Why Do People Hate Monday?

49 72
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 7, 2022 (Monday)

Monday is just a normal day of the week, but why do people tend to not like this day out of all the days of the week?

Monday has not done anything wrong to us, and we can agree to that statement. But there's something in it that made us hate it in someway. We have a universal reason on why we do hate Monday out of all the days.

The truth is we tend to hate Monday because we tend to get lazy or tired to go to work. Monday is the first day of the week and when it's already Monday, it's time to start working again. We feel like Monday is still far from our rest day that we tend to get tired to embark it. Monday signifies that our rest day has finally ended and we will embrace the week again at work.

The funny thing is, we tend to sugarcoat the statement like we hate Monday when the truth is, we are lazy to work in the first place. We tend to get tired to have start a stressful week again and we can't do anything about it. If Monday could speak, it will surely tell us why we blame it when our work is the one that we hate in the first place. Needless to say, as much as we wanted to say that we hate our work, we will still go to work because it's our way to earn money and to buy our needs.

Moreover, this statement is not only applicable to working individuals. It's also applicable to students and I could relate to that before. When I was still studying, I tend to hate Monday because I'll go to school anew. I was actually enjoying my weekends then Monday came, it felt so tiring for me to wake up and seize the day. I mean, I love studying though because I have my dreams that I want to reach soon, but I can't deny the fact that I just want to stay at home and spend the rest of the day doing nothing.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Grateful to have these supportive people.

Monday is the start of a stressful week

When Monday arrives, it's our wake up call that our chill and fun days are finally over. We will then start another tough week at work. We will start facing the pile of paperworks that we need to do. We will then again go and attend meetings here and there. We will start to get pretty busy anew that we feel like we are robots in someway. We will start to motivate ourselves again that once our free day will arrive or once the weekends will come, we will surely enjoy and make the best out of it.

Not to mention, Monday will also slap us again that we have a responsibility to do. That life is not about rainbows and butterflies like what we did the last two days. It will show us that this is the reality, that work is part of our lives and we can't do anything about it or else we will starve.

Monday is still far from Friday

If Monday is the most hated day of the week, what is the most loved day though? Well it's Friday and people tend to call it Friyay. People get so excited to embrace Friday because after that day is already the weekend where we can do whatever we wanted to do. We can stay in the comfort of our beds just scrolling through our cellphones or even playing games. We can just sit in our sofa while watching our favorite shows. We can just do whatever we wanted to do without thinking of the deadlines that come along the way. In a nutshell, we own our time and we can do whatever we want. Howbeit, when Monday arrives, we will the go back to the reality. Aside from that when Monday comes in, it seems like Friday is still so far and we still need to walk on the bumpy days in between.

Now, what can we do to erase this perception we have for Monday?

To be honest, it's not easy to tweak our minds to think positively about how we perceive Monday. It's not easy to tell ourselves that Monday is a great day to start with and we need to be that energetic and lively to embark it. It has become a part of our thinking though. However, if we constantly think and practice every now and the to start embracing the reality and we start to be grateful of our work instead, maybe in that way we will be able to embark Monday with open arms.

Try to see Monday as a fresh start as well. The start of a better week ahead, the start of better opportunities ahead, and the start of another week to be a better person.

Closing Thoughts

It's true that it's so hard to love something when we don't love it in the first place, but with constant practice, maybe in no time we will learn to love it- to love Monday.


Sending my words of appreciation to my friend @Talecharm for the generosity and renewal. I appreciate it a lot.

21
$ 3.24
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 8
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

When I was stil studying.. ] hate monday so much ..but I used to loved it as time goes by especially back then that I have something I hold on to wake up every monday and start the day in a great mood..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, glad that you were able to change your view towards Mondays my friend. I think I just need a motivation for me to embrace it with all of my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was having my ojt . I will be happy when its friday because I can rest and taky my wholeday lying my bed. I will not wake up as early and I will enjoy my bed the rest of the day hahhaha. Nkakapagod kasi un the whole week ka nkipag chikahan sa mga studyante.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same hereee my friend, I am so happy everytime Friday arrives because I know I will have my rest day the next day. But when Sunday evening comes around, I suddenly feel tired because the next day will be Monday-- work day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I totally agree with you because they hide their sell from work and they just enjoy like a Sunday , they haven't Power to face the responsibility about their work , There are many more reason but I just want to make more enjoyable Monday with my colleagues my classmates in my classroom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We sure have different experiences about Monday my friend. Anyway, I'm glad that you want to make your Mondays enjoyable with your classmates hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm not part of the "people" for I don't hate Mondays lol! Monday is still a rest day for me that's why I am prepared for Tuesday for I have had enough rest by then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, how blessed you are to have a workinh schedule like that my friend. How I wish I have the same sched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Monday! Yeah, I think this is the least liked day of the week haha! I feel sluggish when Monday comes. Nonetheless, we should be grateful for everyday that we are living.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too, whenever Monday comes, I can't help but feel tired haha. Anyway, you're right my friend, we should be grateful for the day that has given to us, even Mondays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes. I agree. From my own experience, you'll hate Monday to the fullest when you don't like or you're not happy on the stuffs you'll be doing throughout the week. That's why we're always looking forward when Fridays comes hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true There's so much to do today and I feel so tired already 💔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here my friend, today is a long day for me. I need to finish a lot of tasks at work, with that I end up feeling exhausted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko naman talaga hate ang Monday, di ko kang talaga sya bet HAHAHAH. Pero there are days naman na msaya ako pav Monday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well for me, I respect Mondays. It's brings out the best in me. " Laziness can be seductive, but only working hard gives me real satisfaction".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, my salute to you my dear friend. How I wish I am as hardworking as you. Continue to be amazing my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You are also doing great my friend 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Monday. because its so special to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so nice to hear my friend that you love Monday. Continue that mindset .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear Leticia, I can't love Monday as much as I think... 😄 Because I have very bad memories of Mondays in the past. Reminders of the difficulty of waking up early in the morning, reminders of hard school exams, reminders of hard work, reminders of work or school stress, all of which have made me really hate Mondays...🥺😖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here my friend Ellen. I have a lot of unpleasant experiences with Monday, but right now, I'm trying my best to love it because this is my reality, work, work and work hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mondays are usually the start of work and as you said, laziness is why we don't like Mondays. Also, we had gotten used to the weekend rest and we'll be unwilling to go back to work

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. It seems like we got used to the weekends full of chill that all we ever wanted is to stay at it for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, and moving out of that chill and flex is usually difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Monday my friend. I love my work. I remember when I was still working at the office. I always excited Monday except I have a fever friend. Mostly I love Mondays.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, that's the spirit my friend; I'm astound by your way of thinking. If people have the same mindset as you, how lovely the world may be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your beautiful words my friend. 🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate the words you shared as well my friend, it warmed my heart knowing that there are actually people out there who have a better impression on Mondays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. ☺️🥰 I am really shocked that you appreciate it. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate Monday too. I fell too lazy but I am excited during friday. Can we change monday into friday? but in the end it is the same day, same work to, everything is similar

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we interchange them my friend, I think we will then start to hate Friday and love Monday hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monday my friend. Yes that's true. That's why when it's weekend we greeted happy weekend. But no one greets as Happy Weekdays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha this made me smile my friend... With this we can presume that people are not really into weekdays though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monday for you also. I like to work but need free time also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Ouch it's true but I fight my laziness with good vibes because I do believe also that start your Monday with good vibes so that the week will go smoothly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Count me in my friend. I am also fighting tye laziness that I have. Good thi g I was motivated to go to work today and that I was not late hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. But for us every day is valuable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just another manic Monday today :) Just kidding. Mondays remind us that weekends aren't forever lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha, I agree my friend. Now that I am a bit older, I really love weekends. Hope it's weekend forever hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our dreams :) When I used to work, I work on weekends because bosses were not around and the place was peaceful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahhaa I agree, I also love it when our boss is not around, I feel like I'm free to roam around hehe. But I'm still doing my tasks properly though hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, of course integrity is important :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are lazy to work. That's why. My opinion 🤭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend.Now that I'm a young adult, I just want to stay inside our house and chill haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That statement is true, friends, but also not everyone thinks so, especially for those who work as laborers because they think that Monday is their day to earn from their work, unlike workers who work in private offices or government agencies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I also agree with that my friend. Workers who are on call are always looking forward to work no matter what day it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to you friend Monday is normal day and nothing was done on Monday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad that Monday is not something you hate my friend. Hope your Monday went great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago