ang readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not perfect at writing. But I'm making sure that my readers will understand the message I want to convey ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the most important naman po..na our reader will understand what we want to convey.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you go, I loved seeing my friend develop and learning stairs. I don't also proclaim that I am pro in constructing, but being in the platform had a great impact on our day-to-day learning. Good job the score of 3 is coming up to Uno...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that sir. . Yes sir..buti nalang may readcash ..nakakaearn kana at thesame tjme training ground narin to become a better writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago