A huge success over Depression.

17 47
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

As we heard the word success, there are many meanings popping out of our minds.Each and everyone of us has different perspective about this word. A single word composed of seven letters which we wanted to achieve in our journey.In our journey, we will travel so far , we will face so many obstacles , we will meet various type of people in all walks of life that will teach us a single or two lessons and ofcourse people wil hurt us, criticize us and turning our heart hard as rock.

Success comes in many forms such as when you achieve being the top 1 at school, received so many awards, medals and certificates.

Success when you perform well in your favorite sport, receiving the MVP award.

Success when you had been diagnosed of having a tumor and the surgeon successfully removed it from you.

Success when you just get the answer you want from your lover and you had your marriage and live happily ever after.

Success when your first baby was born and it was a normal delivery and the baby don't have any compications.

Success when you finally win in a lottery after a long time of being patient in joining spending every single penny.

Success when you completed your collection of shoes, bags, cars and many more kind of collections.

Success when you gained profit in your first time of trading after a along years of practicing and learning about the tecniques of trading.

Success is when you finally found the gold you've been digging your whole life.

So you see those things I mentioned above are the various meaning of success, it can be materialistic, financially , relationship and goals in life but there's one more and it's not included above and that is being successful emotionally and mentally.

Turn of events

As I took my journey in life I encountered many obstacles but the hardest one was a depression. Some says that it's not true and cannot be seen outside but they don't know that we are fighting inside of us, we're in the middle of a war that anytime it can kill us.

It's not a good experienced having what we called depression. Any moment it can consume you dragging you to the darkest corner of the planet. Many people just ignore this one and not taking it seriously well I'll tell you that it's hell being in a depression state. You're just lucky if you haven't experienced it yet , your lucky if you haven't encountered the biggest and hardest setback of yourlife.

Depression is not a joke. It's real and it can kill. There are several degrees of depression and it depends from one person to another.

Along my battle of depression, my mental state was not stable. I can't think of anything good. Everything I see is not good. I thought that my life was a worthless trash , that I don't deserve to live anymore.

I losed my appetite to eat , I losed my desire to socialize to other people because what's in my mind is that they're just going to judge and criticize me for what I did ,for my mistakes. My mind was in a blank state, not sure what to do next. I'm not certain with my goals in life anymore. I felt that everything was not in the right place, it's like something was missing .

I'm just thankful that my family was there. They joined my battle with depression, they comforted me, tuning in my mental state back again to it's current state. They made me smile, they talked to me , they told me stories when I was a kid. We reminisced the good and happy days . They don't let me alone even for a minute or an hour. My grandmother was always beside me. We cried together just to eased the pain that's been killing me inside for how many months.

Day by day my condition was getting better. I started again to open up the boundaries , letting my feelings out and voice out them to be heard and understand. Everything was going well and finally I don't feel like that I'm lost in the middle of nowhere. My self has surfaced again, stronger and bolder to face and continue my journey again.

You see folks, if you know someone who's suffering from depression , talk to them about the positivity of life and not the negativity of life. Talking to them can help , it can help them to not feel being alone in the darkest corner of their life just like the one I felt.Remind them how great life is , remind them every second that it's worth to live. Encourage them to stand once more and this time they are not alone anymore. You can say , you have me as your friend and we will face them together.

Every single one of you can help someone who is sinking right now. You have the power to lift them up so don't hesitate to take the step.

When you encounter someone having depression , please don't you dare to say to them that it's not real. It's real and it exist , others are just being ignorant. Treat depression seriously ,it's not a joke.

For me overcoming my depressions was a huge success, a success that is worth to remember and to be engrave in my soul that once upon a time in my life I came back from hell. I hope that let's help those who's suffering now to achieve this kind of success.

To end this article let me just tell you that your life is worth living. Fight for it and live it to the fullest. Seek God for guidance if you feel like you're taking the wrong path. I know for sure that He will guide you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So this is my entry for the weekly prompt of ma'am @JonicaBradley about SUCCESS.

If you want to participate just make one composed of 600 words and it must be your own and not plagiarized. Keep it original coming from your own thoughts.

So have a good day my friends and let's keep living our life to the fullest.

ArigatouπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

Depression is not a some kind of joke. We should take it seriously, I already experienced it, my anxiety and depression eat every piece of me, I dont have any single idea on how can I open up to my fam, but fortunately I have my person and that's myself. I learned to fight it and be the best version of me, and now I'm living my life for a good cause. Thanks for this informative article this will help a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is not a joke. Kahit ako ilang beses ko pinagbantaan sarili ko nung mga high school ako. Naisipan ko din magsabi sa iba, pero pinagtatawanan lang ako eh, kaya dina ako nagoopen ng mga gusto kong sabihin sa buhay ko. Napakadali lang kasing pagtawanan yung bagay na seryoso like pano kaya nila nagagawa yon? Pero naging strong ako, at nagiging strong ako sa buhay ko at ngayon here I am buhay parin at handa na mag Tiktok πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh..kaya takot ako na nagsasabi sa iba kasi baka pagtawanan lang ako.. kampay for overcoming it poπŸ˜πŸŽ‰. Ay oh..tiktokerist.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just by the presence of our family with their love and support, we can do it😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Depression is a very sensitive topic because some of it do not admit that it is happening to them. I feel it too, actually, at present I know I am depressed but I know that through writing I will able to cope up slowly, I just need to talk about and share it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Napadasak daytan, ading. Nagtherapy ak pay halos 1 year. When it hits you, it's hard to scape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ..madami jan ..hindi nakakaya ..I'm hlad that I overcome it po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad at nanalo ka against your depression. It is not really easy na ma depressed. Some says na nasa utak lang ng mga depress people yan. They don't know the hardships na pinagdadanan ng mga depress people.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Tama tama..it's easy for them to say that kasi hindi nila nararanasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matinding kalaban ang Depression sa totoo lang, dito dika mamamtay sa physical sa sakit pero yong utak mk naman ang pinapatay. Kung ano ano ang pumapasok at ang alam lang nilang solusyon ay suicide. Buti dika nagpadala at lumaban ka sa mga demons sa utak mo. And now you're free from it, and that's a big achievement, you freed yourself na.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yup ..and I was lucky enough to have such a family ..especially my lola.. It's good to be free from those demons.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental health is as important as physical health. We should not dismiss it. It's good to know that you have overcome and succeeded this battle. We should have a support system. Those what will encourage us and help us all the time. We really should be kind to others and be more understanding for we don't know what they are going through.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Those are all on points po😊 We should have an open mind and heart for people who's suffering from this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can't even tell right away who is suffering or not that's why it's important to watch our words and actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there and I know how it feels.. But same with you.. I have surpassed it coz I don't wanna be stuck in the dark forever... There are better things to do and goals to achieve.. .let's not waste this life 😁

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes po .magmove on agad kasi time is running and we don't want to waste it ..being in that dark corner..lavarn..lang..ang sarap kaya mabuhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago