Burning Compassion.

35 81
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

First of all let me ask you what is compassion all about?

According to merriam webster dictionary it is a feeling  of  wanting  to help someone who is sick, hungry, in trouble, etc.

Upon learning what compassion mean is it has to start in yourself. Being compassionate to yourself is the first step before you can be compassionate towards others. With some realizations of my life I think my compassion towards others is more stronger than my compassion for myself.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last wednesday my cousin together with his mom visited us and they stayed here two nights. They just went home yesterday afternoon. Everytime they come here , his mother call me to carry him when they're about to cross the rice field. The reason for that is my cousin is too heavy for my aunt to carry when they walk in the farm embankment.

A little trivia this is what a farm embankment is. The little portion of land that devides the ricefield.

Image source https://www.google.com/search?q=farm+embankment&source=lmns&bih=512&biw=360&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiI2OuauNfxAhXNIaYKHSHTDTwQ_AUoAHoECAAQAw#imgrc=_2My8XsuAgO1vM

His mom called me last wednesday to carry him and as I carry him I noticed his feet, it's skin is peeling off , dry and have cracks.I feel sorry for him , my heart hurts when I see his feet like that.

For the information of everybody my cousin is 3 years old and a 3 years old can walk on his own right. I know that you are wondering why his mom carry him all the way and I carry him it is because my cousin have this what we called Club foot which hinders him to walk as a normal person. So what is a club foot ,

"Clubfoot is a deformity in which an infant's foot is turned inward, often so severely that the bottom of the foot faces sideways or even upward. Approximately one infant in every 1,000 live births will have clubfoot, making it one of the more common congenital (present at birth) foot deformities." this is according to https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/diseases--conditions/clubfoot/

He can walk but most of the times he crawls and it saddened me. Deeply in my heart I want to help him. I want to take him to a doctor to see his condition. As I search the internet for medical solutions in this kind of condition is that it can be operated and turn it to normal but it cost a lot.

His mother is a housewife and sometimes she do laundry for others and they pay her around 150 to 300 pesos or aproximately 3 to 7 dollars. His father is a construction worker who works very hard in order to provide the needs of his family.

His sister is here living with us and he's very happy to see her and able to play with her. He's so energetic and he's doing his best to act as a normal person with a normal feet. We play together, I carry him on my back and run. He loves it very much. He always laugh with us . Sometimes when he talks about something , he's talking like an old man which making us laugh. For a 3 years old , he's very talkative. He knows a lot for a 3 years old. He's smart.

Sometimes he say's to me " kuya nagsakit tuy sakak" " my feet hurts" and hearing that from him makes me wanna cry. I can't bear to see him like that and my burning compassion saying to me that I need to do something.

Sometimes I buy milk for him and also foods, fruits and clothes. That's the best I can do for him now. When they're short on budget , her mother calls me and borrow money. I lend some not that much and I'm telling her to not pay me back , just get it and spend it for her son and their needs. All the money that I lend to her comes from Noise.cash and from my savings.

Since I found readcash, he's also one of my inspiration to do my best here. Once I gather enought funds, I will bring him to a doctor and pay for his operation. I just don't want his smile to fade away and belittle his self when he grows up. This world is a dangerous place for the likes of him. They may bully him when he went to school and I don't want him to exeperience any of that.

I'm planning to fund his future operation. It may took long but knowing that there's a possibility to turn his feet to normal is a big hope for me and especially for him. It maybe expensive but what most important is to help him to experience normal life without being judge by the selfish tongues of monsters living in this planet.

His birthday is this coming August and I'm planning to buy him a present with my earnings here.Hopefully bch prize will not be bloody when the time comes.

His name is Rodel Ortiguero Contaoi. 3 years of age. I took this last wednesday.

He loves to take a picture using my phone and he loves also to play plant vs. zombie.😁That's me by the way.😅

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my article and entry for weekly prompt by ma'am @JonicaBradley

Here are the rules if you want to make one.

👉Write about cheating

👉Write 100% original content

👉Write at least 600 words

👉Tag her @JonicaBradley

👉Have fun

Thank you for reading . I hope that by writing I can help this child 😊.

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 21.83
$ 17.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.25 from @Amy05
$ 1.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

God bless you, ading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your burning compassion for this child is priceless. May God bless you more and more and may He comfort and heal your cousin. All the love for Rodel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling very sad after reading about the little boy. I know about the informities Club foot. I've heard about it 5 years ago. But never met with it. Hope you do better and be able to provide him the best treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a golden heart for others. The burning compassion within you will help you grow more as a person. If only all people in the world value compassion more than anything else, we would've been living in tranquility and harmony.

I will have him in my prayers and hopefully, he will be healed in God's grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a big heart sir,, continue what your doing. All I can share is I’ll pray for him everyday , he will be included in my prayers sir, that’s all I can do sir because I dont have any in my wallet because am a newbie here. I hope and pray that you can earn money for his operation God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad about his condition Sometimes I also feel on my feet when I get tired but the pain that he has is more painful. I wish you can earn the money he needs for an operation I want to help but I don't have any in my wallet these days. I will pray for him every day.God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. I feel the same..when I see him walk..he tried his best to balance himself..but I know that his feet hurts..judging by the looks of it.. It's ok sir..that's a big help already .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your heart to reach out and help. Praying for your cousin’s healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your little cousin is adorable and you heart is huge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am😊. To be able to keep his smile is just a great thing ma'am And I'll never want it to fade away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He will be healed and that is real. God blessed those souls who help and to those future who will. May the miracle happened and he will healed fast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po sir. For the support always.. Godbless you more po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nmn bata pa may sakit na haay sana ma provide ang financial needs nyo 🥺 God bless Rodel and get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po ..hoping and praying po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll always include him in my prayers. He will be healed, in Jesus name. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sa .napakalaking tulong po. Godbless you more po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always willing to help po. Sana po ay gumaling na si Rodel. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ulit😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Update mo kami langga hah? Wishing na sana gumaling sya. Makatulong sana sayo, pasensya na kasi yan lang rin magagawa namin. In God's name.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo ma'am .. Every penny counts po..dinyo lang po alam kung gaano ako kasaya ngayon .. Maraming maraming salamat po. ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag ka mag ma'am dapat nga magkuya ako sayo. magkasingedad lang tayo HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ok po. diko lang po kasi maalis na gumalang po sa nakikilala ko virtually 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ako sanay na tinatawagna ganyan maski ate, nasany kasi ako na ako ung tumatawa ng ganyan kahit kanino hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ..now I know na..😁 Thank you ulit Godbless you more.po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman :(. Hopefully, ma raise yung needed money for his operation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga po..dipa namin alam kung how much pero ..mahal yun for sure. pero kakayanin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yaaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an awesome young man! Salute and I hope you can accumulate enough for his operation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po for that big upvote po.. I'm very happy po ..now.Godbless you more po..Hoping po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure! Keep being that great person you are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Rodel! Nice to meet you. It's quit unfortunate that he has that kind of condition. Your cousin is blessed to have you.

Inpadas mun gofundme? Bareng makaala ka pay additional fund ijay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you po..tinuring kona po kasi na kapatid mga pinsan ko ..wala kasi akong kapatid po.😊. gofundme? first time to encounter po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto siya https://www.gofundme.com/ Di ko lang sure kung pano to pero nakikita ko kasi sa facebook may mga gumagamit nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok po..will look into that po.. Thanks po pala sa sponsorship po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago